Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Madison, IN,  Dec 29, 2010

This is just what I was looking for as a winter project for my 8 yr old daughter. She loves birds so I thought this would be perfect for her. I can't wait to get started on it. I did read that it did not come with the thread but I think the description should be changed and the word "kit" removed as it may confuse some people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I'd expected
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2009

The positive: nice fabric, stich pattern is clearly marked on the quilttThe negatives:The paper pattern could make a person go blind. I took mine to a copier and blew it up. I was looking for a quick quilt kit to make as a gift. and I did not realize that i was going to have to cross stich everything- I thought I was going to sew together the pieces. I'm sure this will be beautiful someday. My daughter and i have put in about 10 hours and we have two small flowers and part of a bird done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Songbird Lap Quilt
 from middle GA,  Dec 29, 2010

Nice quality. Received quickly. Purchased this for my mother in law, but she doesn't like cross stitch, so I guess I will do it. It should be very pretty when finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Prompt!
 from Missouri,  Aug 4, 2010

I am very pleased with my Stamped Song Bird Lap Quilt, although I believe the term "Kit" should be left off. I did understand when I placed my order that no floss was included, but think some people could be mislead and would expect it to be included, since it was discribed as being a 'Kit.' I appreciated the promptness of getting it packaged and shipped and no complaints at all in the quality of my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lap quilt
 from co,  Aug 14, 2012

Loved the birds and the flower details. This is a little more difficult to embroider than I had imagined but the result was well worth the time and effort. There was plenty of thread so you won't run out. The pattern was fairly easy to follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substantial
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't Started yet but... I think looks great!
 from Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Ontario Canada,  Oct 20, 2011

I haven't started this yet but it looks great and straightforward.. Looking forward to starting it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt top!
 from Knoxville Tennessee,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this quilt top! I can't wait until I can start working on it. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unclear
 from Northern California,  Apr 2, 2011

I feel it should be made clear that this is cross stitch and also not a full kit.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • How is the quality of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product is absolutely gorgeous. Though it doesn't come with the threads it is really a great product. Would recommend it if you like Songbirds. Can't wait to put this in my countryhome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Easy
 from Raymore, Missouri,  Feb 28, 2014

I have said it all in other reviews. These are all wonderful, easy and colorful appropriate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the subject and the print is nice and clear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top