Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond machine
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

The greatest invention! Saves me tons of time while making Christmas cards which I give as birthday gifts to VERY SPECIAL PEOPLE. I make approximately 2,000 cards per year. Absolutely love this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sizzix Vagabond Machine is very nicw.
 from Concordville PA,  Aug 30, 2013

Ordered the Vagabond Machine and just got it today. I tried it out and very nice to have gotten it so fast my 4 year old grandson loved that I was practicing on it and wanted me to keep cutting out more designs. So far I am glad I got it and will learn to do more and faster cuttings. It is very quick to cut and do not have to turn handles like the other machines I have by Sizzix. I got good service and fast delivery. Ro;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't craft without this machine
 from CHEYENNE WY,  Jun 11, 2013

I love this machine!! Five of my stamping friends have purchased this machine after I told them where I got mune---We use it daily---THE VERY BEST--------------

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the very best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous machine...perfect for all Papercrafters!!
 from Massachusetts,  May 15, 2013

I have owned a Big Shot and a Cuttlebug for the past few years and have wanted a Vagabond pretty much since the day I first saw Tim Holtz introduce it to the market. It's been on my "wish list" for about two years and I was thrilled to find one at Overstock at such an amazing price!! As a card-maker who also has arthritis and fibromyalgia, I was having more and more difficultty with the manual machines, making this a huge plus for me. I'm a huge fan of die cuts and literally own at least 100 dies. Now having the ability to push a button and cut even the most intricate die with perfect results, is a breeze. I can also cut multiples so much more quickly than ever before with any other manual machine. I highly recommend this machine and even more so, recommend you buy it HERE, because I have never seen a price this good! ENJOY and Happy Crafting!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have always been very pleased with the products the Sizzix and Tim Holtz create and stand behind.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SIZE! so easy to travel with
 from Beaumont, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

This machine is totally awesome. Tim Holtz products are all top of the line. I would reccommend any and everything with Tims' name on it. You will be so glad you purchased this machine, I know I am. It is coompact and easy to travel with. I JUST LUV IT!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly right on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY... Tim Holtz is one of the greatest designers when it comes to scrapbooking/carding making products!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine was in new condition
 from Benton, AR,  Apr 5, 2013

I have only used this a couple of times to cut sheet aluminum from soda cans and to emboss the aluminum. I have bee pleased with the results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Machine
 from CO,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very happy with the Vagabond. However, I found that I had to purchase the Solo Thin Die Adapter. The machine does not come with this shim and you need it to cut out the very thin dies, like framelits, nestabilities, etc. It works great once you get the adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This machine was described very accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this machine and the quality is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best machine!
 from Bayport, MN,  Feb 21, 2013

This is such a great machine! I've used the Cuttlebug crank machine for years and I finally broke down to get this electric machine because it can get tiring cranking when working on big projects. I am so glad I got this! I just love it, it cuts amazing, quick, in either direction and the mats are great because they tell you the sandwich to use right on them. Just so you know, you do have to hold the button down the whole time it's going through the machine which I wasn't sure I would like, but it goes through so quick it doesn't bug me at all. I also use electronic die cutters (Silhouette and Cricut), but I think this is the best machine you can buy for your manual dies!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Terrible Lemon of a product
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

Machine died after 2 weeks while cutting a thin slice of paper. I've since read reviews that talk about the circuitry "popping" and not working for no reason at all. Poorly designed machine. Everyone involved should be ashamed. After receiving the vagabond, I went online to find out tips on how to use it. Everything warned about not putting in die "sandwiches" that were too large because they could get caught in the machine and you could never get them out again. So, I was extremely careful. I didn't experience this problem, but when sending through a normal size die "sandwich" I heard an ominous pop from the machine. It turns out to be some circuitry problem that would cost more to fix than to buy a new one. I had used this product 6 times. My recommendation is to stick with the manual versions until they come out with a version of the Vagabond that works longer than a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible product, wish I had done some serious research before I bought this.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that it's electric
 from Northwest Indiana,  Feb 4, 2013

I bought this several months ago, but just starting using it. I was a little leary about using it at first. I watched the video on YouTube and they warned about being careful because you can damage if you don't use the "sandwiches" correctly. You also have to buy a solo thin plate adapter to be able to cut Spellbinders and other thin dies. I finally put my Cuddlebug to the side; but I still like my Cuddlebug too:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Baltimore MD,  Jan 26, 2013

I love this machine!! Love the design and the product itself! It cut though perfect! I can't do any craft without it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Electric die cut machine
 from Lorain, Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

This machine has a strong motor to cut through thicker media like chipboard. It is user friendly if you follow the simple "sandwich" directions to cut different manufacturer's die cuts. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality from Ranger Industries
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond by Tim Holtz
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Dec 18, 2012

I am so happy to get the Sizzix Vagabond so reasonably, so quickly and with excellent customer service!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Product was as describe, great machine. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like a charm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Dec 7, 2012

Absolutely thrilled with purchase! Price was fantastic and couldn't believe how quickly this order arrived. Will definately deal with them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, fast shipping
 from Sewell, NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

Overstock had free shipping and a great price on this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am replacing this product because my other one broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite purchases
 from Norfolk, Va,  Nov 3, 2012

I love that it is electric and I can cut several dies at one time. I guess at this time my only complaint would be that it doesn't come with the Solo Thin Die Adapter. This is a must have item and needed for most cutting situations so of course you'll have to spend more money for this additional but neccessary piece. I knew about this in advance and was able to order it from Overstock.com at the same time I purchased the Vagabond. The cute vintage stickers that came with the unit would not stay stuck on so I just threw them away. They are by no means neccessary for the function of the machine. Based on my own personal research of this machine and the owner's manual that came with, you must be VERY careful to follow the directions. You can damage the machine fairly quickly if you do not follow the instructions. I don't think it is as forgiving as the other 3 hand crank machines that I own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not your grandma's die cutting machine. It's hefty and well-built.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

Very quick delivery,, so was very nice experience. Im sold on overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jefferson, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

The Vagabond Machine was much heavier than I thought, but it doesn't wabble like some other machines do. Just wish it would handle larger dies, like the Spellbinder Grand Callibur. I love that machine too, but have a touch of arthritis, so though the electric Vagabond would be better for my shoulder. It is great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Fast shipping!
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 10, 2012

So excited! I ordered this on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday! I thought I was going to have to wait up to 10 days! It came straight from the manufacturer so I know it's the real deal. Easy to use and quiet for an electric motor. Cuts different materials depending on the type of dye you are using. Instructions are on the multipurpose platform so you never have to look for them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an awesome machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought