Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Machine
 from Richland WA,  Jan 7, 2012

I love the Vagabond Machine! It is very easy to use, and the instructions are excellent. I will be using this a lot in my card making and my scrapbooking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It broke after about 4 hours of use. Very very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanda
 Mar 31, 2015

great product is what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works right out of the box. Cuts everything beautifully (use the sandwich formulas recommended for different die types). Watch the youtube videos to see and understand how the machine works. Compact, but powerful. Heavier than it looks. Only shortcoming--very short power cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 24, 2015

Just had surgery and push button is fantastic. I will soon be able to do some crafting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchy
 Feb 6, 2015

love this machine..but this is my second one. my first one broke...I had a millimeter (literally a paper thin) too much paper..was in a hurry and bam...broke. I loved it enough to buy another..but would not buy another if it happens again. The crank ones are more forgiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine
 from Cullman Al,  Dec 30, 2014

This machine is user friendly and you don't have to turn a handle to get your item cut or embossed, cuts items clean and clear , it is a great machine..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love the Vagabond!
 from Minnesota,  Sep 4, 2014

I love, love, love the Vagabond by Tim Holtz! It stays on my counter top and I use it daily! No need to put it in the closet! It is basically an electric version of a Big Shot, Cuttlebug, etc. So easy to use and saves time. I bought it because I wanted to do some die cutting with fabrics and just was not pleased with the results I was getting from hand crank diecutting machines. Now with the Vagabond I get consistent results because a motor is pushing the sandwich through at an even pace rather than start, stop motions with hand cranking of my other die cutting machine. It is top quality construction all the way. No doubt it will last for years & years to come! And it's cute & compact too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Vagabond is awesome!
 from Iowa,  Aug 2, 2014

I love my Sizzix Big Shot but the Vagabond is so much easier to use AND the price at Overstock.com was very affordable !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim Holtz Vagabond
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 24, 2013

I broke my original die cut machine and chose the Vagabond. The price offered on Overstock was fantastic! It came quickly in the mail and I love it. Great buying experience

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Dec 14, 2013

I purchased the Vagabond for a friend for Christmas. I purchased the Vagabond for myself from Overstock about a year ago. I love it. It is so easy to use. I use it for altered art projects and have to run each piece through multiple times. The cuts come out crisp and clean everytime. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond machine
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

The greatest invention! Saves me tons of time while making Christmas cards which I give as birthday gifts to VERY SPECIAL PEOPLE. I make approximately 2,000 cards per year. Absolutely love this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sizzix Vagabond Machine is very nicw.
 from Concordville PA,  Aug 30, 2013

Ordered the Vagabond Machine and just got it today. I tried it out and very nice to have gotten it so fast my 4 year old grandson loved that I was practicing on it and wanted me to keep cutting out more designs. So far I am glad I got it and will learn to do more and faster cuttings. It is very quick to cut and do not have to turn handles like the other machines I have by Sizzix. I got good service and fast delivery. Ro;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't craft without this machine
 from CHEYENNE WY,  Jun 11, 2013

I love this machine!! Five of my stamping friends have purchased this machine after I told them where I got mune---We use it daily---THE VERY BEST--------------

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the very best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous machine...perfect for all Papercrafters!!
 from Massachusetts,  May 15, 2013

I have owned a Big Shot and a Cuttlebug for the past few years and have wanted a Vagabond pretty much since the day I first saw Tim Holtz introduce it to the market. It's been on my "wish list" for about two years and I was thrilled to find one at Overstock at such an amazing price!! As a card-maker who also has arthritis and fibromyalgia, I was having more and more difficultty with the manual machines, making this a huge plus for me. I'm a huge fan of die cuts and literally own at least 100 dies. Now having the ability to push a button and cut even the most intricate die with perfect results, is a breeze. I can also cut multiples so much more quickly than ever before with any other manual machine. I highly recommend this machine and even more so, recommend you buy it HERE, because I have never seen a price this good! ENJOY and Happy Crafting!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have always been very pleased with the products the Sizzix and Tim Holtz create and stand behind.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SIZE! so easy to travel with
 from Beaumont, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

This machine is totally awesome. Tim Holtz products are all top of the line. I would reccommend any and everything with Tims' name on it. You will be so glad you purchased this machine, I know I am. It is coompact and easy to travel with. I JUST LUV IT!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly right on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY... Tim Holtz is one of the greatest designers when it comes to scrapbooking/carding making products!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine was in new condition
 from Benton, AR,  Apr 5, 2013

I have only used this a couple of times to cut sheet aluminum from soda cans and to emboss the aluminum. I have bee pleased with the results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Machine
 from CO,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very happy with the Vagabond. However, I found that I had to purchase the Solo Thin Die Adapter. The machine does not come with this shim and you need it to cut out the very thin dies, like framelits, nestabilities, etc. It works great once you get the adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This machine was described very accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this machine and the quality is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best machine!
 from Bayport, MN,  Feb 21, 2013

This is such a great machine! I've used the Cuttlebug crank machine for years and I finally broke down to get this electric machine because it can get tiring cranking when working on big projects. I am so glad I got this! I just love it, it cuts amazing, quick, in either direction and the mats are great because they tell you the sandwich to use right on them. Just so you know, you do have to hold the button down the whole time it's going through the machine which I wasn't sure I would like, but it goes through so quick it doesn't bug me at all. I also use electronic die cutters (Silhouette and Cricut), but I think this is the best machine you can buy for your manual dies!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Terrible Lemon of a product
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

Machine died after 2 weeks while cutting a thin slice of paper. I've since read reviews that talk about the circuitry "popping" and not working for no reason at all. Poorly designed machine. Everyone involved should be ashamed. After receiving the vagabond, I went online to find out tips on how to use it. Everything warned about not putting in die "sandwiches" that were too large because they could get caught in the machine and you could never get them out again. So, I was extremely careful. I didn't experience this problem, but when sending through a normal size die "sandwich" I heard an ominous pop from the machine. It turns out to be some circuitry problem that would cost more to fix than to buy a new one. I had used this product 6 times. My recommendation is to stick with the manual versions until they come out with a version of the Vagabond that works longer than a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible product, wish I had done some serious research before I bought this.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought