Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Birthday Girft Every!
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

I recently started stamping and Tim Holtz products were the most readily available at my local craft stores. After using the products and doing some internet research I absolutely fell love with all things Tim Holtz! He is amazing! When I saw the Vagabond on the internet I was immediately intrigued and wanted to know more about it. I am all about online shopping and I do my research before I commit. I look at as many websites as possible and read all the reviews I can find. Overstock had the best deal available even before applying the coupon so I am very pleased with the deal I got! I've never used anything like the Vagabond before so I wasn't really sure how it worked but Tim Holtz has excellent videos on his site so that gave me a pretty good idea of how it worked. After waiting not so patiently through the Thanksgiving holiday to get the Vagabond I was ecstatic when it was delivered and started using it immediately. In anticipation of it arriving combined with some really good sales at *** I was prepared! I started cranking out rosettes with the Sizzlits Decoreative Strip Die. I love them! I am building my collection of dies and being as crafty as possible with Christmas decorations, cards, etc... This is the best birthday gift I have every gotten and if I didn't have a job I would be using it constantly! The only downside for me so far is the price of the dies. I shop at both *** and *** and there are ALWAYS coupons available for 40% to 50% off which has been extremely helpful. Unfortunately they don't have a gigantic selections of dies. Hobby Lobby is better than Michaels but I've had some problems finding what I want locally. *** has tons of dies so I've gotten a few there. Occassionally the sizzix online store has some fairly decent deals but what I love is that they have an outlet store with dies for as much as 80% off. I recently placed an order for $290.00 worth of merchandise and paid $105.00! I get really excited about saving money! All I can say is do your research before you buy and make sure it is what you want!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Vagabond is a very sturdy, high quality machine!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Die Cut Excellance
 from Albemarle, North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2012

Wonderful product. After using a manual die cut machine for about two years, this motorized version is a blessing. Would recommend it to anyone who enjoys die cutting and especially those who have problems with arthritic hands or poor hand strength.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 16, 2012

Overstock offered the best price on this item after doing quite a bit of shopping around. It shipped fast and I was able to use it right away. I suppose I should have read the directions a bit more, though, as the first time I tried to use a Fiskars texture plate with it, it was too thick and the plate went shooting across the room--it was actually pretty scary and would have hurt if someone had been standing in the way! Lesson learned. I do a lot of card swaps and like to use textured backgrounds, so this was much faster than using my Cuttlebug multiple times. I haven't tried a wide variety of materials yet, but I'm sure it will be much easier than hand-cranking any other machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O My Vagabond!
 from Fowler, IN,  Mar 30, 2012

I love my Vagabond! First thing I did when I got it, was to use the awesome dies I had purchased to cut up the carton it came in - got all kinds of tags, flowers, etc to use in my crafting!!!! A fun way to recycle!!! I used to have a Sissix but it would not cut much more than cardstock - this will cut all kinds of materials - I haven't even begun to tap the surface when it comes to creativity with my Vagabond!!!!! Great price!! Thanks, O!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great, but beware of warranty
 from DC,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the Vagabond. If I didn't, I wouldn't be spending money on a second one after my first one broke. But when that first one broke, Sizzix made a real stink about not upholding their end of the deal on the warranty, so if this one breaks (and Sizzix balks at replacing it), I'll have to give up on the Vagabond for good. My experience with Overstock was perfect. My order came quickly and was exactly what I wanted--and $75 cheaper than the usual in-store price for this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, exactly as pictured (though you put the stickers on yourself)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond Machine Sale Package
 from TAMPA BAY, FLA.,  Mar 3, 2014

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND IF THE FRIEND WANTED TO INVEST IN AN EXTENDED SPACER PLATFORM, EXTENDED CUTTING PADS AND EXTENDED CREASE PAD AND DID NOT MIND USING ELMER'S GLUE TO HOLD THE STICKERS ON THE CASE. IT SURE IS SPOILING ME AND DENTING MY BUDGET! EASY TO USE IF YOU FOLLOW DIRECTIONS AND SEE SOME TUTORIALS SO THAT YOU DO NOT MAKE THE SANDWICH TOO FAT AND WRECK THE WHOLE MACHINE. GOT IT AT A REDUCED PRICE RIGHT HERE AND AM NOW ORDERING THE EXTENDED GOODIES TO MAKE THE SPOILING COMPLETE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great machine
 from Fayetteville, PA,  Feb 26, 2014

This machine is wonderful. It is so easy to use and makes cutting dies very easy. I highly recommend this machine to anyone who is thinking about buying a die cut machine. I have the cuttlebug and bigshot and this way surpasses those.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic price for a great product! Super fun and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from St Louis MO,  Feb 11, 2014

At first I thought "What do I need this for, I have other machines" I got this for my birthday. WOW!!! This is the best product ever.. The lower cost of this item from overstock.com makes it a great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizzix vagabond machine
 from marietta ga,  Nov 13, 2013

i have the cuttlebug, grand caliber and now the vagabond i always had problems getting a clean cut with the other machines but the vagabond is tighter and the dies come out beautifully....as does the embossing.. this is a great quality machine .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Auburn, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

I have a Cuttlebug and a Grand Calibur but the Vagabond is so much easier and quicker to use. I love that I can send something thru one way and then with the flip of a switch send it through the other way, just to make sure I've cut all the way through with those dies that sometimes give me a little trouble. I also appreciate that I don't have to crank anything, the machine is solid and stable, doesn't more and that its surprisingly quiet, not noiseless and certainly makes more noise than my hand crank machines but I can still work on projects at night without disturbing my sleeping hubby in the bedroom next door. I am really liking this machine! Just a few things that could have made it better and I would have given a 5 star rating for- 1. It needs a longer cord. The one included is seriously short, well much shorter than I need to reach the outlet I have to plug it into which requires me to have to set up an additional table near my computer so I can plug it in. 2. Larger opening to allow for large "Grand Calibur" dies. It would be nice to only have to have ONE machine that would do it all!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

I was impressed with quick I went from ordering the Vagabond to the time it was at my doorstep. The machine is great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tim holtz
 from saint paul, mn,  Apr 3, 2012

sometimes if your mats are too thick it might get stuck and you have to work it out little by little- you just need to be patient

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pretty sure this is the best investment I have made in regards to arts and crafts. I have spent many hours with my Vegabond and can't wait to get more die cuts and other goodies to go with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and a better price by far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect! A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Machine!!!
 from NY,  Mar 20, 2012

Works great....no cranking!!! Just press a button and wella, your die is cut or paper is embossed. Wish I purchased it sooner. Makes crafting so much easier and the outcome is a very professional look to your projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described exactly .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and appealing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Machine Inspired by Tim Holtz
 from Medina, OH,  Mar 9, 2012

I couldn't find a better price anywhere! Arrived on time. This machine is super-sturdy and cuts to perfection. The plates & shims are not difficult to understand at all. Being electric helps my hands stay pain-free (carpal tunnel). Very, very pleased with everything! Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked identical, correct description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was appropriately accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has a bit of weight to it but that just confirms the fact that this machine is built for quality. The instruction booklet goes through step-by-step what plates/shims to use with various dies - it really was so easy! With no crank to turn! LOVE this machine Tim Holtz just rocks!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this product! It does everything & more! It is very durable & cuts through a multitude of materials such as felt, material, extra thick paper, etc. I highly recommend this for anyone who works & does crafting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made & durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Vagabond Machine
 from Richland WA,  Jan 7, 2012

I love the Vagabond Machine! It is very easy to use, and the instructions are excellent. I will be using this a lot in my card making and my scrapbooking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim Holtz Vagabond
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 24, 2013

I broke my original die cut machine and chose the Vagabond. The price offered on Overstock was fantastic! It came quickly in the mail and I love it. Great buying experience

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Dec 14, 2013

I purchased the Vagabond for a friend for Christmas. I purchased the Vagabond for myself from Overstock about a year ago. I love it. It is so easy to use. I use it for altered art projects and have to run each piece through multiple times. The cuts come out crisp and clean everytime. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top