Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This machine is a God send!!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

I tried the original dies, the small sizzlets and the mover and shapers with the base tray. Every one went through smoothly, both ways. I have a bad shoulder and cranking my other machines, especially when I wanted to make letters with the individual dies, would really irritate it. This is going to make it so much easier. It is a little heavy, but it doesn't take up alot of room. So once you get it on your craft area, you're all set. And it cuts both ways. I am a senior and I was able to set it up and use it right away. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Die Cutting Machine
 from South Carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

I have been die cutting for some time now and I'm so glad I finally bought the Vagabond. It takes all the work out of it. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rome, Georgia,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought the Sizzix Vagabond machine as a gift for a friend in Canada. She makes greeting cards and had a manual embossing machine but had seen this machine at a workshop and fell in love with it. She absolutely ADORES her new Vagabond and uses it quite extensively. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone who is into card-making and crafting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond is a great tool
 from Warren, Michigan,  May 26, 2012

The Vagabond is a great die cutting/embossing tool. It's so easy to use and it works great. I don't know what I did without it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond Machine is just what I wanted.
 from Tulare, CA,  May 15, 2012

I wish I had purchased this Vagabond Machine sooner. It makes my crafting easier and faster.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great workmanship.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed and ready to go
 from Salem Oregon,  Feb 24, 2012

I aboslutely love this machine, the looks and quality. It is from the great minds of Tim Holtz and Sizzix so you get what you would expect. The only flaw I found was minor, the stickers started to peel off, but hey that isn't a problem for any crafter. It is heavy and sturdy so when I take it with me I strap it on top of my rolling tote for ease and stlye. I love it and it looks cute on my desk when not in use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. four stars plus
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vagabond Machine is a Marvel
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 10, 2011

Just the thing for creating many projects and easy to store, too. I am very impressed with the great design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very well designed and works extremely well. I am very pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth EVERY penny spent!
 from NC,  Nov 9, 2011

Tim Holtz "Vagabond" is a really classy die-cut system. It is made by Sizzix and is much easier to use than the hand-crank style. Overstock offered the best price I could find anywhere, including from the manufacturer. And if you're an "O-Club" member, you can use your points for an even better discount and FREE shipping! What more could you want? One of the best features is that you can put the die in from either side. The machine is simple to use and even an older child can operate it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 4, 2011

I am soo pleased with the Vagabond die cutter and embosser! Does everything I expected and more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right-on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. supurb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Scrapbookers and other Crafts
 from THOUSAND OAKS,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a great addition for anybody interested in scrapbooking, crafting and cardmaking. The machine is very compact and easy to use. You can really explore your creativity! I love the machine and the endless possibilities it helps create.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Made Electronic Die-Cutting Machine
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2011

Tim Holtz's Vagabond Machine is pricey, but worth the money since it is a sturdy and well-made. The electronic die-cut machine will allow you to cut through chipboard, grungeboard and regular cardstock very easily compared to the hand-operated die-cut machines. With the use of various combinations of shims, most any die or embossing plate/folder on the market will work with this machine. This is the major reason I bought the Vagabond. However, the buyer should be aware that only the basic plates and 1 shim come with it. Therefore, you will need to buy additional plates, platforms, shims for the Vagabond to work with all your dies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good basic definition of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love this machine!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

I really wasn't interested in this machine until I took a class taught by Tim Holtz and even then I only wanted it but didn't have to have it. After drooling over it for a while Overstock.com offered a huge savings if you joined Club O I decided that I would buy it. Now let me tell you I would NEVER be without the Vagabond. It is sooo easy to operate and really makes die cutting a true breeze! I have many different types of dies and I am using all of them with no problems. I did purchase the optional thin die adapter to use with really thinner dies but for most I don't need it. I find myself die cutting a LOT more than I was b4. This is a MUST HAVE for any crafter out there! Patricia the PaperTemptress

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. should last 4ever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 from N.Y,  Aug 23, 2011

Very strong item. I love it :) Does not make noise when i use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from FL,  Jul 21, 2011

Fun to use...right out of the box! Sets up quickly and is ready to go!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!! I love it
 from Fredonia, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

I was really looking forward to this machine and was not at all disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device=happy wife!!
 from Calabasas, CA,  May 29, 2011

I purchased this device for my wife on our 49th anniversary. She absolutely LOVES it!! She says it does every thing it was advertised to do, and does it well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice machine but a bit heavy...
 from Hagerstown, MD,  May 27, 2011

Haven't really played with it....it will look cute in my art/craft room...I'm sure this is a great tool just by the videos I have seen...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought