Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Must Have for Crafting
 from Toppenish, WA,  Apr 15, 2012

I have used these folders for scrapbooking and card making love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Embossing Folders
 from Montana,  Oct 30, 2012

I have never been disappointed by Sizzix embossing folders. You always get a nice embossed image and what you do with that image is endless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sizzix makes great embossing folders.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensional embossing
 from Stanwood, Washington,  Oct 18, 2012

these add that needed dimensions to my cards...exciting and fun to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great outcome
 from NY,  May 29, 2012

I paid a few dollars more for this product, but no one else had it in stock, so it was worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MO,  May 29, 2012

Loved the detailing of the folders; used the brick for a birthday card for my daughter and was VERY pleased with it. Have used the wood for tags and some school album pages for trees. Would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Tennessee,  Apr 13, 2012

Unusual designs for card backgrounds. Very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These embossing folders are the bomb!!!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Apr 13, 2012

I have been looking for these embossing folders for some time. Tim Holtz and Sizzix are a great mix together and love all their products. I have used other texture folders before but these are REALLY COOL. They are easy to use, store and they produce a great effect on a tag or card . Try one and you will be hooked :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is the same... looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix makes great folders
 from Prineville,OR,  Jan 4, 2012

These were a gift and they were loved by the recipient

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brick and Woodgrain Die kit
 from THOUSAND OAKS,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a great addition for your craft room. I use these dies for card making and scrap booking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So versatile!
 from Russell, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

This embossing folder set is very versatile - perfect for collage cards, cards for men, outdoorsy cards or scrapbook pages - limitless uses! I find myself reaching for it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Textures for backgrounds are very realistic.
 from Plano, Texas,  Sep 16, 2011

I have wanted these backgrounds for embossing for a long time. When I saw them bundled and at an excellent price, I knew they would going to join my inventory! I have already used the wooden plank in a Christmas card. I cut out a segment of the paper to represent the fireplace mantle. I hung a stocking from it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Tustin, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

I knew exactly what I was getting and the price was fantastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emmbossing Folders
 from Myrtle Beach South Carolina,  Aug 20, 2011

Thiese make an awesome brick and /or woodgrain look on your cardstock. Use ink and a spomge and the impression just POPS or you can ink the folder using a brayer before you put your cardstock in. This is a nice effect also.!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome embossing folders!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Love, love, these embossing folders! The embossing is deep and the overall look is luxurious! Would recommend this and any other Tim Holtz product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The online image is exactly what I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was of the product was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is impecable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deep Embossing
 from New Castle, DE,  Jul 13, 2011

Great product!! Again, it's Tim so what do you expect. Used brick folder to create a graffiti wall background for a gift card holder. It turned out great becaue these folders have deep embossing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite embossing folers
 from USA,  Jul 3, 2011

This is a must have set. When I make cards using either of these, I always get compliments. Very versatile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, clear embossing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Razorback country, Arkansas,  Apr 6, 2011

I needed the woodgrain effect of this embossing folder for a project I was making and this was perfect. Not too over powering and not too little effect.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woodgrain emb folders
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

Use these a lot. So glad I found for this price! Keep thinking of ways to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Texture folders
 from TAMPA BAY, FL,  Nov 21, 2010

A MUST-HAVE FOR ANY COLLECTION OF WONDERFUL TEXTURE FOLDERS. ADDS SO MUCH TO GREETING CARDS BECAUSE IT IS JUST THE BEGINNING, BUT THE THEME IS SET.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab item
 Oct 24, 2010

This is another good product from Sizzix. I love purchasing from Overstock. The shipping is only $2.95 and it arrives quickly. Also, the price is right. Thanks, Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top