Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Sun City, AZ,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this machine. It has brought me countless hours of pleasure. My cards are adorable with using the dies and embossing folders. It was so nice that the machine from Overstock included extras so that you can immediately get started the same day it comes, i.e. embossing folders, die cuts, card stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dover, DE,  Aug 13, 2013

Did lots of research and searching. Finally decided in this machine/package and so far I'm extremely happy with it. Perfect for what I want to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great Sizzix machine
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 31, 2013

I received my new Sizzix big shot starter kit in a very timely manner. The price was what made me purchase another machine. It was definitely a bargain. Most importantly, I received my machine within two days of ordering it. I am very impressed with the speed of shipping from Overstock, and the fact that it was free shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sizzix makes a great product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I didn't realize how many other things I would need to buy to put it to good use, I was excited to get started....i wanted to used it. So I m add sure I read and followed the directions to test everything... .. and because I didn't know I would have to have any of the 3 back pads that you need for certain dies I ran it as shown but I believe that is why one of the clear cutting pads ended up warped instantly! Gosh I was so mad, I went on line and watched several videos, that's how I found out about these other pads! I bought the Package deal thinking that would be all I would need to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ca,  Jul 27, 2013

Never had a manual die cutter before but im glad i have one now. I've been debating between brands and decided to go with sizzix. Love the new color & this machine is sturdy. Cuts well with minor adjustments (adding a shim) to certain sizzlits which is common. I love using this. Just something about cranking it through manually makes me feel that i put that much more effort into my projects. Also its one less electrical plug i'd have to plug in. This kit came at a great price compared to any other site. So glad i got one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product and Great Value
 from The Bluegrass State,  Aug 20, 2013

I am late to upgrade from the original Sizzix to the Big Shot. After attending a Sizzix demo, I realized that I was missing out on too many of Sizzix's products. When I saw the pretty new teal Big Shot with accessories (more attactive than the old black and pink), I knew it was the time to retire the old red Sizzix unit. My only misgiving is that the kit contained the extended multipurpose platform. I use the standard size dies most often. This platform is great in that it is one piece. However, when open for use, the platform needs quite a bit of clearance which is a challenge in my scrapbook area. When I tried to order the standard multipurpose platform, I found that it was discontinued. Subsequently ordered the Solo platform that I really didn't want because It only is made in the extended length, and is several pieces rather than the handier integrated multipurpose platform. But the Solo platform doesn't require the clearance of the extended multipurpose platform. So it would have been less expensive to have ordered the machine only and, also, the Solo Platform. The other goodies in the kit are not sold separately and are nice to have, but not worth having to immediately purchase a second extended platform when I really wanted a standard size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Big Shot!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 7, 2013

So excited I decided to buy the Big Shot. I researched it for a few days and read lots of reviews. In additon to all that got this started kit which was a great deal with all the other things it brought with it. To top it off, I love the color and design on the machine!!! Too cute! I have already used it to make a few cards and layouts and it works fantastic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product!
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a wonderful, fun machine, with a plethora of outcomes! I'm not a serious crafter - I work in high-tech and was just looking for an artistic release/focus at nights/weekends to relax. I love it! It's super simple to use, and it works great! I've made all sorts of little cards and thank you notes for some of my colleagues in the office. And, a really pretty card for a friend that just got married. I just DID IT UP - and I was really proud of myself. It looked great! Also, I went to *** (craft store in the Bay Area) and they had a bunch of die cuts and embossings trays as well. They have tons of papers, and boxed sets of blank stationery cards and envelopes -- to make it easy-peasy. Trust me -- if I can do this -- ANYONE can do it! I would highly recommend for the serious crafters, or just the fly-by-night crafters like me! :-) Have fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Englewood, Fl,  Jul 9, 2013

This works very well and the longer platform is very useful. The added items are also good for a beginner to see how they work with the Big Shot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Shot is a Big Deal
 from Southeast Texas,  Jul 4, 2013

A great addition to my craft room. The Big Shot can quickly take your card making, and scrap booking to a new level. I can add depth to my cards with lots of available die cuts and embossing folders. It is very easy to use and the diagrams printed on the platform shows how to create your layers for die cuts and embossing. It also is the perfect color to match my craft room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for cardmaking
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 22, 2013

This die machine is so much fun! And, this starter kit is great with a sampling of the different kinds of dies available. The instruction booklet is actually helpful, as well. I have been putting off purchasing a die machine, and when I saw this color, I couldn't resist!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image onsite was exactly as received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very helpful in deciding which die machine to choose.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is solid and appears to be built very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Big Shot Starter Kit (Powder Blue & Teal)
 from Antioch, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

The Sizzix Big Shot Starter Kit (Powder Blue & Teal) is a great deal. I have enjoyed using the machine as well as the dies that are included. This machine makes my card making much easier and look more professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product.
 from Boothbay Harbor, Maine,  Jul 9, 2013

This new Big Shot is amazing. It cuts and embosses beautifully with no effort. I really like the extended plate, it has a larger work space for laying out your dies. This is really helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my BIG SHOT
 from FL,  Jun 6, 2013

If you like crafting, you will like the big shot. The only issue I had was the big die would not cut through completyly. But overall, its great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the best die cut machine for the price and is right up there with the more expensive ones that most scrapbook store have for you to use during a crop. It is sturdy and cuts clean! Love the versatility of being able to use different brands of dies. I did buy the magnetic platform which is not a necessity, but well worth the money. You need this for your craft room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this on sale and really enjoy having it as an addition for my scrap-booking and card making projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jul 15, 2015

I happy with my product and I received fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jul 14, 2015

Get a lot of pleasure out of using my new machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sue cosgrove
 Jun 9, 2015

an excellent price for this machine - I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizzix Big Shot kit
 May 14, 2015

Great for anyone who like crafting .would makes a great gift for pre.teenagers as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought