Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally happy with Big Shot Pro
 from So. Calif.,  Feb 12, 2013

I have several of the Sizzix machines already but I did want this one to be able to use all the different sizes of dies with more materials. It isn't portable but I didn't expect it to be. I'm lucky to have a craft room so it's set up to use whenever I want. I don;t know how much I'd use it if I had to haul it out all the time as it is quite heavy. You need to buy the extra platform, shim and the thin die adapter to make full use of the machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm familiar with Sizzix products so I know what quality to expect and it delivered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny!
 from San Diego,  Feb 7, 2012

Wish I hadn't bothered with cheap imitations! I didn't want to spend the money for the unit but when I found the discounted price on Overstock I knew it was time to act! If you are thinking about buying this product - DO IT! it is sturdy and well worth every penny. Overstock delivered before I had time to catch my breath from ordering! Great product. Fast service. Fantastic! Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Die Cutting Machine
 from Vancouver WA,  Feb 25, 2012

I love this Big Shot Pro it is a very heavy duty machine. I had read other reviews before I bought it so I knew that it would be quite large and it is but that's because it can cut a 12 X 12 paper. The only thing I was disappointed about was that you don't get any dies whatsoever with it, and it really doesn't explain that to use all the other dies (for other Sixxizs) you have to have a lot of accessories. I still love it, and I like the fact that unlike a cricut (which I have) or other digital cutting machine after you have the die you don't have to keep purchasing new blades and mats and blades and mats and it won't nickle and dime you to death.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is just like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is exactly what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2013

Big Shot Pro Machine is 24" long and 15" wide (21" including the handle). This, plus the fact that it is fairly heavy, dictates that it is not something you want to put away after you use it. You will need enough space to leave it readily and easily available for use. You won't be sorry that you own it. Whether using large dies or numerous smaller ones, this machine works great. Instructions printed right on the plates help you assemble the correct 'sandwich'. Machine feels well made, like a commercial version of the Big Shot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from London, Ontario Canada,  Mar 1, 2013

This machine opens up lots of opportunities for creating. It is quite large in real life (hard to picture by the dimensions) and needs to be placed on a sturdy table or desk to use. Even though the description said it was 44 pounds, I wasn't quite prepared for heavy it really is! One needs to find a place to put the machine and then not move it much. The handles on both ends of the machine do make moving it very comfortable, though. I wouldn't consider this a "portable machine", mine won't be leaving my home like I do with my regular size Big Shot! All in all, I am having a blast cutting with the huge dies and making really fun projects!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent...same as all Sizzix Big Shot products
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I got the Pro!
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm so happy with my Big Shot Pro machine! I have a place to put it, so size and weight is not an issue for me. I love that I can use any Sizzix (or other) products with it, no matter how small. The machine is quality built and the sliding tray is heavy duty, I can't imagine ever having to replace it. The only assembly required is putting the crank handle on with the included allen wrench ... it's a snap! I have since purchased other cutting plates (a pair of extended plates) to reduce wear on the large plates that come with the machine. Dies cut cleanly and perfectly, and the only problem with owning this machine is the never ending wanting of new dies! It also embosses paper very professionally using embossing folders, and the addition of the solo platform lets you cut spellbinder dies as well as emboss very nicely. If you want to save a few dollars and go with the smaller machine ... think again. Then when you find that wonderful big die to cut envelopes and you can't use it because of size restrictions ... well ... I'd just have to say "I told you so!" Enjoy. Thanks also to Overstock.com for prompt shipping, and the best price I could find as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing
 from La Jolla, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

Wanted an embosser and almost bought the Cuttlebug. Went on YouTube to see different machines and decided on this one. I wanted more options than the small ones...you just never know. This works really well. Heavy....HEAVY. Not something you cart around. But, that is what makes it work well. You do need to get more shims and whatnot to fit all your embossing folders and die cutters. I tried using stacked 12" x 12" paper but that compresses and does not work. You need the shims made for this machine so just get them. Easier. I use Cuttlebug folders and some others easily and that Cuttlebug green and clear plastic embossing plates...but those things do not turn out well.....ever. They leave a dent in the paper where the edge of the small plate is. Nice you can open your paper and emboss to the edge of a 5" x 7" paper...or emboss and cut later. Some shims are very thin...and you will use them. Just a small bit of extra pressure can change everything. Get the other shims...and while you are at it, another rubber mat and clear plastic top. Made wedding invitations and everything else that goes with a wedding with this machine and it all turned out beautifully. OH...be sure to put the folded end of the embossing folder toward the rollers and not sideways or upside down. If you do, the plastic folder tabs will break. The folded end must go in first. Not a problem. You will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Big Shot Pro Die Cutting Machine
 from Arkansas,  Feb 13, 2012

I ordered this because I needed something strong enough to cut out fabric such as pleather and lambskin and it does an excellent job! I is so worth the money to me when I considered the time it would take me to cut out the designs I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my Sizzix Big Shot Pro
 from Buckeye AZ,  Feb 4, 2012

My mahcine arrived quickly. The screw to hold the handle on was missing so I had to find a replacement and the machine leaves oil on my die. I've run paper through it several times and it seems to be running clean now. I love being able to cut large 12 X 12 paper. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Aug 10, 2014

I own several die cutting machines and this is by far my favorite...I love the ability to cut from tiny dies to the largest dies on one machine...I bought it to replace my ******** that broke...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty machine
 from Ontario, California,  Apr 16, 2014

Very large machine, needs large work area, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works with all my dies
 from Maryland,  Dec 31, 2013

Love this machine, the best I have. Works with all my different size dies and very easy to use. A little heavy and not meant to be moved around but very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizzix Big Shot Pro
 from Kansas,  May 8, 2013

Am going to enjoy having this bigger field to work on and the sale price was fantastic!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great machine!
 from Central City, Pa,  Nov 13, 2012

I've been wanting a Big Shot Pro for a long time, but the price was always more than what I wanted to pay. When Overstock had it for a reasonable price, I ordered it immediately. The description and size was listed, but I didn't realize how huge and heavy this was until I received it. I enjoy making greeting cards with homemade flowers and wanted to give them in a homemade box. I wanted to make a viewing window on the top of the box, but couldn't with my smaller Big Shot as it can only cut 6" wide cardstock. My boxes are 5 x 7 so the Big Shot Pro allows me to cut the size I need. I just love this machine.and you will, too.!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image gave a very good idea of the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is impressive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine works great
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2012

It's a Love / Hate thing; I Love the size for the cutting capability but Hate the size for foot print space it takes up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Craft Product
 from DC,  Oct 16, 2012

I'm thrilled with my new Big Shot Pro. It does everything plus the Big Shot can do. The width allows every sort of die to be cut. It has a fantastic storage area to hold dies and paper. This product produces the ultimate in crafting experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Big Shot Pro is amazing. It's heavy weight design allows it to stay secure while die cutting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wounderful
 May 20, 2015

I have many of the other cutting machines, but, by far, all you need is this one. Make sure you have Plenty of room for storage, it doesn't fold up, and is extremely heavy. Cutting is a breeze! I can cut 12" dies or up to 12 regular dies at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artist
 Apr 21, 2015

Sizzix Big Shot Pro is exactly as advertised. So simple to use and works perfectly. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The biggest of them all, especially great for quilting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack of information
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Dec 31, 2013

I read about the Big Shot pro and ordered it when my Accuquilt Go died. However, right after ordering and when the Pro had shipped, you advertised a Quilting edition which would have better met my needs. When I called and Emailed, your staff did not know enough about the product (and neither did I), for them to be helpful. They gave me info about returns but I am 74 years old with a bad back and had no way of returning a more than 40 lb item. In any case, I worked out that this was the same machine with some extras. I ordered an adaptor kit and was able to work out how to use my dies (after buying a Sizzix die locally for comparison). The machine works well; it it seems strong and stable. It cuts through several layers of fabric without difficulty. The handle turns easily and requires less effort than my previous cutter. My only problem seems to be that you do not have the extended tray and adaptor pad which would enable me to use my strip die (or buy extras). This is the equipment which is included in the quilters edition, I assume. I have to assume as the information available was not clear. I hope that these items will be available later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought