Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

for the price it does what it says. it would be handy to have the power converter the thing eats batteries like a remote control car. Other than the fact it eats 4 AA batteries in about 6 feet of sewing it works good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Simple
 from Bellevue,  Jun 1, 2008

Small and simple handy sewing machine works good. It would have been great if it is equipped with cables for external power connectivity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact sewing machine sews stuff acceptably
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 17, 2010

It's small, and good for minor repairs, but the seams aren't as strong as they are in larger sewing machines. I have to make multiple passes to get what I consider a solid, strong seam. For the price and the very rare occasions I need a sewing machine it's IDEAL! Also, I have very fast feet. This fact is undisputed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Nov 16, 2010

Seriously, this is worthless. I sent it back the same day I got it. Thread kept breaking and it would not sew through a very thin velvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer hand held sewing machine
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Oct 19, 2010

Much more practical than pulling out the big machine. So easy to handle. Sews as well as the bigger ones too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't actually sew
 from Arlington, Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

I chose Singer because it has been a good brand, but I was very disappointed, as the machine doesn't actually sew two pieces of fabric together, as there is only threading from the top! This makes no sense; I took it to my local fabric store and the very experienced lady there was just as befuddled! Sent it back and hope I will get a full refund as well as my 2 year warranty money back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

It does not work. Bad quality and workmanship. I would not recommend this to anyone. The price was great but if it does not work then were is the value?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible devise
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I wouldn't purchase this item it is complicated and barely works. Spend a few more dollars for an actual sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pointless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Singpaore,  Oct 31, 2012

This is quite a good product to use. However, need a bit of practise before using it. It will be good to include the pictures on how to insert the thread as my friends and I had problem doing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as what is featured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions were well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Sep 26, 2012

Don't listen to all the negative reviews, if you're not completely incompetent then this cool device will work great for you. I was impressed with how sturdy and solid of a sewing machine this little thing is!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to use
 from San Jose,  Nov 18, 2009

I bought this machine because it looked easy to use. If you are a beginner like me it is not easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2008

This machine couldn't manage to sew the fabric of a very thin comforter cover together. It gets stuck, it sews poorly, and it seemed to lack the power to do the job. (I had new batteries in it)I highly recommend that you don't waste your money on this. Just get a portable machine that actually works. This machine is not useful in any way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO USE
 from ITASCA, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

STITCHES WILL NOT HOLD AND NOT ENOUGH INSTRUCTIONS ON PROPER WAY TO USE IT.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm not sure.
 from Columbia, MD,  May 27, 2014

I think it's okay for someone just starting out and don't know anything about sewing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to hold and sew
 from fl.,  Sep 1, 2012

This hand- held sewing machine is hard to hold and to sew a straight line, the reason I bought it was to take in a uniform shirt that was to large, but now I don't need to because they gave me shirts that fit but I will keep to have if I need to hem something or take something in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 27, 2012

I bought this to repair a bed sheet. It performed flawlessly and saved me from replacing brand new 800 thread count sheets because of a little tear. Easy to use and does the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not a $200 product but it seems solid enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i would recommend to anyone that needs to hem pants jeans

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was the exact picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine is great
 from chester pa,  Feb 29, 2012

The sewing machine is great it good for sewing just about every thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer handheld
 from Drakesboro, KY 42337,  Dec 29, 2011

I haqve not been able to work this from day. After struggling to get all the batteries in place and keep them there, I pressed the button and it sewed about three stitches. It will not work at all. Take my advice, don't buiy it. It's a piece of junk and I'm surprised at Singer's putting out such a product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not see how it worked before I bought it,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally inaccurate and false
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand held sewer
 from Asheboro, NC,  Nov 29, 2011

This hand held sewing machine is every thing It should be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top