Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Singer Serger
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 25, 2012

This is my first serger and at first the threading guide was a little intimidating. But, after watching the video that was supplied (3 times) I was success at threading my serger. I can't believe that a rolled hem on a scarf took only minutes. It would have taken me 3 hours with cramped fingers on my old machine. I love this and cant wait to find more sewing projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With singer you can't go wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer serger
 from oregon,  Mar 9, 2012

I needed to raplace my serger that had lasted me for dedades. After comparing prices both on line and in stores, I found it to be a good price for a good product. It is easier to use and the DVD is a nice feature to understand how to use the serger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. singer is such a good name
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid. It's so easy!!
 from burbank. oh,  Jul 2, 2012

Through no fault of Overstorck or Singer, 1st one arrived damaged. As always, exchange was easy. 2nd unit was AWESOME -- arrived threaded & immediately able to use right out of the box. Can't believe I waited this long to get a serger! Amazingly easy to learn. I am in that no man's land where Petite is a little too short and regular is too long. This will pay for itself in no time now that I can easily shorten my pants/skirts & even shirts instead of paying a tailor. Results look very professional. Well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Serger is AWESOME!!!!
 from Manchester New Hampshire 03109,  Feb 29, 2012

I have never owned a serger but used several. This is a great little machine. Light, quiet and the DVD makes the threading & tension a breeze to manage. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone who loves to sew & have a nice finished project.. I have been using it daily since I got it ..and I am loving it !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Serger!
 from Battlefield, MO,  Aug 2, 2013

This was my first serger, having never even sewn on one before, so I was very nervous about this purchase. This one had good reviews and a good price and I am not disappointed! It WAS intimidating at first glance! But I took the time to watch the video, which is very helpful, especially for threading (but also a little scary since it sounds complicated). The machine arrived already threaded and I probably could have just started serging immediately, but I mistakenly thought the threads were tangled or "off," so I rethreaded them all following the book. That was actually a good thing because I gained some confidence and got familiar with the machine. The machine does have a few more plastic parts than what I would like, but I assume this is par for the price. It runs wells and is quieter than I expected, so so far so good, I'm pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 14cg754
 from California,  Dec 13, 2011

I balanced the tension and the serger ran exceptionally well. I'm quite pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Midway, UT,  May 18, 2012

This machine is great love it good bang for your buck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Machine
 from United States,  Jan 9, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my wife. She has very few complaints about this machine. One of her main complaints is that one of the needles is somewhat difficult to thread, and, of course, it is the one that most commonly needs to be rethreaded.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Illinois,  Mar 26, 2014

Machine is easy to use. Threads easy . Fairly quite.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work
 from Shallowater, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

This was a gift and she likes it a lot. Great looking work

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer profinish serger
 from NC,  Jan 9, 2014

Serger is good for the cost.I paid $XXX.XX and I well got my $XXX.XX.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Singer Stylist Serger
Today $198.99
Compare $299.99
Save 34%
(4)
Singer 14T968DC Professional 5 Serger
Today $429.97
Compare $918.98
Save 53%
(19)
American Home Serger
Today $219.99
(17)
Singer 14J250 StylistII Serger
Today $224.98
Compare $378.98
Save 41%
(2)
Brother 1034D Electric Sewing Machine
Today $254.99
Compare $299.95
Save 15%
Back to top