Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Singer Serger
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 25, 2012

This is my first serger and at first the threading guide was a little intimidating. But, after watching the video that was supplied (3 times) I was success at threading my serger. I can't believe that a rolled hem on a scarf took only minutes. It would have taken me 3 hours with cramped fingers on my old machine. I love this and cant wait to find more sewing projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With singer you can't go wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer serger
 from oregon,  Mar 9, 2012

I needed to raplace my serger that had lasted me for dedades. After comparing prices both on line and in stores, I found it to be a good price for a good product. It is easier to use and the DVD is a nice feature to understand how to use the serger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. singer is such a good name
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Serger!
 from Battlefield, MO,  Aug 2, 2013

This was my first serger, having never even sewn on one before, so I was very nervous about this purchase. This one had good reviews and a good price and I am not disappointed! It WAS intimidating at first glance! But I took the time to watch the video, which is very helpful, especially for threading (but also a little scary since it sounds complicated). The machine arrived already threaded and I probably could have just started serging immediately, but I mistakenly thought the threads were tangled or "off," so I rethreaded them all following the book. That was actually a good thing because I gained some confidence and got familiar with the machine. The machine does have a few more plastic parts than what I would like, but I assume this is par for the price. It runs wells and is quieter than I expected, so so far so good, I'm pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid. It's so easy!!
 from burbank. oh,  Jul 2, 2012

Through no fault of Overstorck or Singer, 1st one arrived damaged. As always, exchange was easy. 2nd unit was AWESOME -- arrived threaded & immediately able to use right out of the box. Can't believe I waited this long to get a serger! Amazingly easy to learn. I am in that no man's land where Petite is a little too short and regular is too long. This will pay for itself in no time now that I can easily shorten my pants/skirts & even shirts instead of paying a tailor. Results look very professional. Well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Serger is AWESOME!!!!
 from Manchester New Hampshire 03109,  Feb 29, 2012

I have never owned a serger but used several. This is a great little machine. Light, quiet and the DVD makes the threading & tension a breeze to manage. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone who loves to sew & have a nice finished project.. I have been using it daily since I got it ..and I am loving it !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Midway, UT,  May 18, 2012

This machine is great love it good bang for your buck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 14cg754
 from California,  Dec 13, 2011

I balanced the tension and the serger ran exceptionally well. I'm quite pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This serger its the best!!
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 8, 2014

Im so glad with overstock because they response so fast if you have any question or problem, thanks for your attention!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great serger for beginners.
 from Peoria,Az,  Aug 1, 2014

I am a very experienced in sewing but have never used a serger. This machine and it's instructions make it easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this serger!
 Feb 22, 2015

I have used a sewing machine for 20+ years and had never used a serger. I bought this Singer ProFinish Serger based on the positive reviews online. It is just as easy to use as everyone had said! I had a little trouble with it when I took out the factory installed threads and put in my own colors. There was quiet a panic and some frustrations of wonky needle stitches. I rethreaded several times but couldn't solve the problem. No matter what tension setting I used, it was still loose. I knew I had it threaded correctly and began googling for a solution. I found one forum where a woman posted that she had taken a class for using her machine and the instructor had said to floss the threads into the tension wheels. Sure enough, this was my problem! I had not properly inserted/flossed the thread into the tension wheel. It is different from my sewing machine where you just run the thread through and it catches it. Now that I have this bit of information, I have serged several items and changed threads several times with ease. This is a great machine at a great price! I would recommend this serger to anyone looking to buy a quality machine without spending a ton of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite!
 from North Tonawanda, NY / Leesburg, VA (visiting),  Dec 23, 2014

Quite noisy. The presser foot is hard to manage. Sewing is not smooth. Removal of the storage unit for free arm use is difficult. A fair beginning machine, but not for experienced users.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to go, right out of the box
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

I was nervous, I'd never owned a serger before, but I'm working on some holiday gifts and knew it was what was needed. The serger came quickly and was ready to go right out of the box. It was pre-threaded and everything. Awesome. Yes, it comes with a video about how to thread it and how to take care of it and make adjustments, but it was so great to just be able to take it out of the box and give it a go right away. Quality products from Singer, quality service from O.co

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 19, 2014

I watched a "How to Thread a Serger" video and it was a breeze to thread and use. Cut my sewing time considerably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Machine
 from United States,  Jan 9, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my wife. She has very few complaints about this machine. One of her main complaints is that one of the needles is somewhat difficult to thread, and, of course, it is the one that most commonly needs to be rethreaded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 Apr 28, 2015

Ordered it as a gift for my aunt she absolutely loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought it to use in my travel trailer for when I go south for the winter.I am disappointed in this brand it will not stay threaded for any length of time. It may be fine for someone else it just didn't suit my needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice machine
 Apr 21, 2015

work very well, my first over locker machine, good price, easy using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen
 Apr 21, 2015

EXCELLENT purchase. Never used a serger before the learning is clear and I love it. Great price too. Has made my sewing projects so smooth when I serge something, real time saver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 8, 2015

Came already threaded which would had been the worse part to do. Took out of the box and was able to start using it. Do have to get new thread as it sends with different colors so can learn the thread process

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Mar 26, 2015

Does exactly what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought