Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Davenport, WA,  May 25, 2013

I actually hesitated ordering this reading some of the reviews about how light it was and tended to tip over. I am so happy I ordered it. For me it has had no problems at all. I thought it was easy to put together and adjust. I'm an average sewer and have not encountered any signs of it tipping on me when I was using it. Already it is making my sewing more enjoyable and can alter the pattern and clothing in much less time and more accurately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works For My Needs
 from MA,  Aug 24, 2014

I bought this soley for the purpose of selling clothing on eBay. I am not sure if the quality is sturdy enough for true seamstresses who would use it daily. It is a bit on the "flimsy" side, but again - it is fine for putting a jacket on to take pictures for eBay. I like how you can turn the plastic knobs to make the form larger or smaller in all areas. It is quite easy to adjust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Form
 from Mississippi,  Aug 22, 2014

Good quality dress form, sturdy and works well for my sewing needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enoguh
 from Seattle, wa,  May 10, 2014

This is the first dress form I have used/purchased. Overall it seems to do the task needed. My only complaint is it seems to be made out of very cheap material and is very flimsy and thin. I'm hoping that the size dials on it holds up, because they seem to be pretty cheap as well. Overall I would buy it again, but Im not sure on what the quality of a dress form of this price should be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but it'll work
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

What you want to do with it will determine if you want to purchase it. If you're a professional or semi professional, you might not want this. I'm wanting something to use to display clothes to sell on line, or a little sewing, this will do the job. If I had to use it a lot, I think I would invest for a better quality form.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

Very pleased with the dress form. It was easy to make the adjustments to customize for me. I had made my own many years ago and of course over time my body changed, to say the least. So this is a great alternative and can be adjusted over time! Very sturdy and well made. Good value for the price at Overstock, compared to the same product in my local fabric store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Teacher
 May 9, 2016

A good product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Manniquin
 Jan 10, 2016

I have been using for several months. Very good quality. Love the feature of adjusting sizes. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 19, 2015

I use it when altering clothes and it's fantastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always wanted but disappointed
 Mar 26, 2015

I finally used my dress form and though it serves it's purpose, I am disappointed in the quality of the craftsmanship. The knobs move under the torso, and the stand pole doesn't stay tight enough to keep the height I set it for. I expected the instructions on how to set at "my size" to be a lot clearer. Seriously would return if it had no use at all and pick another brand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light construction by design but will work great!
 Mar 17, 2015

Arrived very quickly. Easy to assemble. Light by design and will work well for assorted alteration, sewing, and design purposes! And more than half the price of one from regular fabric/sewing retailer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrie
 Jan 16, 2015

Well.... this is definitely from another country, with no English on how to adjust it, and the adjusting is pretty hard and you cannot get the measurements right. I have used it, BUT THE NEXT TIME I WILL MAKE SURE IT IS AMERICAN MADE. Also, the measuring piece at the bottom does not stay up.... could be just me, not too happy, but I am making it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought