Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This machine sews so easy over Jeans and Leather
 from Mckenzie, Tn.,  Sep 9, 2012

When I got the machine I didn't think it would sew denim the way it said it would. I hemmed jeans and it sewed through it so easy. I use to break needles and had to force my other machine to finish a hem. It also sewed a leather strap on my sisters purse with ease. I was really impressed. I would recommend this machine to those who do lots of repair work and also for regular sewing it does both with ease.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact to the machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the machine was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the machine is very good better than I thought and sews so easy from one layer to another.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singer heavy duty 4423
 from england,  Aug 16, 2012

I love this machine!! it feels sturdy and capable. also goes really fast without shaking and wobbling all over the place. i needed it to sew leather and it does a very good job :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate and what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read the reviews and actually thought that some may just be "user error." I am experienced with several machines and have been sewing for about 35 years - making clothing many years ago, all kinds of projects over the years and most recently making furniture slip covers. I was looking forward to the 'heavy duty' machine. Set up is easy and fast. However after 45 minutes the bobbin began winding the top thread around inside the machine. "O" sent a return slip via email and sent a new machine which was received in two days. Set up was again fast and easy and began sewing. After one hour the machine began doing the very same thing the first one was doing. Clearly this is a defective model by Singer. Should be a recall on this product. I await the resolution by "O" for return of this product. I will not consider buying again and cannot recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2013

I used a Singer machine since I was a teenager until my son accidentally knocked it off the counter a couple years ago. I should have had it repaired but decided to buy another brand at Costco because it was convenient. I don't sew clothing, only home decor so I use some heavier fabrics, etc. There was Always a problem with the other machine: plastic parts breaking, dust to be cleaned out causing a clunking noise, etc. About a month ago, when I was once again taking it apart to find the problem, I went on-line, ordered this Singer and tossed the other machine. What was I thinking??? This machine is solid, easy to use, has metal parts...I can't say enough. The other night, my sister came to borrow it at 10:30 for last minute college pillows for her daughter leaving the next morning because Her machine, yet another and different brand name, was not working. We sat at my table so I could show her the automatic threading...when I sewed a piece of fabric and listened to the soft hum of this machine, we just looked at each other. She ordered this machine yesterday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewig Machine
 from Nothern Wi.,  May 19, 2013

This machine does exactly what they say it will. I've been sewling for 47 years and had several machines. This one is worth the money. My last singer was a computerized one but I found I really didn't use the stitches it offered. And it really didn't work as well with several thicknesses. That machine lasted 25 years so when it died Singer was the only machine I was going to be looking at.. I'm very happy with my choice. If you are looking for an affordable machine that will last, this is it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Singer has always meant quality, had to get another Singer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a surprise!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 23, 2014

I could not believe the power of this machine. I read some reviews that said it was too loud...NOT. I have been sewing for so many years and stopped for quite a few. I just started again about 2 years ago. Decided to buy a new machine. This is awesome. Just awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 14, 2013

I purchased this sewing machine for my daughter who was replacing my 25 year old machine that she loved. She did not want digital features and a sturdy machine and this fit the bill perfectly. As usual Overstock shipped the sewing machine immediately and we received it within a day or two which is outstanding especially because it was ordered during holiday time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used 2yrs now and Strong running
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2013

I have used my Singer for two years now and still loving it. I use automatic needle threader and works everytime. I used this machine for thick work jeans to fine shirts/ties without any issues. The only thing was, it took me a while to figer out the machine since I am a male and 36years old now and never did any sewing before. I now sew my girlfriends stuff, my mom's stuff and my own. Note: 2 years of use and still looks and works like the day out of the box, Wonderful!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 7, 2014

I needed a machine that would sew through denim, upholstery fabrics and leather - does all 3 - now I need to determine the length of the stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from MD,  Jan 7, 2015

It is very fast. Some of the screw were loose but the tools that come with the machine help fix that. For the price it works pretty good on thick fabric. I haven't tired leather but I'm sure it will do fine. I would recommend this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Humble, Tx,  Dec 7, 2014

Broken, barely been used, I have had it for 18 months. Argh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRASH!! JUNK!!
 from Apollo PA,  Apr 27, 2014

I have had NOTHING but trouble from this machine. If the bobbin thread "nests" then it throws the machine out of timing. I fixed it once, not sure how, then it did it again, and now I have to get it professionally fixed. I only used this machine a few times, I've been sewing for over 30 years, Singer Refuses to help - except if I ship it to them (at my cost) and pay for return shipping... NO FREAKIN' way!! I saw this machine on Martha Stewart, and figured if she recommended it, it must be good. X.X..! It sew's great WHEN it works.. but good luck if you get this. I have had other people contact me and said the same thing.. JUNK JUNK JUNK - it really should be recalled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very strong and dependable! I use it A LOT, almost nonstop since the day I got it, and I have not experienced any problems. It arrived quicker than expected too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mudbudlady
 Mar 28, 2015

This a great machine it dose the work you want it to do...it is not heavy to move, it's light is great , it's needle threader works great.. you will love the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 Mar 23, 2015

Works wonderful, I am happy i decided to get this one, Easy usage! I Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from WV,  Dec 20, 2014

Love this sewing machine. Expectations definitely met.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from NJ,  Jun 5, 2014

I am a novice - in fact I haven't used a sewing machine since high school. But I got this machine based on other customer reviews that it can handle denim. I plan to add darts to jeans, pants and skirts and hem some curtains. I have not used the machine yet other than to practice but once I feel comfortable with it, I'm going to fix everything that is wrong with my wardrobe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv, luv, luv this machine
 from Belle river, ontario,  Apr 16, 2014

Luv this machine, I received it on Monday night and it took me a few minutes to figure out the bobbin and the threading of the machine, but the tension is perfect. I''ve been sewing sunbrella fabric with ease. Would recommend this machine to any casual sewer. The true test will be sewing a binding on an outdoor carpet. I'll let u know how I make out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 24, 2015

Heavy Duty. Good price. Excellent Machine !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Bag
 Jul 17, 2015

This sewing machine had mixed reviews no matter what site we went to looking for user feedback. Those that gave it a fair to poor rating were spot on. My wife is an experienced seamstress and had nothing but hassles from the start.She tried unsuccessfully to get the machine to work but no matter what she tried the machine would jam and lock up. After reading the reviews we still gave this machine the benefit of the doubt but this machine is going back. Overstock has been great with all products we have bought in the past. Love doing business with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought