Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome sewing machine!
 from Kilgore, Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

this is a basic machine w/no frills, but it is heavy duty, & i mean it can sew thru 4-6 layers of denim w/o breaking or even bending needles, this is exactly what i wanted w/o paying an arm & a leg. very reasonable priced! quite a find!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly, i have many machines that are computerized, this was not & its exactly what i needed, HEAVY DUTY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have a commercial heavy duty machine, but it doesnt have locking stitches, this machine is perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

Great machine, great purchase. Smooth sewing, great stitching. Not big and bulky but sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sew easy
 from rancho santa margarita, ca,  Jul 2, 2014

It is easy to use and is problem free. It has plenty of power and speed. Doesn't do anything too fancy, but I don't need that anyway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Oakdale, MN.,  Apr 25, 2014

Gave it as a gift and my daughter loves it and we both would recommend it to others

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Best Price
 from Baltimore MD,  Nov 28, 2013

If you are looking for a machine and the best pricing... I shopped this including waiting for sales and coupons... and I got the best deal at OS... of course you can count on the singer name. If you are looking to do upholstery work you will need a commercial machine

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 26, 2013

I am very pleased with this machine. Bought it as a back-up but have been using it as my primary machine since I got it. It really does work we'll on heavier drapery and slipcover fabrics.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife had been wanting a new sewing machine after researching this one see, new this was for her, with a flip of a switch she could change the stick and a drop in bobbin made it all better. My wife has sewn a few things with it and just loves it!!!! I would recommend it to anyone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new heavy duty Singer sewing machine
 from California,  Jul 12, 2013

I love sewing in my new machine. It is easy to thread and it sews very smooth.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heavy Duty Machine
 from Grand Rap[ids, Michigan,  May 29, 2013

I love this sewing machine! I have used it for several projects from repairing jeans to making doll clothes. It does exactly what I need it to do. It is portable and can be moved around easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There were not surprises. The image was a picture of what I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I wanted a machine without alot of extras. Just a strong machine for routine usage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a metal machine but not too heavy in weight. It works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine sews through heavy layers.
 from Cumming, GA,  May 8, 2013

I love the machine. Have used once to sew Marine Vinyl and it sewed like a dream. The only problem I see is that there's a lot of plastic parts that could break easily. I'm treating them gently hoping they will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer
 from San Dimas, CA,  May 4, 2013

Love it love it love it love it love it love it love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

I had researched this product via video and reviews. On delivery day, I happened to be helping a friend put together an outfit for a special occasion. When she came to my home, she had the exact machine with her! I was able to use the machine before the delivery man arrived with mine. It was a pleasure to use and lived up to all expectations. I especially enjoy the speed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, looks professional, sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A machine to get the job done
 from Calgary Alberta Canada,  Apr 10, 2013

I was looking for a machine with which I could do costume garment construction and another crafts of that sort. I've since completed 2 costume projects with this machine. To be clear: this is a no-frills machine. With its limited number of stitches and the limited number of "fancy" features, the machine itself performs perfectly. It will sew through multiple, thick layers (I did 8 layers of poplin without trouble) but also handles fine fabrics (like silks) without snags. I'm trying to avoid having a machine with electronics - not only is that one more thing that can break and limit the life of your machine, my sewing needs don't really require it. If you're looking to do fancy quilting, this machine probably isn't what you're going for. But if you're looking to sew garments, costumes or other crafts that require nothing more than some zig-zag and straight pastiches, this is your machine. I have no doubt I'll be able to keep this machine and use it for my lifetime.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as depicted on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - product performed exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Denver,  Feb 15, 2013

I haven't used this machine enough yet to say it's excellent, but I will soon start a project that will tell me.It's performed good on what I have used it for so far. I'll be disappointed if it's not great, because Singer has never let me down. Niether has Overstock for that matter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from central NJ,  Feb 2, 2013

love this machine. was easy to set up and was sewing within a few minutes. previous reviews spoke of bobbin tension and it is a different set up from my old machine but it really wasn't a problem for me. I had a harder time getting it threaded. The automatic threader works well. I was happy to have that feature as being 60 years old with arthritis in my hands threading the needle is a challenge. give it a try.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

I am just a single guy that has to repair clothing every now and then. So for my needs it is perfect. The foot thingy is kind of light so it moves around if you take your foot off of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the machine!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 19, 2012

I love the machine. It is easy to use and works on all types of fabric. I would reccomend this for and sewing enthuist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel I got a great deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singer heavy duty
 from Mt. Enterprise, texas,  Oct 3, 2012

I hope its everything i have wanted . Its out and ready but I havent used it yet. But all and all it seems to be what I wanted

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top