Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
piece of junk!
 from il,  Aug 2, 2013

Overstock received a bad batch of these machines.Because I didnt use it in the first 30 days to find out it was defective they wont do any thing about it except give me a phone number to call that nobody answers. I thought overstock was better than that and I will no longer purchase from them,

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new machine
 from San Diego, CA,  May 2, 2013

I have had the Futura CE250 for many years now. I upgraded to the Xl400. It embroiders very nicely. I have noticed that if you get good training on the Futuras you will love them. If not, you will hate them. There is a learning curve, but it is worth the effort. They are very nice machines. I love how they can use almost any file type and resizing is very easy. Singer doesn't have the best rep for customer service, but there is alot of other help out there with these machines if you need it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice machine
 from south dakota,  Nov 23, 2012

I like the machine for general sewing. Does everything I need it to. But I have been very disappointed in the embroidery machine & software. I have not been able to use it because I cant figure out how to make it transmit from computor to machine. Cant reach singer because I cant wait for hours for customer service. Have been a singer fan for 50 years but might consider another machine for embroidery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made machine. It is a little noisy and clunkie. But I am getting use to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse machine ever
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Jun 30, 2013

Worse machine I have ever own. Thread keeps breaking and needle keeps breaking then it gets out of timing. I sent the first one back and had it replaced then the second one done the same thing but not able to get money back or replace for a few days past the return time with overstock. so I have a very expensive machine that I cant use. If you call customer service your on hold for hours, just to tell you to send it to them which cost a lot to ship to there repair shops. I will not buy a singer again and will not be ordering from overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks Thread
 from Longmont CO,  Jun 22, 2013

Not happy at all. The software takes a bit to learn and I have the problem that to use the add ons like hyper font etc I have to reload them every time I want to use them. The embroider keeps breaking the thread after I do a small project. I can go for about 15 minutes then I have to quit for the day for I cannot get more than 50 stitches before breaking. I have tried different types and strengths of embroidery thread with no luck. It is a giant expensive paper weight!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sews fine but embroider sucks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from Tampabay, Florida,  Mar 7, 2013

Im very happy with my new machine! I owned an XL 6000 and was very happy with it, but am more impressed with the new, upgraded machine. All of the features that made the 5000 a little difficult to manage have been removed and now we are left with a great machine to work with. Well done, Singer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer
 from Indiana,  Mar 4, 2013

I ordered my singer machine in November 2012.....I have been looking forward to the purchase of this machine for a year. I'm sooooo disappointed with Singer and their quality of Customer service. If you call the 800 help line you have atleast a 2 hour wait until you can talk to someone. I have been given such a runaround I will never purchase a singer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I have had my machine since November and the embroidery part of the machine does not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality SUCKS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and Great Service
 from Qatar,  Jul 3, 2012

Really very nice machine and overstock.com are very trustful. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer XL-400 Futura
 from California,  Dec 13, 2011

I have not used the embrodery unit yet but so far I am quite pleased with the machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is well made and runs smoothly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top