Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 11, 2012

I had a few old sewing machines I was making due with. One by one they all started breaking and having expensive issues. So instead of fixing them I decided it was time to treat myself and buy a new machine. This machine is extremely easy to use, it even comes with a basic instructional video. Anyone who has threaded (or dealt with) an older machine will truly appreciate the ease of threading this one. The bobbin is extremely easy to wind as well as use. The stitching is crisp and easy to figure out length and width. My boyfriend even managed to figure it out (when I wasn't home) and was able to change the thread and sew his torn pocket back together. I highly recommend this machine to beginners as well as seasoned sewing divas alike.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sewing machine is great
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Apr 23, 2012

Just used this machine for the first time last weekend. It was easy to set up and get going. Directions are easy to understand. Did a whole day of sewing a quilt top with no problems. Especially liked the tool compartment, quick bobbin winding and how easy it is to thread.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Curvy 8763
 from Nevada,  Apr 19, 2013

I sew practically everyday and have owned several sewing machines and currently have two other brands (Babylock & White). I bought this to upgrade from basic machines, but I was disappointed with its performance, so far. It hesitates to sew on up to four layers on seams; it simply stops to move on. The bobbins are small, so I have to keep rethreading--an inconvenience. Most of the parts used are plastic, which means these types of new machines with plastic parts are not meant to last. The only plus is the fact that I can sew a few fancy stitches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as product received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as it can be, but I beg to differ on performance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As a person who sews regularly, this machine is just average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Curvy 8763
 from Baraboo, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

I took a sewing & quilting class and this was the machine I used at the class. I was comfortable with using the machine and wanted to buy the same one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing machine for the price
 from new hampshire,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought this sewing machine for my advanced beginner daughter. It lives up to it's reputation. Easy to use and great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was exactly the same as the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine for the price.
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 23, 2013

Had to watch the video a couple of times and really look at the directions. Very different from my old Singer. I am sure I will get used to it. Have only used it twice. All accessories were there, and the manual is good. Again, I was used to a simpler model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing Machine
 from CA,  Apr 18, 2013

This is exactly what I wanted. I have tested all the stitches and it works very well, it is very quiet compared with my old machine. I can't wait to get going on some sewing projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 8763
 from Clinton, MS,  Feb 28, 2012

My wife loves this machine!! It's replacign a much older Singer and she is more than pleased. If Momma's happy, everybody's happy!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solis and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from Sioux Falls, South Dakota,  Mar 27, 2014

Love this sewing machine. It was a gift for my daughter, and she loves it. Received it fast, extremely good service and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 17, 2014

"I Love It", that is what my daughter eMailed me after receiving this machine. I gave it to her for a Christmas gift. I bought one for my self last year and love it. When I learned my daughter wanted to get back to sewing again, I felt this would be the perfect machine for her. It is easy to use and does it all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from TX,  Jan 4, 2014

This is my third purchase of this sewing machine I've given two as gifts.The machine easy operate and sew like dream easy to thread ,change the feet and winding the bobbin is a snap.I love this machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Curvy 8763 Computerized Sewing Machine
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Dec 31, 2013

This was purchased as a gift and the recipient seems very pleased with all the things the machine can do. It was well packaged and delivered super fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use, cool machine
 from Vestal, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

Daughter, 13, as a beginning sewer, can actually teach her parents to use the machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still haven't used it. LOL
 from port sain lucie florida,  Sep 29, 2013

I haven't used a sewing machine in so many years. I have to hook it up and I got it to shorten hems of pants. It's intimidating since I need to watch a CD and it's computerized, but I hope it will be okay. In any event, it was not very expensive but it seems well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wyoming,  Jan 3, 2013

Always prefer Singer and Love the service I recieve from Overstock1

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Brockton,MA,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm very pleased with this purchase, haven't been able to test it out completely as it arrived before the holidays. But it is very durable but easy to move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as per information on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the look and quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with my purchase!
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased this sewing machine for my daughter. She absolutely loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Curvy 8763
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought it for my wife and she was excited. She commented that she was happy with all of the things that it would do well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. The wife likes it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy customer
 from Conondale, Qld, Australia,  May 29, 2012

As my sewing machine is made specially for Canada and USA it is no good, in Australia. The Power is different voltage in Australia, very unhappy to have spent money on useless item for Australia. Please explain how this could have happened. Didn't my address give you a clue about where I live? Wasted my money for the last time on your website. What are you going to do about this? Helen F.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Made for Canada and USA. didn't say this on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not suitable for Australia, so why did you supply it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top