Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Total Plastic
 Apr 23, 2016

Replaced my old Singer which was a solid machine. To my surprise, almost every part is PLASTIC. It will do for some things, but need to look for a good solid machine for heavy duty work. Nice for novice sewers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous price for good machine!
 Apr 12, 2016

But this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! She is monogramming items for her family....loves this feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Feb 10, 2016

An excellent machine that is easy to use. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Machine
 Jan 4, 2016

Sews perfectly. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Confidence 7470
 Dec 13, 2015

Computerized w 225 stitches-- can't go wrong with SINGER!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avid shopper
 Dec 10, 2015

I really like this sewing machine, easy to use!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Sep 5, 2015

Bought this as a gift for my mom and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 Sep 2, 2015

Has done all I have asked, so far. First one that arrived had a dead LED light that would have had to be replaced by a service center, but none within hours of my location. Warranty requires the customer to pay for shipping to the service center, so Overstock sent me another machine. Great service from overstock. Lighting isn't great. You still need more light on the sewing area, as the service center told me I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sewing machine
 Apr 23, 2015

Works great. Having fun sewing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammajj
 Apr 21, 2015

Good machine but it doesn't have everything you need

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 Apr 21, 2015

Beginner seamstress, and is perfect for that. So far mostly mending taking place. She is happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with machine.
 Apr 4, 2015

If you've had previous disappointments sewing, you will fall in love with this machine. The feed dogs will give you a perfectly straight line without even guiding the fabric. It sews so smoothly as well. No initial "gunning it" when you step on the foot pedal. This is definitely the most comfortable machine I've ever used. Automatic needle threader and auto tension have so far been perfect as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sewing Machine
 Feb 17, 2015

First of all, the sewing machine arrived a few days after I ordered it. It was packed well and did not have any damage. I love this sewing machine. It's very quiet and very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This great machine has gotten back to sewing,
 from MA,  May 20, 2014

A great machine that does EVERYTHING you could want for sewing. It took me awhile to learn about the stitching possibilities and since a few tries I have found some great stitches for hems and necklines that make things look very professional. This was the best gift my husband has every given me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdrn
 from Buda, Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

The sewing machine sews wonderfully but I was concerned that it was very noisy. This is unusual for a Singer. I wrote to Overstock & they apologized & sent me a replacement machine. Much to my dismay it did the same thing! After listening carefully & investigating I discovered that the cover over the motor was put on incorrectly. I loosened up a screw & adjusted the cover & now it is sewing quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

This machine is very easy to use, easy to thread and select the perfect stitch. I tried using metallic thread and had no problems, no breaking at all. Monogramming works well, but is very limited which was to be expected. For the price I paid this was a terrific deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Singer and I have always loved Singers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I am so happy that I purchased this machine. So smooth and quiet. Very easy to use. I think this would even be great for a beginner. I only read a little bit of the manual just to familiarize myself with some of the buttons. I have only tried the straight stitch and a few of the other stitches. It worked great! So far have only used this on denim and cotton (both knits and woven). And I did not even need to adjust the tension. I just left it on auto adjust. Such a difference from this machine and my old one. So far a very nice experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this machine! it sews through like butter!!
 from Bridgeport MI,  Jun 12, 2012

I order this machine because I sew alot and am very hard on my machines- I've gone through two brothers in the pst two years so i decided to upgrade to a singer. I read the reviews and decided on this model. It was the perfect choice for me. I reccommended it to my friend and she also bought one. we both extreemly happy wiith our choice!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown and described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? percect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this machine it is easy to use and works well!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the price
 from Mid-Atlantic,  May 14, 2012

I'm very pleased with my new Singer. With the stitch selection being on a little screen and computerized, it's a step up from any of my previous machines, but it wasn't hard to learn how to operate. It sews well, and I'm looking forward to many hours using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as decscribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Time will tell how it stands up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Confidence 7470
 from clarence, ny,  Mar 6, 2012

so far I'm very happy with the Singer Confidence 7470 . I just do home sewing and a little bit of clothing. Everything that I've used so far has

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought