Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this machine! it sews through like butter!!
 from Bridgeport MI,  Jun 12, 2012

I order this machine because I sew alot and am very hard on my machines- I've gone through two brothers in the pst two years so i decided to upgrade to a singer. I read the reviews and decided on this model. It was the perfect choice for me. I reccommended it to my friend and she also bought one. we both extreemly happy wiith our choice!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown and described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? percect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this machine it is easy to use and works well!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this machine
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 3, 2012

This machine is awesome!! It is easy to thread, simple to use and change the options and has so many different stitches. You will not be disappointed in this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the price
 from Mid-Atlantic,  May 14, 2012

I'm very pleased with my new Singer. With the stitch selection being on a little screen and computerized, it's a step up from any of my previous machines, but it wasn't hard to learn how to operate. It sews well, and I'm looking forward to many hours using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as decscribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Time will tell how it stands up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Waterbury, Ct.,  Feb 22, 2012

I love this machine user friendly great buy would recommend it for anyone who sews

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdrn
 from Buda, Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

The sewing machine sews wonderfully but I was concerned that it was very noisy. This is unusual for a Singer. I wrote to Overstock & they apologized & sent me a replacement machine. Much to my dismay it did the same thing! After listening carefully & investigating I discovered that the cover over the motor was put on incorrectly. I loosened up a screw & adjusted the cover & now it is sewing quietly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

This machine is very easy to use, easy to thread and select the perfect stitch. I tried using metallic thread and had no problems, no breaking at all. Monogramming works well, but is very limited which was to be expected. For the price I paid this was a terrific deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Singer and I have always loved Singers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I am so happy that I purchased this machine. So smooth and quiet. Very easy to use. I think this would even be great for a beginner. I only read a little bit of the manual just to familiarize myself with some of the buttons. I have only tried the straight stitch and a few of the other stitches. It worked great! So far have only used this on denim and cotton (both knits and woven). And I did not even need to adjust the tension. I just left it on auto adjust. Such a difference from this machine and my old one. So far a very nice experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Confidence 7470
 from clarence, ny,  Mar 6, 2012

so far I'm very happy with the Singer Confidence 7470 . I just do home sewing and a little bit of clothing. Everything that I've used so far has

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top