Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

This machine was exactly the same model as one "on sale" at a national chain sewing store for $100 more. Using o.co I saved $100 on the exact machine I had been shopping for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Massachusetts,  May 10, 2012

I was expecting a more powerful machine. When I tried to stitch quilt blocks together, the presser foot got hung up on any seams I had to cross. A real quilting machine would have stitched right through as this is something you encounter when making a quilt. This machine would be ok for light sewing but I don't recommend it for making quilts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't comment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing compared to my mechanical Singer!
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this machine. I have sewn several things on it so far. I cannot speak to all the fancy stitches because I only use the straight and locking stitch, but it is definitely more powerful than my basic Singer mechanical machine I got 2 years ago. It is much more quiet, I love the extension table. I have yet to get thread jam on this one. I do not have to worry about tension, it adjusts for me, nor do I have to worry about running out of bobbin thread in the middle of a project because I can see it through the clear cover. This is described by overstock and singer has having a extra high presser foot, but I really do not think so... my old machine was higher. The free arm isn't as free as it should be. You can see it in the picture though, there is a little bottom arm that steadies the machine that is still there when you take off the accessory box. This machines does not dance across the table. The pedal needs to be given a second in between changing stitches or needle up/down (which is a very convenient function) but you'll get used to it. I did not rate this as excellent despite how much easier my life is because of the free arm issue and the alleged high lift presser foot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does not have an extra high presser foot, it's lower than my old one and I haven't even tried sewing with foam yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than the mechanical machine... definitely a higher quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome sewing machine
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

The machine is easy to use and the variety of stitches is amazing 90 different stitches

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINGER CONFIDENCE 7469q Quilting Sewing Machine
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

My first project was a King Size Pillow Sham. I quilted a design on the front. Machine works through numerous layers of fabric and batting and adjusts to the different thickness of all! Easy to thread and fill the bobbin. The only difference in the bobbin threading from my old machine, it requires one to thread the bobbin on the top of the machine, whereas my 45 year old Singer machine allowed one to fill the bobbin without taking it out of the machine. Really impressed with this sewing machine and have several quilting projects ready fo make. Machine arrived in perfect condition and is lightweight and easy to use. Will keep the box for our potential upcoming move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Quiet machine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine at great price!!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 22, 2012

Great machine, has a varity of stitches/functions and is very simple to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site looks same as actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at very affordable price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell in love with this machine.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 3, 2012

This was bought as a birthday gift for my daughter. We fell in love with it right out of the box. The sewing is great , have never experinced anything like it. I think that anyone that loves to sew would enjoy this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Positive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? positive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does everything that the site said it would do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 14, 2011

LOVE IT! I am a beginner but it has worked wonders and I made my first quilt! I have also make many curtains for my home without any problems! I am super happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 7469Q
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 23, 2013

My wife, daughter and son-in-law all use the 7469Q for quilting and they work very well. They are reasonably quiet and stitch well. I have found the key to keeping them stitching well, is to keep the bobbin area clean and oiled and once in a while remove a loose thread from the automatic tension unit. As for Overstock.com, they were quick, with good communication and I would definitely use them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the fourth one we have between three sewers and the machines get a lot of use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good to quilt
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2012

Very loud and the foot pedal does not work right, when I press to start sewing it won't go, and when I stop it still wants to run, very agravating, Got this machine to do my quilting on and it doesn't hardly want to pull fabric thru. wish I could get money back. Very Very disapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Kansas city Mo,  Jan 7, 2012

Great price and fast shipping. My daughter-in-law loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singet Confidence 7469Q Quilting Sewing Machine
 from Davison, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

So far I am pleased with the machine for my small quilting projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth stitch
 from Oxnard, Ca,  Jan 2, 2014

I have been quilting for 2-1/2 years on an inexpensive brother model, I found this machine is pretty quiet, it runs smooth and strait, no pulling to the sides. I love the way you load the spools. It's a great machine especially for the price. Made a 3x4 baby quilt in a couple of days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer sewing machine
 from Baldwin, NY,  Dec 23, 2013

Great deal and great product, would defintely buy again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too little to mess with
 from HI,  Dec 19, 2013

Noisy, awkward, not very user friendly. The DVD was not nearly as good as one I had on a really cheap Brother, and actually the Brother was a better machine. I just hated this machine.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Franisco Bay Area, California,  Dec 13, 2013

This machine though listed as a light weight model is closer to medium weight and very sturdy and though unstated in previous reviews it does include the 1/4 inch sewing foot used by most quilters. It's extremely sturdy and the extra long and wide arm attachment adds much ease in holding fabric pieces ready to sew or bulky large items in the sewing process. In stating it's built to last it appears to be after having used it for several weeks in comparison to my prior light weight machine in use just prior to receiving this machine. And a double plus was it's early arrival being on 30 hours from the time of purchase and it felt like Christmas arrived early. What a grand surprise! Yet in product comparison to other stores, the sale price for this model with other wannabee machines outranks all of them. And I'd highly recommend everyone read the list of items included with the machine as it's very extensive and highly informative.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the quilting machine is amazing
 from Brewster, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

I just love the quilting machine. I have made 3 quilts so far,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super machine
 from MA,  Oct 30, 2012

Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Uses it for everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top