Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Jun 5, 2013

I would recommend it to anyone who need sewing machine for regular purpose. Great price too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great. Same as the picture shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to give up my old sewing machine.
 from Israel,  Mar 9, 2013

I had to give up my sewing machine when I moved and regreted it. So I looked for a new one on overstock.com, of course. This is a perfect size for my small apartment, very cute and light (the description says it is 5 pounds but the post office said it was two pounds). Either way it is very light weight. I really love that it can run on batteries and electricity. I like using the batteries, but if they run down, I can than use the electrical cord as back up, until I buy more batteries. Great price. I bought the perfect small table (from overstock.com) for it and the table was more expensive than the sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrition says the machine does 4 stitch patterns, but it actually does 8.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but the foot pedal should be a little bigger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine but is a little noisy.
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2012

Good little sewing machine. Lightweight and great for crafts. Since I have limited storage this machine will be great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sewing machine! except..
 from Mi,  Jun 28, 2013

I love this little machine, it is just like the ad described. It is pretty tiny, and I have one word to those who care. If you are older (senior) or maybe have trouble threading a needle, be careful in ordering this. I had a hard time threading mine, I tried the little threader but that fell apart the first time I tried to use it. Also, when you are threading the thread, it is difficult to get the thread into the hole right above the needle. I had to tip the machine back so I could actually see the spot that the thread is supposed to go through. Also, I find that when doing this part of threading the machine, if I put the foot pedal down, then I was able to actually see the spot that I needed to put the thread through. Other than that, Order it. It is totally light to move from place to place, cute and so far, I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This came quickly as promised, looks just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itty Bitty Machine
 Aug 16, 2015

This is the cutest little sewing machine! For it's size, it's got great power (enough for my needs), and the stitches are neat and crisp. I took a chance expecting the quality would be adequate for child's play but it turns out it's suitable for adult projects. I love the simplicity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singer sewing machine
 from Wheeling, WV,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought this machine as a gift for my 10 year old granddaughter. It is a great first machine or a simple mending machine. Great for crafts. Inexpensive, light weight and a trusted namebrand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

You pay for what you get, I should have known better. Don't waste your time ordering this. First thing I've been disappointed in from O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to thread and got off track and broke needles
 from Lexington,KY,  Jul 24, 2014

I did a hem that wasn't on very heavy material but needle mechanism would get off track and break the needle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Compact is Amazing!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought the Compact Mending Machine for my 16 year old daughter because she loves sewing...and this machine is perfect and fantastic specially for the beginners. My daughter love it and it is very useful to her school projects and her hobbies of creating different ribbons/bows, skirts, etc. Easy to use, very light and does not take much space, perfect:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little beginner machine
 from Washington DC,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought this machine for my daughter and I to experiment. I do a lot of mixed-media and paper art, so I wanted something that was simple but sturdy. This one fits the bill pretty well. I've used it on papers and heavy cloth (canvas, denim, etc) and it works pretty well. It's easy to control for both my daughter and me. (We had a bigger one that was more heavy duty, but it was too complicated for what we wanted and a pain to store.) I recommend this for anyone who just needs a machine for those now-and-then projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but can do all I need
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 6, 2013

I choose this machine just for repairing my pants and kids clothes, or just do the simple sewing. This is a great machine, only have 4 stitch pattern but it's all I use anyway. Very quiet and light too. The foot step controller, can be pushed by hand, and it can enable very sensitive control. It's great! I love it! Thinking of buying another one for my mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singer sewing machine
 from nebraska,  Jun 4, 2013

Just the right size we live in a 5th wheel an dont have a lot of room love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lookes the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrsitmas gifts
 from Northern California,  Dec 16, 2012

I bought 2 singer pixie plus mending machines as Christmas, so I have not used these machines well enough to rate as this time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they ollk exactly like the image shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? christmas gifts so cant rate this yet, they have not been opened and used at this point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. christmas gifts so cant rate this yet, they have not been opened and used at this point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought