Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best gift
 Sep 2, 2015

My boyfriend got this as a gift for me .it came on time and I can sewn anything great for all projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 Sep 2, 2015

Easy to us, great for making pillows or clothing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 May 3, 2015

I received my sewing machine as a gift and like singer, you always produce a good quality sewing machine. I am a crafter and do a lot of sewing and have truly enjoyed my machine. Most other machine you fight with something and this one I have had to do no changes from the factory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mb****************
 Apr 21, 2015

Very disappointed. Was a gift for my daughter. Foot pedal was broken upon arrival. Called and was told they didn't have a replacement and to deal with it with the local Singer rep. The local Singer store didn't honor it but did sell me one for $**.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy so far - but I am a beginner - so it will take me some time be able to fairly review this machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great right from the box
 from Tacoma,Washington,  Dec 17, 2014

My sewing machine of 25 yrs quit.replaced with a $**** machine that was way beyond what I wanted or needed..This is not my previous machine but no one should worry about buying this machine...easy to use....has every stitch the average sewer will use with stitch positioning...very nice machine.....I sew between 400 and 500 scrub tops a year and this really does sew 1100 stitches a minute,,,,I am happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from MD,  Nov 14, 2014

The operations of this machine aren't as smooth as I hoped. It is sturdy and excellent for taking to sewing classes, road trips etc. In other words it can handle a beating from traveling in a car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Machine
 from Springfield, OR,  Oct 31, 2014

Excellent alternative to super expensive leather sewing machines. Using for up to 3 layers with very little problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2014

Very easy to use right out of the box, just unpack and start sewing. (especially if you are familiar with Singers.) I would have been happy with just a straight stitch, but it has easy to use decorative stitches as well. Great machine for the price! Thank you Singer and Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectations
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 2, 2014

This machine has lived up to the expectations that I had for it. Even though it is primarily for household use, it does have the commercial grade capability as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Machine
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 2, 2014

This is product is one good sewing machine. Cant beat the price. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid machine
 from Corryton, TN,  Aug 21, 2014

I had a Singer for 30 years. It finally died. I bought a Bernina that was terrible. I was so spoiled with the drop in bobbin and ease of switching attachments. I have a textile fabrication business that I run out of my home and I sew 10-16 hours a day. This machine has kept up for a year so far and it sews upholstery fabric and lightweight fabric beautifully. I can't use an industrial machine because I put in invisible zippers in all of my products. The adjustable needle placement is the bomb. It enables me to get very close to the zipper teeth with a regular zipper foot. The only negative I have is the paint chips off the machine easily. It's ugly but boy does it work. NOTE: I take it apart and clean and oil it about every two weeks--that may be the secret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer sewing machine
 from Arizona,  Jul 30, 2014

not sure why it's called "commercial grade heavy duty" as it still is difficult to repair jeans, however it did allow me to replace a jeans zipper.. Light is not bright enough or situated well enough, as with all sewing machines, I have to put a lamp right on my work in order to see adequately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is NOT heavy duty
 from dryden mich,  Jun 24, 2014

NOT heavy duty at all, I got one and was very diasappointed but not from Overstock. It's just a lousy marketing ploy. Plastic everything, breaks if you even try anything rather than thin cottons etc. FYI other than that I love O.com, they just didn't know. Just do regular non heavy sewing, even then, there are much better machines out there. Buy an oldie but goodie from the 70's or older for the money, other than than a GOOD new one? expect to pay over $XXX. cheap=junk used from a reputable shop is best if your low on dough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sewing machine
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 22, 2014

I bought one of these sewing machines for my son and he gave it such great reviews that I bought one for myself a few months later. I absolutely love it. You feel the quality when you pick it up, and love the ease of use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use for first time sewers
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 6, 2014

So satisfied with my Singer sewing machine. Easy to use..yet durable. Fast delivery service too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not Commercial i
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Mar 5, 2014

Although this seems to have a bigger motor than the machines I have for quilting use, we have struggled to use it to mend sails. Really heavy thread does not work in it. After filling bobbins, it does not want to go back into "gear" easily so that you can start sewing. Frequently have to play with it for several minutes before the wheel turns properly again. I might recommend it for denim, but not for sails or leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT commercial heavy duty.
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 24, 2014

This is definitely not a heavy duty commercial grade machine. This is a light weight in every aspect. I returned my purchase and bought a ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work Horse
 from Rockport Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

This machine is a fast work horse that I am using for sail repair. It breezes through several layers of sail cloth with ease. Also love the speed and the simplicity. Have yet to experience any jams. This was well worth the purchase. The only con is the very dim built in light. I have to aim a bright light at the sewing area. The auto needle threader does not work as well as it does on my Singer 9960. Have to work with it to get it through the needle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 10, 2013

I got this machine intending to make home decor items, but found myself making a costume and this machine is a dream. The manual is clear and the machine is easy to adjust. The machine is powerful--I don't have to do anything other than lightly guide the position of the fabric. I recommend this highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought