Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Susanville, CA.,  Sep 10, 2012

I love this sewing machine. It came with everything the Singer home website stated would come with. And it even came with the bonus feet the Singer site stated would be additional purchase. I love the extension table, widest one I have ever seen. 600 stitches wow heirloom stitches galore, kittens planes and trains I will never need another sewing machine never need another sewing machine. It feels powerful the feed dogs are awesome I barely have to guide the fabric and it was farely easy to thread I did cheat and downloaded the guide from the Singer website and studied before the machine arrived so I could start sewing. I am very happy and the Price was awesome too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is fantastic, quiet,fast and true.
 from Lillooet B.C. Canada,  Jul 25, 2013

As an older sewer I may not be able to learn and master all the marvellous stitches available with this machine in my lifetime. It is a dream to work with. Very easy to straight sew or Machine Quilt. All the extras that were included was a super bonus. The quality of this machine is exceptional.(which is to be expected with Singer.) I have recommended this machine to a few friends. Many thanks for the superior and quick delivery as well. A very satisfied buyer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above and Beyond comparing to any other. Price was excellent for the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS MACHINE
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2013

This machine has changed my life! I love sewing with it. I got it because I am learning to quilt via online classes. Such a difference from my old, cheapo machine! This comes with every foot accessory I will ever need, the extra large table is a dream, and it sews so well! Plus, it was delivered in a day!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for the price
 Oct 20, 2015

I use my machine for a little bit of everything. Sewing, quilting, applique, embroidery. Just basic personal craft projects and toys machine has MORE than what I need! And I love the tension control. I get perfect stitches every time. And very user friendly. I definitely recommend for the average household crafter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beverly
 Oct 1, 2015

Love this sewing machine.. Every task is just a push button away. Quiet and fast. Packed with every stitch you could ever want. Even the cover stores the manual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What can't this machine do?
 Jan 5, 2015

I just purchased this machine before Christmas and it is so awesome! I am a relatively new at sewing and this machine is so easy and can do so many things! Plus the price of the machine is low AND comes with so many presser feet and other attachments that it is incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine for the price
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Nov 5, 2014

Excellent machine for the money. I only have 2 issues with this machine, there is no dvd that comes with the machine and it is needed. ( I ended up going to Youtube to download the videos for each feature.) The second issue is that if you have problems with the needle or what you think may be a problem with the bobbin, try re-threading the machine because more than likely, that's what's causing the problem. It performs well and is quiet. I made a crib quilt with it when I first got it and took it with me to quilting class. Very economical and has a lot of features. It doesn't need oiling and it has automatic tension so you don't need to adjust but you can if you want to. The feet that come with the machine will leave you wanting for nothing. All in all, this is a nice machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Incredible !!!
 Apr 14, 2016

This machine is simply incredible. Five stars is not enough. It is whisper quiet and sews like a dream. I do have a few other machines, including two Janome machines and a Viking. This machine outperforms them all. I sewed four layers of heavy upholstery fabric together as a test and it did not even hesitate! Simply unbelievable. The stitches were perfect. The fabric glides through so well that you don't even need to guide it, though I did have my hands near by just in case. The needle threader works great and overall it's very straightforward to operate, but it is very important to read the manual. There are also many you tube videos as well that can be helpful. My only disappointment, if you will, is that the machine I received does not look like the photo on Overstock. It has a spiral type design in a turquoise color along the bottom. Myself, I would have preferred no design at all, but that's just a cosmetic thing. In terms of functionality this machine is a winner. I actually feel like I have no use now for my other machines! LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Machine but Mine Had Issues
 Jun 8, 2015

This is a beautiful machine. As soon as I got it I set to trying out all of the stitches to make sure that the machine worked right. On the very first day I noticed on stitch #29, which is a half circle stitch that turns into a scallop pattern, that it was dropping a stitch on the right side of the half circle each time the pattern repeated. I followed all of the usual trouble shooting methods. I changed the needle, rethreaded the top of the machine, tried several different fabrics with their appropriate needle, I tried different tension settings with each of the fabrics. Some of the fabrics I tried with and without interfacing, as the manual states that decorative stitches may do better with an interfacing. Nothing I did made any difference on the half circle stitches. There are several more decorative stitches that have the half circle included in that stitch, and each one that has the half circle it did the exact same thing on the right side of the completed design no matter what I tried. All of the other stitches seem fine. In fact, it has beautiful stitches. As soon as I started sewing I noticed how pretty the stitches were compared to my old machine. I do not know if this is a fluke or not. There are plenty of other people out there who are happy with the machine. My husband suggested that I repurchase the machine from a dealer instead of online. That way if there were any issues I could just take it there instead of having to ship it back and wait to see what is going on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased the Singer 9960 a few weeks ago
 from Oakville, Ontario,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a great product. It was easy to use. I viewed a few demo's online. I was up and sewing within a half hour. It is wonderful compared to my dated machine. I love the features it has. The base and advanced stitching is amazing. I was really impressed with it. It is a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact, however it came with more accessories than mentioned. Great bonus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is of great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine -
 Apr 7, 2016

I have really enjoyed using this machine. Quilting and some!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LPittman
 Mar 22, 2016

Great machine! Very versatile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Satisfaction
 Mar 8, 2016

Easy to use smooth and quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
❤️❤️❤️
 Mar 7, 2016

In love with this machine! Luv it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far pretty great
 Feb 26, 2016

I have been using the Singer 9600 for 2 weeks and am enjoying it very much. It seems to be a very good machine especially for the price. Runs quietly and sews with little effort. Quite enjoyable so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginner
 Feb 17, 2016

I purchased this machine as my mom always trusted Singer and it still holds true today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella
 Feb 10, 2016

This singer is easy to use and I am sure I have not used it to it's full capacity. Love the speed button that helps to keep the sewing under control when on curbs or special angles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 Feb 9, 2016

Best machine I've owned, does any stitch I'll ever need. Worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Jan 15, 2016

Does everything and more than what I need😃

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 Jan 11, 2016

Great price, fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought