Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Susanville, CA.,  Sep 10, 2012

I love this sewing machine. It came with everything the Singer home website stated would come with. And it even came with the bonus feet the Singer site stated would be additional purchase. I love the extension table, widest one I have ever seen. 600 stitches wow heirloom stitches galore, kittens planes and trains I will never need another sewing machine never need another sewing machine. It feels powerful the feed dogs are awesome I barely have to guide the fabric and it was farely easy to thread I did cheat and downloaded the guide from the Singer website and studied before the machine arrived so I could start sewing. I am very happy and the Price was awesome too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just purchased this machine before Christmas and it is so awesome! I am a relatively new at sewing and this machine is so easy and can do so many things! Plus the price of the machine is low AND comes with so many presser feet and other attachments that it is incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine for the price
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Nov 5, 2014

Excellent machine for the money. I only have 2 issues with this machine, there is no dvd that comes with the machine and it is needed. ( I ended up going to Youtube to download the videos for each feature.) The second issue is that if you have problems with the needle or what you think may be a problem with the bobbin, try re-threading the machine because more than likely, that's what's causing the problem. It performs well and is quiet. I made a crib quilt with it when I first got it and took it with me to quilting class. Very economical and has a lot of features. It doesn't need oiling and it has automatic tension so you don't need to adjust but you can if you want to. The feet that come with the machine will leave you wanting for nothing. All in all, this is a nice machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is fantastic, quiet,fast and true.
 from Lillooet B.C. Canada,  Jul 25, 2013

As an older sewer I may not be able to learn and master all the marvellous stitches available with this machine in my lifetime. It is a dream to work with. Very easy to straight sew or Machine Quilt. All the extras that were included was a super bonus. The quality of this machine is exceptional.(which is to be expected with Singer.) I have recommended this machine to a few friends. Many thanks for the superior and quick delivery as well. A very satisfied buyer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above and Beyond comparing to any other. Price was excellent for the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased the Singer 9960 a few weeks ago
 from Oakville, Ontario,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a great product. It was easy to use. I viewed a few demo's online. I was up and sewing within a half hour. It is wonderful compared to my dated machine. I love the features it has. The base and advanced stitching is amazing. I was really impressed with it. It is a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact, however it came with more accessories than mentioned. Great bonus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is of great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS MACHINE
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2013

This machine has changed my life! I love sewing with it. I got it because I am learning to quilt via online classes. Such a difference from my old, cheapo machine! This comes with every foot accessory I will ever need, the extra large table is a dream, and it sews so well! Plus, it was delivered in a day!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAMB
 Mar 12, 2015

It does everything I need plus so much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage!
 from Dyer, IN,  Sep 6, 2013

I was so disappointed in this Singer sewing machine. I have been sewing my own clothing and antique teddy bears for over 30 years. The quality of the Singer products are not up to standards like they use to be. I am so thankful that Overstock took the machine back on a return and refunded my money completely. My mother has sewn with a Singer for 60 years (same machine) so after I wanted an upgrade from my Brother sewing machine (mine is 25 years old) I thought I would try the Singer...what a mistake! The bobbin kept getting jammed, the needle threader only worked once and then it quit feeding the thread into the eye of the needle, and the attachments are difficult to use, especially the Ruffler. I am just going to use my Brother sewing machine since I have never had a problem with it. Sorry Singer, your quality and standards have failed my test and the computerization of the machine can make you frustrated. The only think nice was the thread cutter button.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 9960 Quantum Stylist
 from Seattle, Wa,  May 18, 2013

Right out of the box (30 minutes to be exact), the machine was skipping stitches and has serious bobbin jam issues, also fabric would get caught and jam in the dog feed for no apparent reason. Upon searching the web it appears that this is a known issue for the version of this machine. I'm very disappointed with quality of the product since it's practically non-functioning due to frequent jams that can't be fixed without sending it in for repair. There isn't a Singer service repair in Washington State and would have to be sent out of state. Singer machines aren't what they use to be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture shown for this review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVOID Bobbin Jam Issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought