Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Massachusetts,  May 10, 2012

I was expecting a more powerful machine. When I tried to stitch quilt blocks together, the presser foot got hung up on any seams I had to cross. A real quilting machine would have stitched right through as this is something you encounter when making a quilt. This machine would be ok for light sewing but I don't recommend it for making quilts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't comment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

This machine was exactly the same model as one "on sale" at a national chain sewing store for $100 more. Using o.co I saved $100 on the exact machine I had been shopping for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing compared to my mechanical Singer!
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this machine. I have sewn several things on it so far. I cannot speak to all the fancy stitches because I only use the straight and locking stitch, but it is definitely more powerful than my basic Singer mechanical machine I got 2 years ago. It is much more quiet, I love the extension table. I have yet to get thread jam on this one. I do not have to worry about tension, it adjusts for me, nor do I have to worry about running out of bobbin thread in the middle of a project because I can see it through the clear cover. This is described by overstock and singer has having a extra high presser foot, but I really do not think so... my old machine was higher. The free arm isn't as free as it should be. You can see it in the picture though, there is a little bottom arm that steadies the machine that is still there when you take off the accessory box. This machines does not dance across the table. The pedal needs to be given a second in between changing stitches or needle up/down (which is a very convenient function) but you'll get used to it. I did not rate this as excellent despite how much easier my life is because of the free arm issue and the alleged high lift presser foot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does not have an extra high presser foot, it's lower than my old one and I haven't even tried sewing with foam yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than the mechanical machine... definitely a higher quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 14, 2011

LOVE IT! I am a beginner but it has worked wonders and I made my first quilt! I have also make many curtains for my home without any problems! I am super happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome sewing machine
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

The machine is easy to use and the variety of stitches is amazing 90 different stitches

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quility
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SINGER CONFIDENCE 7469q Quilting Sewing Machine
 from Spring Branch, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

My first project was a King Size Pillow Sham. I quilted a design on the front. Machine works through numerous layers of fabric and batting and adjusts to the different thickness of all! Easy to thread and fill the bobbin. The only difference in the bobbin threading from my old machine, it requires one to thread the bobbin on the top of the machine, whereas my 45 year old Singer machine allowed one to fill the bobbin without taking it out of the machine. Really impressed with this sewing machine and have several quilting projects ready fo make. Machine arrived in perfect condition and is lightweight and easy to use. Will keep the box for our potential upcoming move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Quiet machine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good to quilt
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2012

Very loud and the foot pedal does not work right, when I press to start sewing it won't go, and when I stop it still wants to run, very agravating, Got this machine to do my quilting on and it doesn't hardly want to pull fabric thru. wish I could get money back. Very Very disapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine at great price!!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 22, 2012

Great machine, has a varity of stitches/functions and is very simple to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site looks same as actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality at very affordable price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell in love with this machine.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 3, 2012

This was bought as a birthday gift for my daughter. We fell in love with it right out of the box. The sewing is great , have never experinced anything like it. I think that anyone that loves to sew would enjoy this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Positive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? positive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does everything that the site said it would do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer 7469Q
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 23, 2013

My wife, daughter and son-in-law all use the 7469Q for quilting and they work very well. They are reasonably quiet and stitch well. I have found the key to keeping them stitching well, is to keep the bobbin area clean and oiled and once in a while remove a loose thread from the automatic tension unit. As for Overstock.com, they were quick, with good communication and I would definitely use them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the fourth one we have between three sewers and the machines get a lot of use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Kansas city Mo,  Jan 7, 2012

Great price and fast shipping. My daughter-in-law loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth stitch
 from Oxnard, Ca,  Jan 2, 2014

I have been quilting for 2-1/2 years on an inexpensive brother model, I found this machine is pretty quiet, it runs smooth and strait, no pulling to the sides. I love the way you load the spools. It's a great machine especially for the price. Made a 3x4 baby quilt in a couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singet Confidence 7469Q Quilting Sewing Machine
 from Davison, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

So far I am pleased with the machine for my small quilting projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 Jun 13, 2016

I have used it once. It's too early to say; but, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 Mar 30, 2016

I have not used my machine often but when I do it is easy to use and creates a great finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 20, 2016

As always, Singer makes the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sewing machine I've owned
 Dec 11, 2015

I have been using my new sewing maching for about 3 months now and I love it. I read reviews prior to purchasing, most were good. I item that was mentioned was the foot peddle being touchy. It is sensitive and foot must be placed in a certain place to sew. This is not a problem for me with continued use you get to know exactly where to place it and the pressure to use. Beautiful stitch and easy to use. Love threading directions placed on machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 Aug 6, 2015

Great machine for someone that is new to sewing. The delivery was a day later than I thought it would be when I first bought the machine but the machine itself arrived in fine condition and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 May 1, 2015

Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer sewing machine
 from Baldwin, NY,  Dec 23, 2013

Great deal and great product, would defintely buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought