Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 5, 2013

i just bought a New sewing machine and needed some thread and such so this worked out to be a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginner's Essentials
 from Macon, Missouri,  Jun 30, 2012

I was looking for storage for my sewing supplies. I already had everything in the kit except all the colors of thread. This kit would be perfect for someone who has no sewing supplies because it has all the basic essentials. It was smaller than I thought, but if I had checked the dimensions I would have known. It is lightweight and easy to store. When you get it out everything is there in one handy container.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was a good representation of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I have only one concern. I am worried that the clasp will not hold up in the long run.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything that is needed
 from Israel,  May 26, 2013

The case is very well organized with drawers fitting in like pockets. Very compact. All the other cases I saw did not come with the 'extras'. This is the best buy. I put all of the 'extras' I had into this case. Very convenient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is plastic - it doesn't feel flimsy. All the little extras are in plastic drwers that fold into the case.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from phila.,pa,  Dec 2, 2014

this product is great for anyone who loves to be organized. it has storage for all your sewing needs. my daughter eagerly replaced her old one w this great buy. even if your not a person who loves to sew it is a great addition to any home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing essentials
 from Kansas,  Nov 4, 2014

What else could I put down beside excellent, in this case, it woks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality at all
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 2, 2014

Cheap plastic doesn't fit properly. Also, contents are not good quality at all. You can do better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing kit
 from TX,  Mar 25, 2014

The contents are marginal at best. It is cheaper to buy at the local Walmart or online at ***** I gave it average because of compact storage compartments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Golden Halley AZ,  Jan 25, 2014

Very poor quality. It is made of plastic and doesn't open properly, I have to pry it open. It states that it comes with 165 pcs., the compartments are included in the piece count. Very disappointed and surprised that Singer would put out such an inferior product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly named .
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 19, 2013

This item was purchased as a gift for my closest friend who is a quilter. She had recently purchased a Singer sewing machine and is still learning how to use it properly. When she asked me to show her how to load her bobbin I noticed that she had only the one and very little of the accessories necessary for her endeavors. That sent me searching for , what ultimately turned out to be. this product. I was so surprised as i read its contents and even more suprised at its amazing value!! I had been thinking it would be much more expensive to find her exactly what she needed. This was a gift to her, and when she opened it she began gushing and in total amazement she went on and on about how it was exactly what she needed and wanted and what a perfect gift it made! Since then, she has used it several times and has exclaimed how great the console has been for her quilting needs. The only thing either of us could possibly improve upon is the closures. It is a little tricky for senior citizens arthritic fingers. It took both of us to get it open the first time. Overall we both think this was an exceptionsl value and a perfect assembly of accessories needed to go with her new machine, Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its good
 from Summerville SC,  Oct 19, 2013

I bought thisat ******* for $**.** which is cheaper than here on overstock..just do your home work before you buy?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Kit
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Difficult to close. Everything has to be in an exact position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought