Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 Jun 28, 2016

great crafting machine, fast shipping, fab. deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crafter
 May 30, 2016

Great machine! I can't wait until the new version comes along!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT Ivory
 Feb 18, 2016

This is absurd, the color isn't even close to what you see here. Instead of putting that money towards return shipping, I decided to paint each part correctly before I put it together. Just plan on an extra expense of at least $$$ if you want to keep this piece. The fire looks and works great though. Just know it's very yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bargain
 Feb 2, 2016

The bundle was the best I found anywhere. Very happy with the whole package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Die Cutting Machine Ever
 Jan 21, 2016

I love the Silhouette Cameo it is great for school projects and all crafts in between. It won't replace your Grand Calibur from Spellbinders or your Sizzix Big Shot, but I love the versatility of designs and most are $.** also you can get the Design studio and create your own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 Jan 7, 2016

Love the silhouette cutter. Has completely helped me release my inner crafter. Well packaged, worth the price and the uses are endless. Would totally recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for crafting
 Dec 29, 2015

This was an excellent bundle. I bought it as a gift. The recipient loves it and has great support from the company. Highly recommend for those who enjoy papercrafting. It arrived really quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Nov 8, 2015

Fabulous! My daughter made her wedding invitations with it - does a beautiful job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything to start cutting
 Sep 16, 2015

great deal, everything to use it right out of the box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cameo rocks!
 Aug 20, 2015

I kept this boxed and unused for years before I actually decided to use it. I cannot believe I waited so long!! Don't know what I was thinking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 May 1, 2015

This is an awesome machine and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 Apr 26, 2015

Love it!! It comes with everything that you need to cut with, and came with a gift card also so you can download additional die patterns from the Silhouette online store. I haven't used it alot, but what I've cut with it has come out great. I love that it allows me to change the size of the things I'm cutting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silhouette
 Apr 21, 2015

Cool device. Great for crafting and ease on my hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from South Florida,  Feb 23, 2014

I love the Silhouette Cameo machine. It cuts clean and sharp images. In addition, the Design Studio Software allows users to capture shapes from other sources, like the internet, and create your own shapes to cut. The ** gift card allowed me to purchase lots and lots of images to add to my cutting library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ga,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered my silhouette expression from you and I love it! Ordering was easy and I received my package on the delivery date promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from Yelm WA,  Oct 22, 2013

It cuts beautifully...even intricate designs. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, love my Silhouette!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

The Silhouette is, in my opinion, the best crafting tool ever made. I use it to cut cardstock for cards, heat transfer for t-shirts, fabric for sewing projects, vinyl for crafting home decor, contact paper for making my own stencils, and now stamps to create my very own personalized stamps. Purchase the software to fully customize your own designs and use all the fonts on your PC. Love it! Best investment in crafting. Be careful - your friends and family will be visiting to use your Silhouette!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from MD,  Oct 15, 2013

I have two other cutters, but wanted one that would be easier to use and that the thousands of files I had already gotten could be cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only die cut machine you need!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 11, 2013

I am an owner of a Cricut Expression along with multiple cartridges. Those carts are expensive and I found them to be repetitive. The Silhouette Cameo allows you to purchase images one at a time for a very modest fee. (Watch out for half price sales too!) You get to keep these on your computer, unlike the Cricut digital images. The Silhouette Online Store has thousands of images and every week offers a free download. This is yours to keep, not just "borrow" for a week like Cricut. The shapes are downloaded to your computer and are available for you to use even without an internet connection (Cricut only allows you to access their digital images via Cricut Craft Room when you are connected to the internet, although the physical cartridges may be used without a computer.) The Cameo also has a slot for an SD card, so you can save your work from Silhouette Studio software to the card and take it with you when you don't have computer access. (You can't design without the Studio software but this allows you to take pre-designed cuts to a crop, for example.) The Mega Bundle is a great deal and will get you off to a good start. There is a bit of a learning curve with the software but I find it very similar to software packages like Cricut Craft Room and Photoshop Elements. Look to YouTube for instructional videos-those will get you up and running in no time. If you are ready to work with images that are not in the Online Store, invest in the software upgrade to the Studio Designer Edition (Shop around. This can be found cheaper than list price. ) The Cameo cleanly cuts intricate designs. There are some very sophisticated shapes available, from big-name designers, no less. I would recommend purchasing a couple extra mats and an extra blade because their supplies aren't as readily available in my local stores. Note that if you already have a Cricut, those mats will work with the Silhouette with a slight adjustment to paper placement if you are using the full sheet of paper. (Not even an issue with just a small cut here or there.) Also the Cricut vinyl, which is Oracal 631, can also be used with the Silhouette, so you can purchase whatever is available in your local stores. The Cricut tools work with the Cameo so no need to buy another set of them, although I highly recommend the pickup tool. The Cameo also allows you to print and cut when connected to your printer. The Cameo sends the info to the printer to print an image along with registration marks, then you send it thru the Cameo to cut. You can also cut out any font on your computer. For example, I searched for a free font similar to the one used for the word "Bazinga!" from the Big Bang Theory. Downloaded it to my computer and was able to use it in the Cameo to make a great card. Easy Peasy! Will I be getting rid of my Cricut? Not yet. There are still some cuts I really like and it is great to pop in a cartridge and cut something on the fly. But for versatility and customization, along with intricate cuts, the Cameo is the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Louisville, Ky,  Oct 7, 2013

I love this machine! I only buy the images I want and download them immediately to my laptop. Everything is done on a pc then u send it to your cameo to cut. You don't have to have a degree in computers to operate the software either because its very user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought