Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is an awesome machine and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 Apr 26, 2015

Love it!! It comes with everything that you need to cut with, and came with a gift card also so you can download additional die patterns from the Silhouette online store. I haven't used it alot, but what I've cut with it has come out great. I love that it allows me to change the size of the things I'm cutting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silhouette
 Apr 21, 2015

Cool device. Great for crafting and ease on my hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from South Florida,  Feb 23, 2014

I love the Silhouette Cameo machine. It cuts clean and sharp images. In addition, the Design Studio Software allows users to capture shapes from other sources, like the internet, and create your own shapes to cut. The ** gift card allowed me to purchase lots and lots of images to add to my cutting library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ga,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered my silhouette expression from you and I love it! Ordering was easy and I received my package on the delivery date promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from Yelm WA,  Oct 22, 2013

It cuts beautifully...even intricate designs. I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, love my Silhouette!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

The Silhouette is, in my opinion, the best crafting tool ever made. I use it to cut cardstock for cards, heat transfer for t-shirts, fabric for sewing projects, vinyl for crafting home decor, contact paper for making my own stencils, and now stamps to create my very own personalized stamps. Purchase the software to fully customize your own designs and use all the fonts on your PC. Love it! Best investment in crafting. Be careful - your friends and family will be visiting to use your Silhouette!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from MD,  Oct 15, 2013

I have two other cutters, but wanted one that would be easier to use and that the thousands of files I had already gotten could be cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only die cut machine you need!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 11, 2013

I am an owner of a Cricut Expression along with multiple cartridges. Those carts are expensive and I found them to be repetitive. The Silhouette Cameo allows you to purchase images one at a time for a very modest fee. (Watch out for half price sales too!) You get to keep these on your computer, unlike the Cricut digital images. The Silhouette Online Store has thousands of images and every week offers a free download. This is yours to keep, not just "borrow" for a week like Cricut. The shapes are downloaded to your computer and are available for you to use even without an internet connection (Cricut only allows you to access their digital images via Cricut Craft Room when you are connected to the internet, although the physical cartridges may be used without a computer.) The Cameo also has a slot for an SD card, so you can save your work from Silhouette Studio software to the card and take it with you when you don't have computer access. (You can't design without the Studio software but this allows you to take pre-designed cuts to a crop, for example.) The Mega Bundle is a great deal and will get you off to a good start. There is a bit of a learning curve with the software but I find it very similar to software packages like Cricut Craft Room and Photoshop Elements. Look to YouTube for instructional videos-those will get you up and running in no time. If you are ready to work with images that are not in the Online Store, invest in the software upgrade to the Studio Designer Edition (Shop around. This can be found cheaper than list price. ) The Cameo cleanly cuts intricate designs. There are some very sophisticated shapes available, from big-name designers, no less. I would recommend purchasing a couple extra mats and an extra blade because their supplies aren't as readily available in my local stores. Note that if you already have a Cricut, those mats will work with the Silhouette with a slight adjustment to paper placement if you are using the full sheet of paper. (Not even an issue with just a small cut here or there.) Also the Cricut vinyl, which is Oracal 631, can also be used with the Silhouette, so you can purchase whatever is available in your local stores. The Cricut tools work with the Cameo so no need to buy another set of them, although I highly recommend the pickup tool. The Cameo also allows you to print and cut when connected to your printer. The Cameo sends the info to the printer to print an image along with registration marks, then you send it thru the Cameo to cut. You can also cut out any font on your computer. For example, I searched for a free font similar to the one used for the word "Bazinga!" from the Big Bang Theory. Downloaded it to my computer and was able to use it in the Cameo to make a great card. Easy Peasy! Will I be getting rid of my Cricut? Not yet. There are still some cuts I really like and it is great to pop in a cartridge and cut something on the fly. But for versatility and customization, along with intricate cuts, the Cameo is the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Louisville, Ky,  Oct 7, 2013

I love this machine! I only buy the images I want and download them immediately to my laptop. Everything is done on a pc then u send it to your cameo to cut. You don't have to have a degree in computers to operate the software either because its very user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I wanted, I love it!
 from Madisonville, La,  Oct 6, 2013

I have gone to the other side, after wasting time and money with the Cricut machine. This silhouette cameo is way cool, I only have to spend $.xx on a project rather than $xx.xx-$xx.xx for a whole cartridge that I only want for one design. I have already put together some cute projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from MS,  Oct 5, 2013

This machine makes cutting very simple. It is dependable in cutting very delicate and lacy cuts. It is very versatile being able to cut many different media, paper, card stock, vinyl, fabric. I can recommend this for any craft you may be making.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it more then i thought i would!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 5, 2013

Very easy to use! Can see this being a tool I can't go without

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm in LOVE with this product. I've just scratched the surface, but have already found so many useful things to do with this machine. I'm so happy I spent a bit extra for this and didn't waste my money on a Cricut! So much more flexibility and value here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Silhouette Cameo is a great product
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Oct 1, 2013

Very Happy with our purchase of the Silhouette Cameo. We did a great deal of comparison between this and it's cheaper counterpart the XXXXXXX, but we found that this fit our need much better. Also, because this machine is much more flexible in terms of graphics and fonts it can use, the cost over the short term will be much less than the Cricut. No having to buy expensive expansion cards just to get one graphic you might want. Simply go to their online store and buy a graphic for less than a dollar, or download almost any graphic you from the internet for free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best crafting dollars ever spent
 from WI,  Sep 25, 2013

I purchased the Silhouette after much consideration of it and it's competition, and I am really happy with it. I use it at least once a week for scrapbooking or to cut a gift bag/box. There is a little bit of a learning curve, but most questions can be answered by googling the problem (such as welding letters with Silhouette Cameo), as many videos and blog posts have been posted online. I purchased a monthly subscription for design credits, and I am quickly building a very useful library of designs, fonts and printables. I am very frugal, and I think I have really gotten a lot of bang for my crafting buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from West Bradenton, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

All I can say is "What a deal!" I received a fantastic purchase price on this item and am very pleased thus far. Can't imagine anyone hating this machine. This machine does everything you want in a cutting machine. I too have the Cricut machine, but the precision and detailed cut on this machine is phenomenal. I am so glad I made thus purchase! Thanks to Overstock for giving me the great price break!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Dallas Texas,  Sep 5, 2013

Such a wonderful machine! It is easy to use and cuts beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal for such great product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 23, 2013

This was the best deal I could find for the bundle. Not only was the pricing awesome, I also got free shipping and had it in about 3 days. I have referred this as the best deal out there on numerous Facebook pages of which I am a member and fellow members are looking for an awesome deal per the silhouette cameo. I always check out overstock for great deals per items that tend to be somewhat pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Hays, KS,  Aug 20, 2013

I love it. I own a preschool and I am making all kinds of things for my classroom and for my 4th grade daughter's back to school supplies. YAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought