Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I wanted, I love it!
 from Madisonville, La,  Oct 6, 2013

I have gone to the other side, after wasting time and money with the Cricut machine. This silhouette cameo is way cool, I only have to spend $.xx on a project rather than $xx.xx-$xx.xx for a whole cartridge that I only want for one design. I have already put together some cute projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Silhouette Cameo is a great product
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Oct 1, 2013

Very Happy with our purchase of the Silhouette Cameo. We did a great deal of comparison between this and it's cheaper counterpart the XXXXXXX, but we found that this fit our need much better. Also, because this machine is much more flexible in terms of graphics and fonts it can use, the cost over the short term will be much less than the Cricut. No having to buy expensive expansion cards just to get one graphic you might want. Simply go to their online store and buy a graphic for less than a dollar, or download almost any graphic you from the internet for free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from West Bradenton, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

All I can say is "What a deal!" I received a fantastic purchase price on this item and am very pleased thus far. Can't imagine anyone hating this machine. This machine does everything you want in a cutting machine. I too have the Cricut machine, but the precision and detailed cut on this machine is phenomenal. I am so glad I made thus purchase! Thanks to Overstock for giving me the great price break!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Dallas Texas,  Sep 5, 2013

Such a wonderful machine! It is easy to use and cuts beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal for such great product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 23, 2013

This was the best deal I could find for the bundle. Not only was the pricing awesome, I also got free shipping and had it in about 3 days. I have referred this as the best deal out there on numerous Facebook pages of which I am a member and fellow members are looking for an awesome deal per the silhouette cameo. I always check out overstock for great deals per items that tend to be somewhat pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Hays, KS,  Aug 20, 2013

I love it. I own a preschool and I am making all kinds of things for my classroom and for my 4th grade daughter's back to school supplies. YAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAC users - read this before buying!!!
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

Problem: Before purchasing this I verified the system requirements to make sure my MacBook would be compatible. The information on Overstock and on the Silhouette box and the Designer software upgrade card said it would work on a Mac with 10.5.8. It doesn't!!! The first day it seemed to work OK but after that the software kept crashing and closing. I called Silhouette CS and they sent via email a much lower version of the basic software program. Well ... that defeats the purpose of buying the Designer upgrade. That did not work either. Apparently on the Silhouette site it now says you need Mac OS system 10.6.8. Oi! What a headache. I had a wedding coming up and had lots and lots to cut! To resolve the problem this is what I had to do. Research how to upgrade on Apples site. It cost about $20. (from Apple store) for Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.3. It comes in a CD box. Beware people are trying to sell this for much more on Ebay. It was a little bit of a challenge to find it on the Apple website. I backed up all my files, did a clean install THEN updated the program which brought this 10.6.3 to 10.6.8 Whew! Did it work ... YES ... YES ... YES! Love this machine! There is a bit of a learning curve though so do your YouTube research and learn to "condition your mat" since it may be too sticky at first. Also learn to make your mat sticky again using Krylon repositioning spray or other options. If you are reading this and have a Windows OS it may be a good idea to check what Silhouette says now regarding system requirements as they change with continued upgrades to their software program. You can not rely on the description. Happy cutting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From Cricut to the Silhouette Cameo
 from Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

Although buying a Silhouette Cameo was a major purchase for me, I decided to go ahead and purchase it because of its potential advantages. It was easy to initially get it running and so far, I've been able to do a number of projects in the first two weeks. I appreciated the $25 gift card so that I could download images to see how they could be integrated into my projects. As a former Cricut owner, I'm SO excited to not to have to buy expensive cartridges, and I feel this software will allow me to do much more than the Cricut software ever could. Although I haven't had the time to learn all the software's capabilities, I"m looking forward to making more advanced projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love
 from Waco, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I love my new machine. I waited to write my review so I could really be accurate. This is by far the best personal cutter I have bought. In fact I have not even touched my cricut since I have got this. I will be selling my cricut for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It showed exactly what I was getting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice electronic cutting machine
 from CA,  Jul 19, 2013

Machine comes quite fast. There is learning curve but once you overcome the initial steps, it generates wonderful cuts. I am able to make my own design in little time. Reading You-tube on how to use rreally helps. It's a very versatile, attractive machine and the pricing from Overstock is a very good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opens the door to so many possibilities
 from DC,  Jul 13, 2013

An amazing machine with a ton of possibilities... many of which I may never have time to explore. Purchased mainly with scrapbook related projects in mind, I love that you can print objects and have the Silhouette cut them out for you. While that's only one of many features, it's my favorite one so far. Overstock makes the value of this bundle worth the purchase with the extra goodies they include so you have a chance to test out other products without shelling out even more money right away. Product arrived must faster than expected which was a huge bonus in itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME MACHINE!!!!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 20, 2013

The Silhouette Cameo is one of the most amazing inventions ever. I was a one brand only die cut machine gal until I watched a few people use their Silhouettes. I was amazed at the ease of use, intricate designs it will cut out, etc. I talked myself into purchasing this machine and haven't had a regret since. I had images cut out within 30 minutes of opening the box. The software is super easy to use and I am amazed everytime I use it by the awesome designs it is capable of cutting out . If you buy this, you will NOT regret it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect vinyl cut on my first try!
 from Lyman, SC,  Jun 19, 2013

I would recommend this product. You don't have to buy expensive cartridges. You can download all kinds of images from Silhouette America's website.....and most of the images are only .99. Very versatile!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the Slhouette Cameo was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the float frame that i was able to create with this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Great Productg
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 19, 2013

Very wise choice on my part. Very easy to use and produces a beautiful out come. I use Cameo everday to make cards. Overstock is great to work with and have great deals!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo met my expectations and then some
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2013

I have been using the cutter for a variety of things since I received it and it has made creating things much easier. It cuts very accurately, it is not the fastest but very accurate. I am very glad and pleased that I read other reviews about the Silhouette Cameo, they were right on. This is the first cutter that I use and am very pleased with the ease of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The package as seen on the web site was what I received with the exception of the 25 gift card ended up being a download card which can only be used to download clip art off the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great and does what it is made to do with no problems so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Racine, WI,  Jun 1, 2013

This was the best deal on the internet! I love this machine so much more than my Cricut. This bundle is a steal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best crafting machine out there!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2013

The Silhouette Cameo is really the best digital cutting machine out there. It can do and make almost anything! I previously owned the SD and decided to upgrade to the Cameo. I got the best price at Overstock. When you add all the extras they included it is well worth the price. Silhouette America has great customer service if you have any questions/issues with the machine. Also, you can find tons of information/tutorials on the internet for how to use your Cameo or get ideas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo Mega Bundle Die Cutting Machine
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

This was a good purchase price for the item with bonus gift card.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 25, 2013

I'm using my Cameo almost daily! The projects and ideas I have never stop coming. It's machine is amazing and worth every penny for the true crafter. I looked for several days and no one has a better deal than Overstock.com does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from California,  May 15, 2013

Ordered this for my wife with a 20% off coupon I received. Got it for a great price gift card. She loves it and hasn't had any complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Operates great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought