For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo LOVE IT
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

I have wanted this product for over a year now! I almost purchased the Silhouette SD but I am so happy I waited till the Cameo was released, this product is amazing! It does so many things with so many types of materials that are only limited to your imagination. I recently used old paper grocery bags to make some folding boxes! Worked out wonderfully. I was also going to try using some old magazines I have lying around. I would suggest to anyone that is a crafter or just loves to make their items instead of purchasing, the sky is the limit with the Silhouette! It was super easy to set up and came with the 10.00 gift card to get started with some free downloads. You can also subscribe to their service for 9.99 a month to get 25 in free downloads. Also if you have pictures or drawing you did or want to use, you can upgrade to the Silhouette Studio Designers Edition and be able to transform and manipulate anything! Great product and great purchase! Totally worth the money and received it super fast!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received everything that was noted on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing ever!!
 from Shepherdsville, KY,  Dec 1, 2011

I was nervous about buying the cameo because I used to own the Cricut Expression and NEVER got the hang of it. NEVER got a clean cut or I didnt have the images that I wanted to cut. But with the Silhouette even the tiny details cut like butter! And it is insanely easy to use. You have tons of images to choose from in the Silhouette store and almost all of the images are cents or less. It even gives you the option to create you own images. If your on the fence between this and the Cricut, choose this and you will not be dissapointed!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

I have owned Cricuts previously and didn't want to keep spending money on cartridges. I love that you can cut anything on your computer with this - even clip art from Etsy. So far the cuts with the Silhouette are much smoother and don't have ripped edges with more intricate cuts. The Cameo even tells you speed and blade settings when you tell it what type of paper you are using. I thought I would keep my Imagine once I bought this, but not anymore!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY Cameo
 from Holbrook, AZ,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a great product for a more advanced crafter...I have been paper crafting for just over 2 years now and this has made a big improvement from the other die cut machine I owned prior...this has such good, acurate cuts...and the Print and Cut option is amazing I love it... the ability to print something on your own printer with registration marks and then have the cutter cut the image out .... its just amazing to me how good this little machine is...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good, but the description says 12"x10" Die cutting Machine and the mat is a 12X12 inch mat but can cut up to 10 Foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but the description says 12"x10" Die cutting Machine and the mat is a 12X12 inch mat but can cut up to 10 Foot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OMG!! it's great..very light weight but its working like a charm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Piece of Machinery
 from Midwest,  Nov 24, 2011

Bought this device versus the Cricut to use my fonts which the Cricut machine sells as individual expensive cartridges. Also wanted a 12" wide work area to cut full size scrapbook paper. I am very happy with the machine. Cuts are accurate and fast. Software is not hard to use. It is easy to add my own designs. It is large but not heavy making it easy to transport. New cutting mat is two sticky. Acts like glue holding my standard weight scrapbook paper. Spent 20 minutes scraping the bits off of my first project. Recommend pressing the sticky side onto a cotton pillow case or t-shirt to add a little fuzz and release some of the stickiness. Card stock works best on new mats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image of item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Highly recommended.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most versatile machine
 from St. Charles, MO,  Aug 7, 2012

I have used the silhouette almost everyday to create cards and signs. It is performing exceptionally. I love the software that comes with the machine and have used it to customize the images and layouts that I have purchased from the site. The software is very much like other "drawing" programs with the same tools. In order to conserve paper, I was able to delete portions of the purchased layout and copy and paste another portion so that I am able to get more cut outs from one sheet of paper. You also can use the graphic portion of a cutout and place the text on the same sheet of paper which really lets you utilize your paper to the best advantage. I wish the directions were a little more detailed regarding setup of your machine. The blade was a little tricky, but I called customer service. They were very nice at Silhouette and within a minute, I knew what I was doing wrong. This is a GREAT product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - needs better instructions with pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cutting Machine Yet!!! Worth every penny!
 from Salt Lake City , UT,  Jan 8, 2012

I have started an on line business with the Cricut machine and using it and the cricut software was a real pain. I decided to up grade and I can tell you that I have put my cricut in the closet and have not looked back. The Cameo is a great machine. This may sound weird but the Cameo cuts with conviction. The cricut is sluggish and apprehensive compared to the Cameo. I am so glad that I ordered this product. It has already saved me hours because I don't have to watch the machine to make sure it didn't do anything stupid. I can just click cut and walk away and know that it will cut where it is suppose to. I really really really love the software that you use to design what you want to cut. It directly connects to the online store and you can pick out what ever image you want or even draw your own! It can be a little confusing at first but just mess with it for a while and read the manual that is right under the help key and it is really easy to just create. I will recommend this to anyone who asks about a die cut machine. It is so worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Images are really nice and you get the product featured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. It told you exactly what to expect in the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from MA,  Jan 4, 2012

Highly impresses with this machine. Was not expecting it being able to cut so precise. Any line longer than 1mm can be cut! Main reason why I went with this machine compared to others (the ones with cartridges) is that I can use my own creations/designs. The software allows to import a variety of formats (BMP, JPG), for me the most interesting one is the scalable AUTOCAD format (DXF), which allows resizing without the loss of quality. There are other programs (e.g. Corel Draw), which can export to this format. The software overall is easy to use and has some nice features beyond just designing your layout (check for updates, etc.). You can either run the machine hooked up to a PC/Mac via USB cable or standalone, if you loaded your designs onto an SD card. Just one tip: In my case, the recommended cutting depth was one number too low. E.g. if the program recommended 3 for the depth, I had to add one (adjust the blade to 4) to make the cut clear. Have only cut paper so far, no other materials. Also: There is a second CD in the box, which contains some instructional video. I found that to be very helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for both the machine and the software.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Silhouette is AMAZING!
 from Richland, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase the Silhouette here, because I wasn't sure what to expect, not knowing if it was some kind of defective or factory 2nd or something, but it was BRAND NEW and PERFECT! Absolutely thrilled with my purchase. The shipping was super quick, and my Silhouette is amazing! yay! So glad I trusted my instincts with Overstock. I've bought from here before and never been disappointed, but you just never know with electronic devices...well, I can assure you, it is all good! No problems here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, the item was absolutely perfect, just as shown!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, I didn't know what to expect, but everything was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, brand new and perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Love my Cameo
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

Better than my expectations. I love my new Cameo. I have all ready made many items with it and can't wait to try new things. It makes great cuts. Make sure you change the blade depth as indicated by the program when you cut. I watched several video's on you tube and the Silhouette America blog has a lot of great projects and video's as well. Pintrest is another great idea website. Just search Silhouette. My friend and I are making ornament toppers right now with the print and cut feature.....LOVE this feature! She is all ready saving for one of her own, and has downloaded the free program to practice while she waits. (or she can download her images on an SD card and bring them over and cut them out on my machine until she get's her own. Another plus is that if you own SCAL software for your cricut, you can download the 3.0 version as a separate program to your computer for FREE! and use it with your silhouette cameo then you can cut SVG file's too. LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything was as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette or Cricut Expression 2
 from SoCal,  Apr 6, 2012

I purchased this product as a surprise for my wife. The cutting mat is really sticky and depending on the paper you are cutting, it may not come off cleanly. The blade that came with the unit was defective. Contacted Silhouette support and they shipped out a new blade within a week. With the new blade installed, my wife was able to cut out very detailed images.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image correctly portrays the actual product but description should say 12-in by 12-in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should say 12-in by 12-in not 12x10in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuts like butter, not as loud as I thought, blade that was received in the box was defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

I Love, love, love my Cameo! The software seemed a little overwhelming at first but I felt pretty comfortable after about an hour of playing with it an reading the manual. I highly recomend!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silhouette Cameo
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2012

So far I am loving my Silhouette Cameo. I was able to make many homemade ornaments and chargers with vinyl cut by the Silhouette for Christmas gifts. I am still learning how to use the software that is included with the Cameo. It doesn't come with a book of instructions, but you can find many tutorials on Youtube.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Get it!
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 23, 2013

Although this machine is more expensive than a Cricut, don't even think twice. It is so totally superior. I have used a Cricut Expression many times and was always frustrated with the quality of the cuts (paper tearing, etc), and struggled to get things sized the way I wanted. It was just so clumsy and annoying to use. So much wasted paper. The Cameo is so much simpler and smarter. It's controlled only through the computer, so you're seeing exactly what your cuts will look like before you execute. The software asks what type of media you are cutting and recommends what setting to use - no guesswork!! The cuts are clean. The mat is not too sticky - it's perfect (I have only cut cardstock so far). The software is pretty easy to figure out. I had it up and running within 15 minutes. The online image library is great - I found what I was specifically looking for, a tiny elephant shape to put on cupcake toppers for a baby shower. Downloading images is super quick and easy. I mainly use it to make cupcake wrappers for my cake business. Love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Silhouette Cameo
 from Arnolds Park, IA,  Apr 3, 2013

I really love my Silhouette Cameo. It is a very versatile cutter that has added new dimensions to my card making. It can cut very delicate shapes and allows me to design my own die cuts from my stamps and clip art available on the computer. It's print and cut feature is great. There are abundant resources available on the computer to teach techniques you can use with the Cameo. Silhouette America has a great store for buying digital die cuts at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Cameo is completing tasks as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the Market
 from Virginia,  Mar 30, 2013

There is so much you can do with this machine! It goes far beyond the typical scrap booking community. You can cut fabric (makes exact appliques), vinyl, and icing sheets for edible decorating! A word of caution...if you are not an experienced computer user, you will become frustrated with this. A better choice if this describes you would be the Grand Calibur from Spellbinders. It's all manual power.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite new craft item
 from Middle TN,  Jan 2, 2013

This is an awesome little cutter. Cuts out very detailed and accurate designs. So much better than a Cri-Cut. NO Cartridges to buy, I've easily found over 100 free designs others have uploaded to the web to print.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 5 Stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

I had been trying to decide for weeks which machine to purchase - Silhouette or Cricut. I talked with crafting friends & family to weigh in on the decision; all had some version from the Cricut line except one - my sister. She just raved about the Silhouette. Along with their comments I did my own research and did not want to have to purchase pricey cartridges just to get one or two designs. It's much better paying for what you want; most being $0.99. I also wanted the capability to pull in my own designs and creations. With that said, I purchased and received this machine about a month ago and I am very pleased. Not being your avid crafter(before receiving it) - I have surprised myself. My 1st vinyl project - designed basketball tumblers for my daughter's basketball team and they just loved them! I must admit, I did too! It's just something about being able to make handmade gifts - they come from heart. My next venture - t-shirt transfer then on to rhinestones . . . I can't wait! The best thing about this machine - it's so many things it can do. My only regret is that I did not order the bundle and had no supplies when the machine arrived.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was exactly what I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is hands on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic machine, poor quality software
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 9, 2012

I love my Silhouette Cameo. It cuts even the tiniest details with such precision. My problem with this product is that the Silhouette Studio software that comes with this it doesn't do what I need it to do. If you are just wanting to cut pre-made designs for personal use, this is for you. However, if you want to create your own designs, forget about it. The user manual for the software is also lacking as far as explaining how to use the features. The Designer Edition software (purchased separately) makes me want to pull my hair out in frustration because it is so difficult to convert your own images to the software and there is no explanation anywhere that explains how to do so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site does not explain that the gift cards are only for use toward downloadable images, and cannot be used toward Silhouette merchandise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine itself is very well made and performs well, but the included software seems dated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2012

This is the second Silhouette Cameo that I have purchased from Overstock.com and I absolutely LOVE it!! I purchased one for myself about a year ago and it was one of the best purchases that I have ever made. I recently got married and this little machine helped us save so much money on everything from invitations to decorations. It helped us to have the personalized wedding that we wanted with lots of special details. I use it all the time and have been able to create so many great projects. I recently purchased a second one for my Mom for her birthday because she stole mine! She said it was her favorite present ever. I would highly recommend this project to anyone and it is amazing how many things you can use this little machine for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome product! Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top