Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a Gem!
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

How great to be able to wind a bobbin without taking the machine threading all apart. I have already recommended it to friends and they were very happy to learn about this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from foothills of the ozarks,  Jun 10, 2011

i hate winding bobbins in the middle of a sewing projects so this little gadget works for me. simple easy to use ..just as described.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM HAPPY WITH IT
 from N.Y. N.Y.,  Jun 1, 2011

THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, IT HELPS WHEN YOUR MACHINE IS STILL GREAT BUT THE BOBIN STOPPED WORKING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works just fine....does the job.
 from California,  Apr 12, 2011

Very useful product. I would buy it again. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from NEVADA,  Apr 8, 2011

When bought not to sure. After recieving this I tryed it and love it. I no longer half to take thread out of meachine to thread bobbin. This is so great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time saver
 from Montana,  Apr 8, 2011

love this winder, saves so much time & changing everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bobbin-winder on my antique/vintage treadle sewing machine stopped working and nothing I could do would revive it. Thanks to the Sidewinder Portable Bobbin Winder I can continue using my sewing machine, which pleases me greatly. The Bobbin Winder's size, speed, and ease of use is Delightful. Makes me wish I'd done the search, found it, and bought it at the first sign of bobbin-winding difficulty with my otherwise dependable vintage sewing machine! Having the option to plug it into an electric socket is a good bonus feature, too.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bobbin winder
 from lakewood, ca,  Mar 25, 2011

This is a great product and a great price thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sidewinder Portable Bobbin Winder
 from Taylor, MI,  Feb 18, 2011

I used the Side Winder for the first time yesterday. I totally LOVE this bobbin winder!!!!!!!! The speed of rewinding bobbins is great, and bobbins are evenly wound. Easy to understand instructions. What a time saver!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Winder
 Feb 10, 2011

I received my side winder in a timely manner. I really like the way it works. I have 3 husqvarna viking sewing machines with 3 different bobbins and it works great on all of them. I highly recommend this product. M Walker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was better quality
 from San Diego, CA.,  Feb 4, 2011

It does wind a bobbin but it keeps falling over backwards because it is so light. You need to somehow prop the top up against something to avoid it tipping over, which is nearly impossible because it vibrates so much. When that happens your bobbin has thicker thread in one area. It is a great idea in a cheaply made housing. Too bad. I bought this because my fairly new sewing machine always winds a bobbin unevenly. Don't get me wrong, this little cheaply made plastic thing works. It's just a hassle to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT INVENTION
 from PINELLAS PARK,FL,  Nov 16, 2010

I HAVE BEEN SEWING FOR OVER 60 YRS WHEN I WAS IN MY PRIME I WOULD GET UPSET EVERYTIME I WOULD BE IN THE MIDDLE OF SEWING A GARMENT & THE BOBBIN WAS EMPTY HAD TO STOP WHAT I WAS DOING & WIND A NEW BOBBIN I HATED IT THIS IS A WONDERFUL INVENTION I WOULD ADVISE ALL SEWERS TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasure
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 10, 2010

I love to sew but stopping and unthreading the machine in order to fill a new bobbin is a pain. The Sidewinder is a breeze to use and no having to mess with my sewing machine. The second item was a new sewing machine for my daughters birthday, she won't get to have until the end of this month, but I'm confident she will be thrilled. It was a pleasure to shop, get a great deal on a Bday present for my daughter. Shipped to me in such a short period of time and the rates were unbelievable. Can't wait to do my Xmas shopping at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this product
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2010

I have to say when I opened the box I did not think it was a great product, it just felt like cheap plastic- but at least 50 bobbins later it is still going strong (usually about 10 bobbins at at time/in a row.) It took about 5 minutes to figure out, and then you're there. I use with Brother bobbins. Saves you from having to stop mid-project and wind another bobbin or two. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from TX,  Sep 23, 2010

My bobbin winder on my machine gave out. I did not even know this tool existed---had I known, I would have purchased it sooner! Easy to use and love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winding Along
 Aug 14, 2010

The most frustrating part about sewing is running out of bobbin thread, having to unthread the machine, refill the bobbin and rethread the sewing machine. The Sidewinder ends all that and more. I can wind several bobbins very quickly for an entire project, or just refill when needed.This is by far one of the best "gadgets" I have invested in for a very long time! Love it, will recommend it to everyone who sews but hate to rewind bobbins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So convenient
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 6, 2010

I love not having to stop sewing and rethread my machine to fill a bobbin when I run out of bobbin thread while sewing! I just thread it on the SideWinder and pop it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saves time
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 13, 2010

This bobbin winder saves you the time of not having to rethread your sewing machine just to fill your bobbin which slows you down . Works very well, I'm pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from TX,  May 3, 2010

I like the Side Winder, but it does seem a little flimsy, like it would not be too hard to break. With care it may hold up a long time though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from Lafayette, OR,  Mar 31, 2010

This is the handiest little machine I've purchased in years. What a blessing for us machine quilters. I never have to re-thread my sewing machine in mid project. Everyone who sews needs one of these babies! And the price on OS is the best any where. I bought one for our daugher and OS sent it to her for me. Great deal !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought