For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great portable bobbin winder!
 from Potomac, MD,  Mar 16, 2012

The bobbin winder on my sewing machine broke so in lieu of trying to find the part and fix it, this product was an excellent alternative! It winds quickly and works with batteries or plugged into an outlet. I would imagine this product would be very handy if you are taking sewing classes, or sew a lot and need an auxiliary winder as a result. A fantastic little product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

Great! Does what it is made to do. Great price...saw it at Walmart for $29. Nice to not have to stop your project to wind a new bobbin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sidewinder bobbin winder
 from Groton, SD,  Feb 14, 2012

this item is a good idea, however the bobbin does NOT wind fully. you oly get a half filled bobbin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked to be bigger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected better quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workd like a wiz
 from calif,  Feb 10, 2012

this is the second one I have bought I gave one to granddaughter works so nice you don't have stop to rewind bobbin very handy I love mine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Southern California,  Jan 27, 2012

The product doesn't do a great job and my Janome seems to make more noice when using a bobbin wound on this versus a bobbin wound on the machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sidewinder portable bobbin winder
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Jan 21, 2012

Pleased with it, easy to use...light weight. The only down side is that the bobbin doesn't wind to a completely full bobbin, but it is full enough for small projects where the thread will change out before it runs out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little gadget/ acording to wife
 from Merced California,  Jan 10, 2012

A great help filling all those bobbins and having them ready to go when needed instead of stoping and doing them on machine. Very helpful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple yet very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this for my Mom as her bobbin winder stopped working on her machine. She loves it and says its well made and works great. Plus, it's much more efficient to wind all your bobbins at one time rather than stopping in the middle of sewing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exalent boobin filler
 from oklahoma,  Dec 10, 2011

i have been using one for over a year and bought this one as a gift mast sewers i know use mare than one sewing machine and have lots of bobbins and to have this to fill them is good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good i have had one for over a year and i bought this one as a gift as i knew all about them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from Hastings, Ne,  Dec 9, 2011

Perfect for those of us whose standard machine won't wind a bobbin any more and for those who hate to unthread just to do a bobbin. I use it all the time. Definitely worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked liked it promised
 from Sarasota FL,  Nov 23, 2011

Was easy to use the instructions were not complicated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small help with bobbin winding
 from Bethesda Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased this sidewinder to help me with bobbin winding. I don't like re threading when I am working on a large project. This model is a little cheap...all of lightweight plastic. You attach your spool one one side by putting it over a retractable spool pin. The thread is then taken through a small metal hoop and around the winding part back to the pin where you put the bobbin. You then push a green button and the bobbin should wind. The winding part doesn't always move correctly, sometimes the thread gets caught. There is an automatic shut off and it seems to me it shuts off too soon. There is plenty more room on the bobbin. This machine makes a TON of noise for how small it is. If I am not holding the unit, sometimes it bounces all over the table Pros: it works to wind your bobbins especially if you sew a lot Cons: noise, thread gets caught, bobbins not wound fully, lightweight model moves when it winds

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job.
 from California,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this here because of the price and I needed the winder for my sewing. It works fine when I hold the big spool so that the spool won't fly off the winder. I need to check if the thread is evenly wound on the bobbin. At least, I don't need to use sewing machine to do bobbin winding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love theSideWinder Portable Bobbin Winder.
 from Milpitas, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

I was skeptical about this product at first, but I was in need to a part to fix my bobbin winder. This was the perfect product. It works great and very easy to use. I like how it is portable so you can take it anywhere. This came with an A/C adapter but can also be operated by battery. Not very expensive. Anyone who sews should have this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic, but seems very durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

I am a very busy seamstress and having the side winder is a complete time saver, I wasn't aware that an ac adaptor cord came with it and was pleasantly surprised. The sidewinder winds bobbins very quickly and neatly. it actually winds my bobbins filling the entire bobbin unlike my embroidery machine. Am buying more of this item for Christmas gifts......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was identical to my item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works exactly as advertised
 from Northern New York,  Oct 13, 2011

I saw the product on a sewing program on PBS and the product was exactly what I needed. It makes my sewing projects go so much faster since I do not have to stop to wind a bobbin on my sewing machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Gem!
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

How great to be able to wind a bobbin without taking the machine threading all apart. I have already recommended it to friends and they were very happy to learn about this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from foothills of the ozarks,  Jun 10, 2011

i hate winding bobbins in the middle of a sewing projects so this little gadget works for me. simple easy to use ..just as described.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM HAPPY WITH IT
 from N.Y. N.Y.,  Jun 1, 2011

THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, IT HELPS WHEN YOUR MACHINE IS STILL GREAT BUT THE BOBIN STOPPED WORKING

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works just fine....does the job.
 from California,  Apr 12, 2011

Very useful product. I would buy it again. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top