Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WHAT A TIME SAVER!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 1, 2011

I had been wanting a bobbin winder for some time and found the best price on Overstock. This thing is awesome! It is just a little plastic box and hard to believe what the retail price is. It costs more than it should, but Overstock is the way to go, especially with $2.95 shipping. If you sew alot, you MUST have the bobbin winder. Saves so much frustration and time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobbin Winder by SideWinder
 from Mcdonough, Georgia,  Feb 11, 2014

I was so happy to receive this. My bobbin winder on my sewing machine is broken and this did the trick. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was okay
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2014

It was easy to use. It was far better than rewinding on the machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as more expensive ones!!!
 from Porthill, ID,  Nov 29, 2013

Compact bobbin winder that works as well as more expensive models.... My only complaint is that all parts do not fit in Plastic case when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great!
 from Santa Maria, Ca,  Aug 12, 2013

What a time saver, If you see you are running out, you just grab this and fill a spool. Are you kidding me? Where was this years ago when you had to stop the whole project and disable the needle just to wind a single bobbin? Now I wind extra white and black just so I can zip through my projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used it 30-40 times with no problem. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Mi,  Sep 29, 2010

I found that it does work on a Viking bobbin, just had to make sure I had the bobbin with letter side down so it would wind right. I use the big rolls of thread so i just put the thread on a pencil and there you go. It is saving wear and tear on my embroidery machine. Like anything just have to play with to get it to work for you and your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time saver
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a great little machine . Saves unthreading your sewing machine to rewind boddins. I like the fact that i can rewind bobbins and have several done ahead so I can just change and go as they run out. The only drawback is if you don't use the plug it takes forever the rewind with battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter inlaw
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought it as a gift for my mother inlaw. She makes quilts....She loves this. It was the perfect gift for anyone who sews. quilts, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

much easier than unthreading machine saves a lot of time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bobbin
 Mar 28, 2015

I like this but a little disappointed to the fact it has too little power

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamb
 Mar 12, 2015

A greatr addition to my sewing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Saves time when working with multiple colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side winder
 from Cary, IL,  Oct 23, 2014

I purchased this because the bobbin winder on my machine was acting up, but the Side winder proved to be more frustrating to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it good
 from Oologah, Ok,  Sep 11, 2014

At 1/3 of the cost of the deluxe bobbin threader it is a good option. Not for a seamstress who needs to rely on the product for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 from L.B. , CA,  Jul 16, 2014

It's a very flimsy design, but it works good and it came with good instructions. Have had it for over 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side winder bobbin winder
 from Durham NC,  Jun 18, 2014

This side winder is the most convenient threader. Every sewer should have one. I love mine and I use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Feedback
 from Trempealeau, WI,  Jun 15, 2013

This item is easy to learn how to use. It makes quick work of winding bobbins. Convenient. I have it sitting between my 2 sewing machines. I love mine and bought one for my Mother for Mother's Day. I've told several of my sewing friends that this is a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Carmel, CA,  May 24, 2013

Red some negative reviews of the product, but bought it anyway. It works well, it is not expensive, what else do you want. My old Singer gave up winding the bobbin, so I needed a solution. It works as described, winding a bobbin in seconds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from LA, CA,  May 15, 2013

I think the machine is ok for a quick fix when your sewing machine is unable to wind bobbins, which is the case on my machine (needs fixing). It should also be geared to handle large spools. To me it's ok, little fragile machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sidewinder Bobbin Winder
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

Really works well. Easy to set up, even turns itself off when bobbin is full. Plugs into wall which is a real plus vs. batteries. I'm able to quickly wind several bobbins the same color for a project - allows me to only interupt my work long enough to change the bobbin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic - but should be great if it is not dropped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought