Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WHAT A TIME SAVER!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 1, 2011

I had been wanting a bobbin winder for some time and found the best price on Overstock. This thing is awesome! It is just a little plastic box and hard to believe what the retail price is. It costs more than it should, but Overstock is the way to go, especially with $2.95 shipping. If you sew alot, you MUST have the bobbin winder. Saves so much frustration and time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Mi,  Sep 29, 2010

I found that it does work on a Viking bobbin, just had to make sure I had the bobbin with letter side down so it would wind right. I use the big rolls of thread so i just put the thread on a pencil and there you go. It is saving wear and tear on my embroidery machine. Like anything just have to play with to get it to work for you and your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobbin Winder by SideWinder
 from Mcdonough, Georgia,  Feb 11, 2014

I was so happy to receive this. My bobbin winder on my sewing machine is broken and this did the trick. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was okay
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2014

It was easy to use. It was far better than rewinding on the machine

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as more expensive ones!!!
 from Porthill, ID,  Nov 29, 2013

Compact bobbin winder that works as well as more expensive models.... My only complaint is that all parts do not fit in Plastic case when not in use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great!
 from Santa Maria, Ca,  Aug 12, 2013

What a time saver, If you see you are running out, you just grab this and fill a spool. Are you kidding me? Where was this years ago when you had to stop the whole project and disable the needle just to wind a single bobbin? Now I wind extra white and black just so I can zip through my projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used it 30-40 times with no problem. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Feedback
 from Trempealeau, WI,  Jun 15, 2013

This item is easy to learn how to use. It makes quick work of winding bobbins. Convenient. I have it sitting between my 2 sewing machines. I love mine and bought one for my Mother for Mother's Day. I've told several of my sewing friends that this is a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Carmel, CA,  May 24, 2013

Red some negative reviews of the product, but bought it anyway. It works well, it is not expensive, what else do you want. My old Singer gave up winding the bobbin, so I needed a solution. It works as described, winding a bobbin in seconds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from LA, CA,  May 15, 2013

I think the machine is ok for a quick fix when your sewing machine is unable to wind bobbins, which is the case on my machine (needs fixing). It should also be geared to handle large spools. To me it's ok, little fragile machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sidewinder Bobbin Winder
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

Really works well. Easy to set up, even turns itself off when bobbin is full. Plugs into wall which is a real plus vs. batteries. I'm able to quickly wind several bobbins the same color for a project - allows me to only interupt my work long enough to change the bobbin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic - but should be great if it is not dropped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little gadget
 from NW Arkansas,  Nov 19, 2012

Someone was thinking outside the box on this one. Instead of having to unthread my sewing machine, use the bobbin winder on the top and then rethread, I can put a spool on the Sidewinder and load one or several bobbins in a row either using batteries or the included plug-in cord. This is especially handy when I'm making a quilt. The only frustration I've had with it has been putting the thread through the hole in the bobbin and holding it until the bobbin starts winding over it. Sometimes it just spins. I think I just need practice. It has worked well and stops automatically when the bobbin is full.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, compact and easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mississippi,  Nov 6, 2012

been needing one of these for a long time. great to be able to wind bobbin without having to use sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Seattle,  Jul 27, 2012

Product was as described. Very helpful when you're in the middle of a project!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Texas,  May 23, 2012

This product is a wonderful asset to any quilter or sewer, I keep at least 5 bobbins threaded at all time and I don't have to unthread my machine to thread a bobbin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sidewinder works great
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I'm glad I found this. I didn't know they made such a product. Now I don't need to pay for my sewing machine to be fixed. It would have cost much more than what I paid for this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a little bigger, but no problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love this bobbin winder.
 from Tillamook, Or,  Apr 12, 2012

I think this will cause much less wear and tear on my sewing machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this will be good have only used it twice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from Kansas,  Mar 20, 2012

Saves re-threading the machine to do bobbins - a time saver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable bobbin winder!
 from Potomac, MD,  Mar 16, 2012

The bobbin winder on my sewing machine broke so in lieu of trying to find the part and fix it, this product was an excellent alternative! It winds quickly and works with batteries or plugged into an outlet. I would imagine this product would be very handy if you are taking sewing classes, or sew a lot and need an auxiliary winder as a result. A fantastic little product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

Great! Does what it is made to do. Great price...saw it at Walmart for $29. Nice to not have to stop your project to wind a new bobbin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sidewinder bobbin winder
 from Groton, SD,  Feb 14, 2012

this item is a good idea, however the bobbin does NOT wind fully. you oly get a half filled bobbin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked to be bigger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected better quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SewPro Sewing Kit
Today $30.00
Compare $49.66
Save 40%
(2)
Martha Stewart Fringe Scissors
Today $11.60
Compare $16.92
Save 31%
(16)
Back to top