Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Two sided Mat
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 20, 2010

The Self-healing Rotary Cutting Mat is a nice size for most materials. I enjoy the choice of working on a yellow or a green side based on the color of the material and the lighting in the room. The mat does have a strong odor, but placing it outside on the patio for a few days, washing it, and sparying with Frebreze helped. The self-healing aspect really works, too. The mat came in handy when my granddaughter was creating lettering for a display board for a science fair project. I spread the mat on my dining room table and didn't have to worry about nicks or glue on the table. Cleanup was much easier, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from TX,  Mar 12, 2014

Very thick and heavy duty self healing mat! I was very pleased with quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have Cutting Mat
 from upstate NY,  Apr 27, 2013

I only bought a new one because I left my old one at a relative's in another state. It is very durable and an essential tool for quilters. I use it to make my own "jelly roll" strips and to cut strips for quilt bindings.It takes the work out of cutting and having to keep a ruler from moving while you use a rotary cutter. Much cheaper than other methods of cutting "jelly roll" strips. If you are a quilter, use this mat on top of your cutting mat and you will be pleased with the amount of accurate strips you can turn out in a short period of time, just minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close but not exactly the right size mat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, durable mat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self Healling Cutting Mat
 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Dec 27, 2012

I am very pleased with this cutting board. I wasn't to happy about the color on the web site when I bought it but that seemed to be the only color. Guess I'm just not a yellow person. Boy was I excited when I saw there was a yellow side and a lime green side. I love lime green and think there are other people out there who would like to know one side is green. Maybe have a photo of the two sides. I know I would have made my choice sooner instead of looking longer for a mat that wasn't yellow and having to get it anyway cause that was all I found. By the way thanks for the green side I love it. Thanks,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Alright but could have been better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright but could have been better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mat made in heaven
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

My art table loves it. The mat has the lines you can follow or freehand cut. The table top is saved from unwanted slice marks and the mat is like new again. This is great for anyone who sews or does crafts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The items were just like photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for doing a lot of cutting
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Nov 8, 2011

It really does heal itself with a rotary cutter. I use it every day to cut fleece for the children's sleep sacks that I make and sell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jun 11, 2011

I love this mat because it displays the same number measurements on both sides of the mat. (left and right) My old mat only had number markings on one side and I would occasionally cut something that was a half inch or one inch crooked if I wasn't paying great attention.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Mat
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 8, 2011

Just as advertised, and works great! It was shipped very quickly as well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Oakley, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

This mat is nice a sturdy and does the job perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Grayslake, Illinois,  Feb 13, 2011

This cutting mat offers two sides for cutting at a price that is less that one. So glad I bought it. My old cutting mat was worn out and this dual duty mat is a great purchase. It is easy to use and just the right size for sewing work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 19, 2011

This mat is the perfect size for all my sewing needs! Sturdy enough to use on my carpeted floor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from Missouri,  Dec 15, 2010

I LOVE my new cutting mat! Works wonderfully with my rotary cutter and is a great size. I debated whether I really needed a mat this large, but I am so glad I chose it - make it very easy to line up fabric and make single straight cuts. The grid assists with easy measuring and the built in angle marks are helpful too. I did learn quickly not to iron on it (duh!). Finally, it was an AMAZING price on overstock and it arrived quickly and in great shape. Another fabulous Overstock find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Sep 25, 2010

Happy to see this arrive so quickly. No surprises, just what I expected. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting mat
 from central california,  Sep 21, 2010

I love my new self-healing cutting mat! Especially the fact that both sides are graphed for use. Boy, was the service fast....................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
self healing rotary mat
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 21, 2010

I have my own sewing business, so this product was a necessity. The self healing is great, and even after multiple cuts on the same spot, there is no visible damage to the mat. The larger size is perfect for many of the larger items I have to cut. I like the option of being able to cut with either side of the mat. Both sides have the same cutting grid, and makes for a very universal cutting mat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
self-healing mat
 from ggirlatthebeach,  Mar 4, 2010

The self-healing mat is perfect for cutting out patterns with a rotary cutter. In fact I bought a second one to cover the remainder of my sewing/craft table top! The entire surface is now covered with this product! Good buy, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Mat
 from AL,  Dec 31, 2009

Wow! This is a large size cutting mat for all of your sewing needs. My daughter quilts so this was a perfect present for her. She loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
self-healing rotary cutting mat
 from Frankfort. ME,  Oct 29, 2009

I've owned Fiskares products in the past and always found them to be great products. Even though I've run a sharp blade across this many times already, it still looks like new. I also love the larger size I got this time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top