Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Self Healing Rotating 14x14 Cutting Mat
 from Joaquin, TX,  Feb 4, 2012

I love this item. I am all right handed - so the rotation feature is great. I don't have to move my quilt square around and realign each time I need to trim. I highly recommend this cutting mat to all quilters and anyone who cuts fabric. Saves time and the price was right!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great - looked like the pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - its self healing and that is wonderful when quilting or cuting fabrics for any project
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting mat is AWFUL
 from PA,  Sep 28, 2011

When the package was opened, the cutting mat was bent and the top came apart from the back that allows the mat to turn. I cannot get the two pieces to go back together, so now it is NOT A ROTATING MAT, IT IS JUST A BENT MAT!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Tonawanda NY,  Dec 13, 2012

What a wonderful addition to my quilting, sorry I did not get it sooner. Recommend it highly Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is wonderful [rpduct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a simple concept, Such a find!!!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Oct 9, 2014

This makes moving fabric so much easier and faster. I'm loving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self Healing Rotating 14 X 14 Cutting Mat
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 6, 2014

This is the same product that sells elsewere for almost twice the cost. It is a real bargain at Overstock.com Any sewer can compare. It is found at most major fabric stores, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mat.
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Mar 31, 2014

I use this mat to cut everything I leave it sit right beside my machine so it's always handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from Tx,  Sep 25, 2013

the cutting mat is really easy to use..saves time.really like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roating 14 inch mat
 from Ohio,  Mar 3, 2013

Easy to read numbers. Easy to see all markings/ Rotates very smoothly, Profile is low almost flat on table so you don't have any tipping or movement if you cut near the edge. I own another brand and this beats itby far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woks perfectly
 from Hill Country, TX,  Mar 2, 2013

I anticipate getting a lot of use out of this item. Really speeds up the quilting process.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient & comfortable item
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

Saw this on YouTube video by Missouri Star quilting Co. I was pleasantly surprise how well it works, how smoothly it moves and how steady it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rotating Cutting Mat
 from North Dakota,  Nov 25, 2012

This Self Healing Rotating cutting mat works like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotating Cutting Mat works flawlessly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 17, 2012

I have been using it since it arrived. What I love is that I can set up my fabric and ruler once, and just keep rotating the mat to make my cuts, without ever moving the fabric or ruler again. This has made my cutting much more accurate. The mat rotates more smoothly and easily than I had imagined, and yet stays in place when I'm cutting. I like having the grid marks on the mat as well, as it helps me to set up fabric up in straight lines. Overall, this is a great improvement for me in terms of helping me to be more accurate with my rotary cutting for my quilting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what I expected, according to the image I viewed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, right down to the high quality cutting mat and ease of rotating it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, 5 star.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotating Cutting Mat
 from Tennessee,  Apr 28, 2012

I am an experienced quilter who depends on quality products to work efficiently and I wanted a portable rotating mat to use when I go to class. For cutting smaller fabric this rotating mat allows me to turn the fabric towards me in stead of me rotating around my cutting table. I am very pleased with this cutting mat and found the quality of the product to be well made. Thanks for easier cutting!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture and description of the mat described accurately the product I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use a larger cutting mat and wanted a portable mat and this product was very comparible to the larger one I use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

Great for cutting squares and triangles! Would recommend highly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rotating cutting mat is the greatest.
 from Dallas, GA,  Aug 16, 2011

This rotating healing mat is great. I would truely recommend it to all my friends. It has really helped on cutting my fabric for my quilts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ggod buy
 from El Dorado, Arkansas,  Aug 10, 2011

This is just like the one at ***, but it was priced lower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilters best friend
 from Hutchinson, KS,  Mar 29, 2011

I don't know how I quilted without the rotating cutting mat!! This mat makes trimming more than one side of a block or square so much easier and safer. And the lines and angles on the mat are also very helpful and easy to read. Great addition to my stash of quilting tools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from Alabama,  Sep 10, 2010

Great for sewing and embroidery projects. Very nice and came in a jiffy! As always, Overstock.com hits a home run...where do they find all this awesome stuff?? Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from CA,  May 26, 2010

I have been coveting this mat for a long time and was thrilled to find it for such a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more twisting and turning
 from MA,  May 21, 2010

This mat is just the right size for piecing most of the blocks that I make. It rotates smoothly and the mat is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought