Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from OKC,  Jul 30, 2009

didn't fit on the bed of my sewing machine; didn't look like it would work regardless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so helpful
 from Tualatin, OR,  Jul 18, 2009

I thougth this looked simple enough that it really would be helpful, but it wasn't. Tried several times to get it set up, figured it must be me doing it wrong. Even had my engineer husband give it a try. Just never worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be heavier plastic
 from Bridgeport<Ohio,  Sep 30, 2011

you put it on the machine and it is there but if you are done with it then you have to take it off the sticky things do nit reuse very well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It needs to be stronger plastic and needs to have someother way of hooking it on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad item
 from Alexandria, KY.,  Jan 23, 2012

When it says it works on all sewing machines is not true. I could not use it it didn't fit and it would cost to much to send it back. Put it where it needed to go in the trash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was really close to the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so easy to use
 from Largo, FL,  Oct 13, 2011

product not easy to use, must be removed when not sewing straight lines, not happy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was hard to see the product fully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but too flimsy
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2011

I really loved using this item to sew strips for my baby quilts. The only thing is that it didn't last very long. The plastic is just too thin to stand up to much use. I ended up taping it back together. If it was less expensive so you could buy multiples, or came in more than 1 in a package it would be extremely great and a huge time-saver. It was very simple to tape to the sewing machine bed on any of my machines. It did take a couple pof minutes to figure it out,but was not hard. I just wish it were more sturdy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the plastic is not sturdy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were not what I expected
 from Porterville, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

I'm not sure what I expected, but. . . It seems a little flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinking as to what it really does.
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 26, 2012

Excited, then let down. Very thin plastic guide, hard to use, must be placed in an area that sticky tabs, which makes changes the bobbin hard to do. Instructions were not helpful, how about a youtube video attached?? Super fast shipping and processing time by O.co. Great customer service, NO one can touch it or match it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was hard to view online, unable to compare.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate. Unable to use it so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic guide. Instructions were not helpful, maybe a youtube video of use?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Strip Piecing Guide
 from Virginia,  Mar 24, 2012

This product was too large for my machine and was difficult to use. I wasdisappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accutate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Strip Pieceing Guide
 from Near El Paso, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

I am a beginner quilter and just barely working on my second quilt. No matter what, I couldn't keep my seams straight, and this little gem helps me tremendously!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful tool for quilters
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 28, 2012

Good tool for new quilters or those who have trouble seeing the 1/4 seam guide onthe sewing machine. A little cimbersome to install and have not tried to remove yet but works well and is simple to us.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little flimsy in the package but was sufficinet once installed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super time saver
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Oct 9, 2009

I was amazed how easy this is to use and how much time I saved using it. I found this to be a great tool ... super simple to install, adjust and use. I've used it for several projects that required sewing tubes over and over and over again. Great time saver and almost did the work itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought