Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ATG gun (pink)
 from Bryan, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

All the paper crafters I know have an ATG gun so after using a borrowed one for a day, I had to have one. It is a great crafting tool and a "must have" for anyone who creates cards, scrapbook pages, mini-albums, tags, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This tape glider/dispenser is perfect for crafting and scrapbooking. Works great with letters and cutouts from the Cricut. Makes cardmaking a snap and glue pictures with ease. This glider is jumbo sized. Wish I had bought one of these years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ohio,  Feb 17, 2011

I was worried that the ATG would be bulky and heavy and hard to use. Wow was I wrong. It is smooth and light weight and goes and goes. No need to keep buying more tape for the small runners. I just finished 25 invitations with lots of layers and still have lots of tape left. No running out of tape in the middle of a project. I love this tape gun!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATG
 from TX,  Feb 16, 2011

Love this product! No more running out of tape in the middle of my scrapbooking projects. Very smooth operation and great adhesive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Price
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 2, 2011

You couldn't go wrong with the price on this ATG gun! Love the price and the amount of adhesive. Loading it the first time was tricky, although now it's a snap. ONly thing is it takes a certain wrist twist to pull the gun straight up and break the adhesive without pulling it off. Other than that, love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3M ATG/Pink
 from Englewood, FL,  Jan 26, 2011

I don't know how I've gotten along without an ATG....I love it. Did take a few try's to get it loaded it correctly but Its an amazing tool for crafting and other projects that need tacking down with tape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it! love it! love it!
 from Kansas,  Jan 17, 2011

This is a really great buy - I absolutely love it and won't use anything else now....the ONLY thing that would make it better is Repositionable Tape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Southport, NC,  Nov 26, 2010

I love this Adhesive Tape Gun! It was easy to assemble, works great and saves me a bundle in tape. Super bang for the buck!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Crafting Tool
 from Central New York,  Oct 8, 2013

It's very much after the fact that I'm writing this but I use my ATG a minimum of 3 to 4 times a week. It looks bulky but I assure you that it's not heavy and it's usable for most any taping job you might have except for very tiny pieces of card stock. Once you get the hang of it, you'll love it as much as I do. The tape refills are also very economical compared with some tape runners on the market.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scotch tape glider
 from Connecticut,  Jun 5, 2013

Other than the size of the unit it is fine. I would prefer one that s smaller in size just for storage purposes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I live without it!
 from Maine,  May 21, 2013

I kept putting off buying an atg for the longest time cause I thought they were too expensive but after I calculated how much I spent on those smaller ones that never seemed to work right and liquid adhesive that made everything stick to your hands after, I went for it. So glad I did. This is fantastic. Saves a lot of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to M3 ATG!
 from KS,  May 15, 2013

I was looking for an adhesive option for assembling my wedding invitations; the recommended choice was a $57 dispenser- this was a fraction of the price! I assembled over 200 invitations, went thru a couple of refill cartridges, and not on problem with it. I'm happy to have this as a tool for future crafting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price on great product
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

This product seems to do an excellent job of adhering paper to paper for our wedding invitations. This was said to be a substitute for a professional model costing 4 times as much and I would say it measures up pretty well. It's a little hard to get the glue where I want it due to the position of the tape and the relative bulkiness of the equipment. I only used it once so I'm sure when I really start doing the mass quantities for the wedding invitations I'll get much better at handling it. I put a sample through the mail and it held up perfectly. The Overstock price was excellent and with the low shipping cost this was a good deal; I price shopped everywhere before purchasing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to perform as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A helpful tool
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 17, 2013

My ATG arrived quickly and in great shape! I look forward to using it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 3, 2013

If you are a scrapbooker or a crafter in general, this will be a great asset to your tools! It has great instructions and comes with two rolls of tape. Great deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scotch Pink Advanced Tape Glider and Tape
 from Phoneix, AZ,  Jan 22, 2013

So, I couldn't wait to get this and start using it. It was very difficult for me to load it even after watching two videos. I don't want to suggest it was anyone's fault except my own. I just seem to be all thumbs with this product. My 14 yr. old grandson who is fairly handy wasn't able to get it to stay working. We only had temporary success. I should return it, but I'm going to check for videos periodically. I ruined one of the tape packs, so I only have one opportunity to try again. I see many crafters swear by this, so maybe it is me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have to get used to it.
 from Yuma AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

It took a little time to get used to this tape gun because of its size but once you do it is great. The reason to have one this big is to not have to change tape so often and it does allow you to tape for a long time before running out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cadillac of tape runners
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 14, 2012

Finally a tape runner that doesn't run out so quickly! Much more sturdy, made to last for the long haul. Large rolls of tape, more than any other. Can work on a project without having to stop and refill so often, or get a new tape runner. Construction and style of tape gun is easy to hold, and well made. Refills are available. I will be using this for a long time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Holds more than any other runner. Refillable. Made to last.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tape
 from Sacramento, California,  Oct 31, 2012

This tape is perfect to use for scrapbooking and other paper crafts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what was pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent Quality; Easy to use; Great for large projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in picture. Great Quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top