Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Rhinestone Setter
 from Down South,  Nov 9, 2011

I read reviews before purchasing this rhinestone setter and this one was top rated. I had a GeMagic for years and thought it was time I try a hot fix applicator. I have used it a few times and it was really easy to use. Had no problems getting the stones to stay on like some reviews I read. It worked exactly how I thought (in a good way). I did burn myself once, but I say its from inexperience and eagerness, lol. I blinged out a few nice items for my girls and the rhinestones are still in tact just like when I put them on. I have to say I am glad that I listened to the reviews and highly recommend this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Inexpensive and Easy to use!!!
 from Vidor, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

I love this product, perfect for blinging up clothes,hats and whatever else you wanna add a lil bling too. This item works great and is super easy to use! I would def. recommend this product to anyone! And the price makes it even better!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to picture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very inexpensive, def. worth buying!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2011

Hi...like another viewer said, once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze. The only downside is when the rhinestones are too close together, the tip pops them away from the others. I used the big flat head on those itty bitty ones and glued several on at once, otherwise and again, they were popping all over the place from the edge of the tip hitting and flipping them. I'm making a shirt for a friend of mine and before I knew it, I was just dabbing on those little rhinestones. I'm almost done and so far the shirt is way awesome...i mean wayyyyy awesome and this little machine had something to do with it being way awesome. I'm one bad crafty chick with this thing in my hand!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the fanciest, but definitely not the worst product I've seen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RHINESTONE SETTER
 from NEW YORK,  Sep 24, 2010

GREAT PRICE, EASY TO USE MAKES YOUR PROJECTS FUN TO USE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Dana Point, California,  Jun 26, 2012

Small, easy to store in drawer, light, and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described and shown in photos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described and expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreat little tool!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 6, 2011

Great little tool for attaching hot-fix crystals! Gets hot enough so that it doesn't take forever for the crystal to adhere

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to site pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhinestone Setter Hot-Fix Applicator
 from wyoming,  Nov 23, 2010

I really do like this tool. It was packaged very tightly, so no damage there. The only thing I was disappointed with, if at all, was that the tool did not include any rhinestones. I know I read that rhinestones were not included with this tool, but.... "what was I thinking?" Great tool! Get it, don't wait! Remember to order some rhinestones too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
learning curve
 from fl,  Oct 22, 2013

The crystals get caught in the attachment all the time, maybe its me and it takes a while to learn how. But sometimes they come right out and other times you have to pry them out and not easy when it is so hot...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 24, 2012

This applicator worked fine for the first 5 or 6 crystals and then it would not pick up any crystals after that. Tried it several times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot fix applicator works great
 from MAryland,  Apr 7, 2012

This product is really nice.....and works so well with the rhinestones i have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot-Fix Applicator Tool
 from Gwinn, Michigan,  Mar 22, 2012

No problems, no complaints. It works just as well, and it is easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture represents the product well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Will hold up to many many uses, I'm sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from fort lauderdale fl,  Mar 18, 2012

This is a great and easy to use product. I used it to add subtle enhancement to my wedding dress. The applicator was SO easy to use and I wasn't worried about damaging my dress at all. It worked great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its fun fun fun.
 from west virginia,  Feb 13, 2012

make sure you invest in a set of tweezers to help keep gems in place. they stay on very well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot fix applicator
 from p.a.,  Feb 8, 2012

This works great. I only use the big flat tip so I don't have to mess with the stones getting stuck in the other ones like some people said. Handle gets a little hot so I just hold it a bit higher up.good product,great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loved
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 25, 2011

great gift tweens, especially if they like to accessorize their outfits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i had never used the applicator but it was very easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhinestone Setter
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this as my Granddaughter loves sparkles on her clothes. So if I buy or make her something I make sure I put some dazzle on it. This makes her so very happy and that makes me happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhinestone
 from ca,  Oct 15, 2010

It was everything I hoped it would be and I really enjoy ordering from Overstock. I've never been disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS SERVICE
 from Van Nuys, California,  Jul 21, 2010

This item was even less expensive than ****, and it is great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope it will work
 from Wickenburg, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

I haven't used it yet as I plan on using it at my other location.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top