Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rail birds paint-by-number
 from Graham WA,  Mar 15, 2011

The package was in new condition, however, the colors were goofed up. There were two containers for green, and none for #58, olive, which caused me to have to mix other colors together to achieve a color that looked like the picture on the box. Also, several of the other colors did not correlate with the colors on the picture, although the #s matched up. All in all it came out OK, except I couldn't get the background the right color since #58 was gone. All together I was mildly disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like pic on box
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2011

The finished product is nothing like the picture on the box. Not to mention the board is mis-numbered and the paint is of poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Bemidji, MN,  Sep 10, 2011

I didn't realize that you had to blend colors yourself. I could have tried to paint this without a kit. I wouldn't buy this type again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a quick easy paint by number that my little niece could do with me. This would be best when transitioning from children's paint by number.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing paint and certainly not able to do without
 from North Port Fl,  Jan 23, 2014

Impossible to do because of missing paint, finished painting would not resemble the one shown on the box unless you're an artist, and if you're an artist you wouldn't be doing paint by number!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As It Appears In Example
 from Nw Indiana,  Jan 14, 2014

I love doing paint by numbers. I loved this picture that is shown for potential buyers. After I received the kit, I was so disappointed that as per their guide, the finished product would not look even close to their example. This is definitely for a more advanced painter that needs a bit of guidance for the basic idea. I myself am not that advance and prefer the kits that when finished, using their guide looks like it does on the box. This is just my opinion because I like the easier route of having the picture marked for me to paint. I did not finish the picture because I knew after painting for a bit that it would not look anything like the picture and I didn't want to waste my time. So beware if you do purchase this item because it' won't be what the picture looks like unless you do massive tweaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing color
 from Iowa,  Apr 5, 2013

I got this set for my 5 y.o. son because he wanted to have this painting in his bedroom. We were so excited to get it. However, I didn't notice before I started painting that number 58 is missing, and instead, they put two number 10, which is bright green. The picture on the box looks very diffenet than my painting, the backgound is bright green, which makes this picture looks not realistic. The weird thing is that number 58 is missing on the canvas, but present on the back of the box. 58 is substituted by 10. Hope it makes sense. The main thing is that I am disappointed in this product and hope my son will not notice much this big difference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site differs from actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reeves Paint by Number
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2013

Was so disappointed in this Reeves Paint by Number set. I'd read previous reviews, which indicated that I might be disappointed, but decided to take a chance that maybe they were wrong. The colors were poor, the detail to make it interesting was missing, and so the painting was ridiculous. I threw it out! And, I've completed a lot of these kind of kits. I find the Reeves Artist collection (not just in this instance) to be very disappointing. I would not recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not compare well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, but end product was poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Riverhead, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

Picture shown does not match finished picture at all. Colors are horrible. Quality terrible. Don't waste your time on this one. Finished picture is really bad!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality terrible.. paint colors horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be creative again...w/help
 from Manning SC,  Feb 16, 2013

Like the prospect of starting my other "paint by number" I gave this to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be as ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rail Birds Paint by Number
 from Lebanon, KY,  Dec 20, 2012

I gave this as a gift to a group to keep them busy and was happy to give it because it was good quaility.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good brush and paints and board
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item and fast shipping!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jul 8, 2012

Gift for my grandmother and she loves it as well as the other one we got. Fast shipping!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it fine!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2012

Exactly as expected - I had seen others like it but could not find this one. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possitive
 from Cudahy WI,  Apr 8, 2011

Have not had time to do the painting yet. If it turns out as nice as the picture it will be appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 8, 2011

My husband loves birds so this was the perfect gift for him. We received it in just a few days. Can't wait to see it up on our wall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought