Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from NW Minnesota,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this to replace my original Cuttlebug, which I broke because I tried to put too thick of a sandwich in it. My fault. I love the new design of the Cuttlebug! Totally works as expected. For anyone buying this for the first time, if you plan to use the thinner dies from other companies, you'll also have to purchase the "C" plate. Thankfully I still have my first one plus I had one on hand "just in case".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arizona,  Aug 12, 2012

I'm loving this! I've had it for a while now and am using it with several Stampin' up products, including their fremelites (use A, C, framelite, paper, B) and bigz (but NOT BigzXL) dies! Takes up way less space than a Big Shot and is so much cheaper than the vagabond!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift idea!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2012

I have a Cuttlebug and my daughter showed MUCH interest in the item. Found a wonderful deal on "overstock.com" and purchased the 'bundle' for as a gift for her. She LOVES the product (and yes, it works wonderfully). Thanks, "overstock" for the opportunity to purchase this item at a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NY,  Nov 7, 2012

Love it, delivery was quick, product works better than expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CuttleBug
 from Missouri,  Oct 6, 2012

I ordered this cuttlebug after researching other sites and found this one to have the extra embossing folder as well as A and B cutting/embossing boards. It was wonderful to receive it exactly as it was advertised. Price was lowest for everything included new than any other site (including S/H).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as it stated, can't wait to use it more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title.
 from Robertsdale, AL,  Jan 30, 2014

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Cuttlebug!!! I use it very often with a variety of dies, not just the Cuttlebug brand. It is so handy and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 4, 2013

I have a Cuttelbug and use it all the time. I purchased this for my Grandaughter because it is easy to use, and the price was right!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and fun to use
 from NC,  Aug 12, 2013

The Cuttlebug V2 is fun to use and the instruction book is easy to understand. I was embossing away in just seconds. The multitude of dies available make this a great tool for making cards and for scrap booking. I love the way it folds up and is its own carryall. I would highly recommend the cuttlebug V2 to all crafters!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and best price around!!
 from Central Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

I love my Cuttlebug! I priced it in craft stores and online; with the bonus damask die/embosser it was the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 21, 2013

I had never used a manual die cut/embossing system before getting my Cuttlebug. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. I am enjoying the compactness of the unit as well. It does not take up so much space in my crafting area.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Your site described the product perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in line with the quality of other Provo Craft products, which I love.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

I love my cuttlebug! I'd used the original Sizzix and the Sidekick, but both were limited by their sizes. Once I got into embossing, I needed something else, and the Cuttlebug is perfect. My Sizzix dies are compatible, and I'm able to use anything with the Cuttlebug. So glad that other embossing folders and dies can be used with the Cuttlebug. Easy to use and fun to experiment with all my previous purchases. I would recommend it asa "one stop shop" purchase. My friend had researched Cuttlebugs, and the deal here on Overstock.com was the best value for online ordering. Free shipping rocks, and the product came within days of ordering. Have to stop myself from ordering everything I see! Love the "O"!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cuttlebug was exactly what I saw in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is great!
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2012

I love this product. It works great!!! I've been looking and comparing this product and other brands of embossing machines and finally decided for this one. I am very happy with my purchase and the quality of my cutttlebug! The embossing looks wonderful!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price for an embossing and cutting mach
 from Chicago suburbs,  Oct 2, 2012

Total price including delivery was a great deal after comparing around. Product seems durable and so far works as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly asnadvertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuttlebug
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 28, 2012

I love my Cuttlebug embossing machine! It adds another demension to my card making and is so much fun to use. Each day I think of new ways that I can use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 14, 2012

I like the way it works, however, it seems a little tight when embossing and die cutting destroys the B plate with the indention of the images and after a few die cuts, the B plate is now bowed, so I'm not too sure if I'm doing it wrong (I've read the directions and don't think I am) or if it is supposed to do this. And for this I'm only giving it 4 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the handle seems a little flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Whiting,IN,  Jun 7, 2012

I love my new cuttlebug. What I expected and more. I use it everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Tool to have !
 from Rockland County, New York,  May 22, 2012

Love that you can use other Die - Cuts brands then just Provocraft Products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for papercrafters!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what embossing machine to purchase but I decided to buy the Cuttle Bug and I'm glad I did. It is light and portable but quite sturdy, easy to use, and so compact that it only takes up a small corner of my work area. Thanks to Overstock, it was also very affordable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It is a very sturdy and easy to use product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine cuts very clean crisp shapes
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

It is a good product for the price. I have used several dies so far, different brands and they all seem to work well. The handle seems a bit loose, but I believe that is due to the fact that it can be tucked into the machine when not in use and does not interfer with the cutting process, just something to get use to. It suctioned onto the table I was using very well so I did not have a problem with it moving around. I have tried felt and it does cut it, but you may need to crank it thru a couple of times. All in all, very happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little embosser!
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Mar 9, 2012

I use this machine primarily for embossing and it works perfectly. Easy to crank and I love how the handle folds up for easy storage. It is a must have for anyone who does paper crafts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top