Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2011

It is truely amazing how different it is to use tools that fit your hand. Most tooling of jewelery makes your hands cramp and hurt after prolonged use. I would say these are not top of the line, but will probably last longer then some of them I have purchased. If you are going to invest in something like this, I would definately say yes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent choice for traveling jewelry crafters.
 from Country Club Hills, IL,  Apr 30, 2011

This little tool kit has everything you need to complete most projects-the bonus is he ergonomic design; great for us "more mature' crafters. I have several tools; this set is now my favorite. ShadeyL

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes - exactly the way it was sown.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Totally
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly precision
 from California,  Apr 13, 2011

These tools are comfortable to hold but are not precision tools. The nippers do not cut cleanly or closely. The chain nose pliers aren't small enough to work with fine wire. Overall, a dieappointment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? To a point
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made, but not precision as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 Jan 4, 2011

I made the mistake of ordering this set of tools and the 3-in-1 tool had rough edges and wouldn't even cut a lightweight wire. When it finally "cut" it, it left a fuzzy end from the wire coating. There is nothing "precision" about this set. I was so disappointed after reading the good reviews. Must have been sent a different set from a different manufacturer. I could understand the quality if the price of the set had been cheaper to match the cheap quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kit for on the go.
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

Great value for all that you get. Tools are very good quality and the case makes it easy to keep them together. I use this kit to take to craft and jewelry shows for any emergency fixes or adjustments of the jewelry I design and sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quallity
 from Burns, Tn,  Aug 28, 2012

The tools are not very sturdy. But as a beginner I feel I can work with them till I get more involved

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precisely as ordered
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 9, 2011

This product was received in a timely fashion. While the color of the case is not one I like, it stands out making the kit easy to find if misplaced. Each tool performs well, and I have tried them all. Very good value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ergonomics handles
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 1, 2010

I had a set of these tools before and loved them. It is obvious when you see them that they are my fav as they show the amount of use on their surface. They far outshine any other set with the standard handles. They fit so comfortably in your hand. I wanted to replace my old set and keep a set handy for use in the future but have had a hard time finding the kind of tools with the ergonomic handles. So when I saw these I was ecstatic. And having the case to store them in is a great boon as well since it will protect them when not in use. If you are a craftsman who does fine jewelry work you can't beat these handles for comfort and ease of use. As far as I am concerned their grip and quality even exceeds professional sets costing 4 times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jewel Tools
 from North Augusta SC,  Aug 4, 2010

My only regret is that I didn't purchase sooner. After making jewelry for 2 years with "beginner" tools, I decided to check Overstock for an upgrade. These tools are high quality, and their ergonomic shape and cushioned grips make them so easy to work with. I was able to eliminate a lot of my old tools. I would recommend even for a beginner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought