Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Newbie Quilters
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 29, 2014

The 1 inch quilting squares that are fused into this interfacing make it easier to ensure that you cuts are straight and perfectly symmetrical. I am new to quilting and my sewing instructor recommended it and I am so glad she did. Unfortunately I could not find it anywhere locally. Luckily Overstock.Com had it in stock, delivered it quickly and I was ready to get started on my first quilt. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check the yardage
 from Oregon,  Nov 5, 2013

Be sure to check the yardage before you start using it; my bolt was short by approximately half. I called customer service and they gave me an in-store credit which was less than half the price I paid. Still, it saved me from having to drive back to the post office and pay for return shipping, so I accepted it. Also, the pellon is quite thin. From the photo I was expecting it to have a little more substance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got JIPPED
 from Mansfield, IL,  Mar 21, 2012

The description says this is a 10 yard bolt. My bold only contained 4.5 yards. Less than half!!! I was ripped off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Outer Banks, North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2014

I have worked with fusible Pellon before, so knew what to expect. I live in an area where there are no fabric stores, so I must rely on the internet. This is lightweight, as is needed for a quilt so that it will not be too stiff or heavy. I will use it for a tee shirt quilt, which I have not tried before, so keeping my fingers crossed! Having read the other reviews, I measured the Pellon. It was only 2.5 inches short of the full 10 yards. It appeared to be packaged at the factory, was clean and wrinkle-free, except for several inches at the end inside the bolt, where it had been folded poorly. This may be difficult to use, as the product is fusible and, therefore, cannot be ironed prior to applying it to the fabric of the quilt. This is an excellent value, the best price I found on the internet, and is 45 inches wide, not the usual 22 inches of other types of Pellon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received what was expected
 from USA,  Jun 5, 2014

Good quality product at decent price. Came in good time. Since I use a LOT of this product I would like to find a lower price, but Overstock.com had one of the lower prices available on the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for project layout!
 from Oak Ridge nj,  Mar 14, 2014

I loved this product! My only complaint is that the seams get a little thick at times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from Port Orange, Fla,  Mar 5, 2013

Ordered this from overstock reluctantly since they aren't known as a quilt shop but it came fast and was exactly what I needed to stabilize tshirts for a quilt I am making... Thanks for offering such a wide variety of stuff with low shipping costs :) K****

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got what I wanted and it worked great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Pellon quality and shipped SUPER fast... Had it 2 days later :)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything I have ordered is exactly as you described it and the price is great. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was all that I expected
 from North Troy, Vermont,  May 10, 2012

Shipping was what I expected and the product was in perfect shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon Grid
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2010

Pellon grid is good for watercolor quilts especially. Easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought