Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy on Pelon
 from MO,  Aug 23, 2011

I make a lot of handbags and totes and this is the best interfacing I have found that holds up well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the only brand I buy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Hints
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 17, 2011

Directions: (Always pre-test product and pre-wash fabrics. ) 1.Place shiny adhesive side of Craft Fuse or Décor Bond against wrong side of fabric. 2.Use a hot, dry iron, a gliding action and slight pressure to iron Craft Fuse or Décor Bond to fabric. Tips: For large areas, start ironing in the middle of the piece and work out toward the edges. Care Instructions: Machine wash warm. Tumble Dry Low. Use warm iron. Special Techniques: Accessories: Use Craft Fuse to add body and strength to fabrics used for projects such as eyeglass cases, tote bags, hat brims, visors, soft luggage, etc. For areas that require extra rigidity, use two layers. Here are some helpful hints for Pellon #808 Crafts: Create fabric flowers, ornaments, soft books, advent calendars, toys, etc. Home Decorating: Craft Fuse can be used in a wide range of home decorating projects, including wall hangings, closet organizers, bed caddies, kitchen accessories, placemats, table runners and coasters. For extra Creativity: Use Craft Fuse in conjunction with Pellon® Wonder Under® transfer fusing web. With this paper-backed web, you can add appliques and trims to your projects quickly and easily. Just press, cut, peel and fuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on Pellon Craft Fuse!
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Dec 29, 2011

I use a lot of Pellon Craft Fuse for my home-based craft business. I realized I was nearly out and went searching for a good deal; I ordered two and both arrived within TWO DAYS of placing my order and I didn't miss a beat with my craft business orders. Overstock.com has the best price on Craft Fuse I've seen anywhere online or in shops locally. Thank you for your speedy shipping and reasonable prices. I will no doubt be back for more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did exactly what I needed it for
 from Lecanto, Florida,  Jul 24, 2014

I am making a T-shirt quilt for a friend whose son has numerous sport T-shirts form different events. The T-shirts were cotton, nylon, plastic (I think) and other materials which were all unmanageable for sewing. I cut Pellon 808 to size, ironed it onto the back of the emblems and cut the blocks from the front. It works great and give me material body to sew together. It is easy to work with and seems to hold up well. I will use it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon 808 Craft Fuse Ironon Craft Backing
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 19, 2012

Pellon backing 808 is pefect for the Tote Bags that I make as a craft project. This backing inbetween my fabrics adds class to the bags and it is durable during laundry. This is my favorite backing to work with for craft items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft Fuse
 from Westminster, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

Love this for placemats and tote bags,,,will be reordering when needed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Central IL,  Dec 2, 2014

The product was just as described, so I wasn't disappointed when it arrived. It was perfect! Fast shipping, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from southold NY,  Sep 26, 2014

I had to return this item. It was not as firm a product as I needed for my craft projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for dog collars
 from Westminster, SC,  Apr 9, 2014

I use this for making dog collars & leashes. Very sturdy. Holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stability for your project
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 27, 2014

Great product for adding light stability for your projects without stiffness. It fuses well to the back of fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon product
 from Kansas,  Nov 7, 2013

Exactly what I expected. It was great to have it delivered to my door instead of a 5 mile drive to a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft Fuse
 from MI,  Jan 18, 2013

I love craft fuse, but sometimes the whole bolt is hard to find online at Jo Ann's or even in their store as a bolt if someone has opened it to buy by the yard. So finding it here is great, plus O's shipping rates are WAY better! This interfacing is different than the other woven fusibles and better for making my products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for crafts
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 28, 2012

Even though I only gave this 4 stars, I would buy it again. I only gave it 4 stars for two reasons: 1. Only one side bonds. 2. The instructions say to use a hot, dry iron to iron on. After several tries, I tried steam too. It worked. I learned that the only way to bond it is to use steam, so the instructions are wrong. I used this to firm up think polyester material I used to make Christmas stockings. It was perfect for my use. I am thinking up all kinds of craft projects I can make with it. This is a very good product, and it's an EXCELLENT value. There is so MUCH on the spool! I would buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Dec 9, 2012

Received quickly and very happy with product and great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a sewer so exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Sinclair, ME,  Dec 5, 2012

no flaws in the entire product; well worth the price which was less than most stores

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well done
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon exactly what I was looking for!
 from Oxford, MS,  Dec 2, 2012

The pellon ordered and received was excellent quality and price. I received the package quicker than I expected and the pricing was better than in chain stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product has many uses in crafting,great for firming items and it is washable too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, just what I ordered.
 from West Point, VA,  Oct 17, 2012

Great product, just what I ordered. The service was great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great adhesion
 from Millboro Delaware,  Oct 2, 2012

this pellon did a great job for my handbags . It gave them just the right firm texture and I will buy more when I run out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed
 from burr oak, mi,  Aug 23, 2012

I was happy with the quick shopping and that I received exactly what I pordered. I do not have fifty words to explain why i am happy with. This product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought