Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product works as advertised, but . . .
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 1, 2011

I've never used Wonder-Under before my purchase here at Overstock because I've always used Steam-A-Seam. But Steam-A-Seam comes in those packages of 5 sheets, and I needed some actual yardage. Overstock had a good price for the Pellon product, and they bring it to my house, so I decided to purchase some here. Wonder-Under does what it says it does, but it isn't as good as Steam-A-Seam. Sometimes it's hard to get the paper to peel off after you've activated the glue and it doesn't offer a "temporary" stick like Steam-A-Seam, so it might wiggle around on you before you get it ironed. If you're looking for a heat-activated double-stick glue product, this will do the job at a decent price. It's just not as good as Steam-A-Seam.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked to repair baby quilt
 from Maplewood, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

I had taken on the task of trying to repair a friend's daughter's much loved, and very ratty, favorite blankie. This had been hand made by the grandmother, from parts of blankets that had been made for her own daughters, so the front was old print material, and the back was newer plain cotton. The front was ripped in places, and the batting was shot. I read a blog about someone who wanted to repair their old blanket, and one comment suggested this stuff. My Mom was skeptical, but she was thinking of heavier weight stuff that she had worked with in the past. I took the blanket apart, used this to fuse the front to the old back, and then got compatible material to make patches for the holes, and hand sewed them on the fused material, using cross stitches to match the look of the fake squares on the pattern. I got new batting, and plain cotton close to the color of the old back, to make a new back, and put it all back together. I had this for a week, and the girl had been told that they just forgot the blanket at my house. When she showed up on their next visit, I pulled the repaired blanket out and handed it to her, and held my breath, afraid she would not recognize the repaired item as her blankie, but she did not hesitate a moment, and put it up to her cheek, as always! I don't think I could have repaired it without this stuff, since the top layer was so threadbare. It is a little stiffer than the original item, but not much, partly because the new batting was a little thinner, and not fluffy, but it has more of the feel of a regular cotton quilt, so not bad at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, original packaging, great shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pellon Wonder Under
 from South Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

The description did not indicate what size bolt this was... I was hoping for the 35 yard bolt because I have never seen a 10 yard bolt before. Since I received the 10 yard bolt the price per yard was not as comparable as elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pictured accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not all info included in the sites description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Under!
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2011

I used this purchase for a class with Freida Anderson at the Sisters Quilt Show in Sisters, Oregon! She reveled how versitle this product is using her techniques.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from chicago, il,  Jun 7, 2011

the product itself: if you want to create your own iron-on appliques, this works great. i ironed it on to my scrap material, drew my shapes on the paper backing, cut them out, peeled off the paper backing, and ironed the shapes on to my shirts. it stayed on through washings and is the only thing that works so well for all these easy projects. buying it on overstock.com: per yard, this was by far the cheapest i could find for this product. i looked on ebay and at joann's, even using my 40% off coupon, but their choices didn't offer as many yards as i needed. this was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you check yardage!
 from Ohio,  Aug 26, 2014

The yardage NEEDS to be acknowledged. I thought this was going to be 25 to 35 yards. SURPRISE it was only 10 yards. This needs to be known.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is always a winner
 from Utah,  Apr 18, 2014

Pellon is always a winner and this was exactly as described and the price couldn't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for applique work.
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

Great Product For Any Work Project When You Need A Double Sided Fusible webbing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from b- coastal,  Oct 5, 2013

Quality product at great price. Seemed to be "fresh" product and worked very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilters new best friend
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Oct 4, 2012

I love it. This is excellent for appliqes. I've used it to applique salt water fish on a quilt, to applique pictures in my a family ancestry book and now am quilting a wall quilt using wonder under 805 to applique family pictures to the quilt. This is my new best friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact duplicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as a quilter this is invaluable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from LeRoy, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

Really a no brainer for me. I use this product alot and the excellent price from Overstock was a real perk. Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Under does what it says
 from Viroqua Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

Upon buy by the yards for years, which is costly,I saw this by the bolt for a good price and bought it , Pellon products are alway good quailty and I very please with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is as I have always bought form Pellon--IT WORKS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for hand embroidery
 from Pineville WV,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this stuff. It doesn't bulk up, good for hand embroidery. Good price at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this stuff.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product!
 from South Florida,  Nov 17, 2011

Fast shipping, my order came within a week of purchasing. I've always wanted to start making my own appliques and if you're starting out this is the perfect material to use. I learned how to make them within minutes. Great product, definitely buying again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just the same in person, although it's wrapped around the bolt properly, not bundled up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product good as always. I am a long time user.
 from Hill Country, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

Pleased. Do a lot of machine applique. Prefer Pellon Lite but this works well with some fabrics.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pellon cannot be beat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful oroduct, great price
 from McKinney, Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

This product arrived just as shown in a nice box. I have no worries about creasing, etc. and can store it on the cardboard. I have a new applique quilt and wanted plenty of fusible-this is perfect for my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonder-Under is a great product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2011

This was exactly what I needed and cheaper here than anywhere else. Shipped quickly and was in perfect condition when it arrived! Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lehi, UT,  Apr 28, 2011

Very fast service, awesome product. Exactly what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 26, 2011

I used the entire bolt to fuse fabric to cardboard in the making of a doll wardrobe. The product met all of my expectations and was easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Quilters!
 from Missouri,  Apr 20, 2011

I used this on an applique quilt block using the windowing technique (where you cut out the center of the fusible web so just the edges of the piece are fused). Once I had pressed it to the background, I could really not even tell the Wonder-Under was in there. It was very soft and pliable but fused well. Great stuff!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought