Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Pilot Mountain, NC,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased this to make as a Christmas gift for a friends child, the quality of the socks were so bad that as you sew the socks they tear in other areas and you have to sew those holes up. Had I known how poor these socks were I would not have purchased them. Spend almost as much time sewing up holes as putting the product together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PeeJay
 from Corning, NY,  Aug 13, 2010

Our new friend is delightful. I was shocked when I opened the box to find 2 big socks. It took me just over two days to make him. I am not a proficient sewer. I found the instructions to be very easy. PeeJay is adorable and my daughter just loves him. It's a fun project. Katie is 9 and she helped me with some of the hand stitching. She really felt part of the process. PeeJay is more special because she helped bring him to life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey
 from Salmon, ID,  Jul 30, 2011

Be aware this kit is from scratch with two socks and supplies, it will take you about three hours minimum and a sewting machine as well as some hand sewing and stuffing time, but a very cute keepsake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up to a 3 yr old
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun project
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2012

Bought this kit for my 13 year old daughter who loves to make projects and she loved it. It was a little challenging, but fun for her to create something that she could give to someone else as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly alike
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent materials, directions and fun project
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sock Monkey Kit
 from Buxton, NC,  Aug 5, 2011

I'm very pleased. My kit came fast and was exactly as described. I am very satisfied and will order another one in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same as what I recieved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the socks was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey Kit
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2011

Everything is included except the stuffing and the directions are clearer than I've found online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEEJAY
 from Medford, Oregon,  Apr 19, 2011

He turned out after I sewed him together my son just loved it thank you so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is my fourth purchase of the sock monkey kit the directions are easy to understand and it comes with everything except the batting stuffing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giver
 Jan 6, 2015

i sent it to toys for tots looked like a fun toy to make and hold

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for all
 from Alabama,  Dec 3, 2014

This is a gift and has not been constructed yet. Checking the box, all parts are there and clear instructions. This will be a great project for parent and child, or just for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2014

I am only saying no as I have not tried to make the item yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOCK MONKEY KIT
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Jan 8, 2013

Fast shipping AND THE PRODUCT WAS AS DESCRIBED AND PICTURED I AM VERY SATISFIED

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi's Monkey - Grandchild's Favorite
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 18, 2012

Everything thast you need tio complete a sock monkey is included in the box. As a working grandmother, I really appreciated having everyhting I needed in one place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monkey sock
 from ct,  Oct 18, 2011

I thought the kit would be easier to make but it was fun. my money doesn't look as good as the picture but the recipient loved it anyways

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? depends on how u make it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? depends
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Sock Monkey-ing
 from Georgia,  Oct 2, 2011

the socks were of good quality. They were very long socks producing a very long sock monkey. i was very pleased with the kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peejay Sock Monkey Kit
 from Tennessee woman,  Sep 21, 2011

Everything is included in the kit and the directions are good. However, it would have been easier if I had had a sewing machine. Had hoped to do this with my 7 year old granddaughter, but it was too time consuming. She did cut out some of the patterns, but I ended up toiling away on it at night. I was pleased with my labors and she loved it and added it to her sock monkey collection!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many hours of work
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2010

I purchased this to do with my 5 year old, but it did not come with the stuffing and required around 10 hours of focused effort. Only for a truely devoted. Fortunately my five year-old's aunt was that and it was completed and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun gift to make if you have a sewing machine
 from Delaware,  Oct 18, 2010

I was so excited to get this in the mail. I haven't sewed it together yet, but I can definitely see how some people who do not have a sewing machine would not care for this (unless you really, really like hand-stitching). I think even if you are a novice to using a sewing machine then this will be a fun project. I actually think I will do it with my niece to show her how to sew. Very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Past fun relived
 from Arizona,  Oct 15, 2010

I got these for Christmas gifts for people I know will enjoy them. The boxes that the kits come in are very colorful and festive... There should be no problem putting them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey Kit
 from CT,  Apr 24, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loved it! It is complete, as advertised and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought