Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brilliant!
 from England,  Oct 23, 2010

I brought the Pazzles about a month after its release. It does exactly what I expected and more. I have also read the ratings from other people here and it would seem that they have a problem with operating the software and presumably using the computer. This has no bearing on the machine itself. Once you get the grip with the software the world is your oyster. The build quality is great. It is a solid machine with great features. In my opinion it by far outways the Cricut which in essence you buy over and over again with the cost of the cartridges. Once you have the Pazzles you stop paying out and just design whatever you want. Outstanding machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest Machine Ever!
 from Nashviile, TN,  Feb 22, 2009

I've had my machine for almost a year now and I love it! If you scrapbook or papercraft this machine is for you! Just think about being able to cut anything you can get on your computer screen! I make lots of page titles, gift boxes, and I do all the bulletin boards at my kiddles school...the teachers love me now...LOL You can also make those wall phrases that are so popular...and expensive! Truthfully I use it almost everyday! There are tons of support groups with thousands of free cutting files out there. I would and have recommended this machine to my friends! I am very glad I own one!HeidiE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creative freedom
 from Arizona,  Jun 11, 2010

I bought this machine because it would allow me to design my own creations. I am also able to use artwork that I work up on my computer using software other than Pazzles?. The on board library is too simple and rather boring, although you can add your own touches to them. Their is a Pazzle's Craft Room that you can buy into. It may provide more interesting shapes. Also, this machine will save my arthritic hands from the repetitive motions of cutting cardstock, chipboard, vellum etc. with scissor, utility knifes, X-acto knives and punches that I often use to produce my art/craft. I regret that Pazzles requires users to turn the Pazzles on even when just working with their software. You are only allowed to make 5 saves with the machine turned off. I find leaving the machine on to be undue usage when I am only using the software for creating and saving to file. The unit I bought from Overstock was in a box that had been cut opened and then re-taped. All the parts, software and manual were inside the box. However there was red vinyl remnants stuck to a roller and the blade carriage. Clearly it had been used and was not band new. With my limited knowledge and by following a tutorial I was able to test the Pazzles to be sure it function correctly. I may regret not returning it if further tutorials prove that other functions are not working correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pazzles
 from Canada,  Mar 15, 2011

I absolutly love this machine I purchased it 1 1/2 ago, I didn't get to use it much at first but found the online tetorial was very useful. And watched it many time, after research online I found that you can download dingbats into your fonts and the images that you have are endless. Also I took a disney character off the internet saved it, the imported it into my software and when I verctorized it the machine did all the work. It made it very easy to download any clipart or image and turned it into an pazzles silouette. Had so much fun with this, I am still learning but so many things to do, Also the Craftroom has a free membership when you buy a new machine, they also have free images and projects you can download even if your not a member. I do sugest buy extra mats, because getting use to the machine your pressure of the blade can be something to get use to and at first I ruined my first mat. But have gotten better. Go to the pazzles website they have extra tetorials there to show how to use special tools and how to figure out the pressure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait!
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 1, 2012

This machine does everything! They have tons of accessories that are also worth it. You can emboss, engrave, draw, create cake designs. For scrapbooking, I can't imagine using any other machine and having to use cartridges or pre-designed cuts only. The software is similar to a combination of autocad and photoshop and paint. It took me a couple of nights to learn it but they have tons of videos on the company's website. It's saved me a huge amount of money doing stuff for my wedding. And I used the software to create my own font from my handwriting and the pen tool to write my thank you cards for me. There's no end to what it can do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal BUT . . .
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 23, 2010

This is a great machine, and what you can do with it is pretty much limitless. Unfortunately, when I received mine the box had been opened already, and no matter what I did, I couldn't get it to score the paper, much less cut it. After calling Pazzles's customer support I was sent replacement parts and the machine is working now . . . so it took two weeks to get to where I could cut anything. But now that it's working I'm quite pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average
Its improved over the years
 from canada,  Nov 2, 2013

When i first got it, I was mad because I couldn't use it on my Mac computer, so I put it in the closet for 3 years and considered it a huge waste of money. A few months ago I randomly checked out their website and saw that the machine now supports Adobe Illustrator and can cut directly from the program with the installation of a little plug in! I am a graphic designer so I havent had to many problems figuring this thing out but i think people who are not so computer savvy would have a hard time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one complaint. A lot to like otherwise.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Aug 3, 2012

So far so good. I haven't used it a lot. I orginally bought it to use to cut out photographs printed right next to each other. This is my complaint. I'm better off letting a printer or copy place do the accurate cutting I need. Putting that aside it has lots of uses and mainly craft oriented. If you love to scrapbook or create lots of interesting things and shapes and designs this can be quite the tool for you. Some learning curve. After buying it there is newer updated software and it's not cheap...but worth the updating. Also do remember to update your software via the companies site every now and again to keep your software and machines working at their best. I have a dear friend who is an expert at this who gave me a heads up on the learning curve by spending two days teaching me some in's and outs. So if you know anyone who has one ask them for a day of encouragement and lessons. I've used the pen holder as well as the knife. I've got the needle puncher and the embosser and my friend gifted me the etching tool. I've not used the needle or the etching tool yet. Hunting down fonts to enjoy the pen tools is quite the workout on the net. They do have two disks of script but not many and pretty expensive. Be prepared to spend more money on accessories and make sure you pick up extras such as the blades. A lot of homework is needed to keep up with the newest software and new software changes. I wish there was some jig that would allow accurate placement of paper every single time. It would get 5 stars out of me then. Also I'm not fond of having to purchase upgraded software every few years. But this does have lots of possiblities for people who can think outside the box and who love to create from scratch. I recommend the unit and enjoy the 6 month subscription to their creative site but make sure to cancel in time so as not to be charged 19+ a month after that intro period is done. The customer service is great and go out of their way to be helpful. Which is a plus plus plus with any of these companies. Happy Making Stuff Everyone....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Complicated
 from Arizona,  Apr 15, 2010

I ordered this product at a scrapbooking show thinking it would be a breeze to operate, it looked that way in the demo I received but once I got it home I was lost! - Their tech support tried to help but replacing the cord didn't solve my problem and beyond that their only suggestion was to send it back so I did.. Guess I'm not enough of a techie!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steep Learning Curve
 from Oak Park, IL,  Mar 29, 2010

Not nearly as easy as they make it look. Unless you are tech saavy, skip this for something far less frustrating. Crafting is supposed to be fun. This machine is no fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top