Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pako Needle Organizer
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a great product for projects that have various floss changes. You need to have enough needles to be able to use one needle with each floss color. Once you set the organizer with your needles and floss, this makes doing any needlework piece go much easier without having to change the floss with one needle as I have done in the past. One thing I would recommend is that you follow the order of the floss and symbols that is on the chart, this makes it easier to read the chart as you work on piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was excatly as the was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was just as it was explained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I had expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creative time-saver
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 26, 2011

My cross-stitch project uses 37 shades of floss and calls for constant color changes. I began the two-year project without the use of the needle organizer. I spent as much time changing thread as I did stitching. My frustration level was climbing rapidly when a friend recommeded the needle organizer. I put the project aside, ordered the organizer, and bought 36 needles. It took me about two hours to make the labels and thread the needles. Now I'm making steady progress and enjoying the experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The needle organizer is made of sturdy plastic and well designed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pako Needle Organizer
 from Allentown, PA,  Jan 28, 2010

I have been looking for this product, both in catalogs and online - in order to facilitate color changes in a large project I am doing. I am well pleased with how it is working out. The delivery after ordering was very speedy, and the price was a lot less when compared to the other vendors I had looked into.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for big projects
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought this since I have a really large cross stitch pattern I'm working on. It helps having threaded needles for those stitches you don'tuse that often while completing the project. My only criticism is that you have to be careful in moving it since the threads sometimes come off the needles. That's not something I think can be fixed though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pako Needle Organizer
 from Lebanon, Ohio,  Apr 28, 2014

It is wonderful to already have your needles pre-threaded and stored with stitch symbols. Great when traveling so you can enjoy stitching more without interruption and possibility of losing a needle. Actually, the Needle Organizer is best if used along with Pako's Floss Organizer, especially if you are using blended threads. Enjoying my first set for more than 10 yrs, I recently decided instead of pulling them apart for a second or third project, I bought several more of both from Overstock (current best price online). Now I can just store them with a project and am ready to start back where I left off! Some of my projects from The Scarlet Quince have 100 - 200 blended colors so I definitley needed to buy more and look forward to giving them a real workout!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps needles organized
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

This is the second one I own, I lost the first one on a plane with needles and thread...., I love it! Had to have another one. It would be great if we could get refill sponge for inside the organizer as after a few uses, the sponge does hold the needles very good. Still a wonderful invention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it shows, great product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second buy
 from MI,  Sep 25, 2012

Since this is the second one I've bought that says enough about the product. The first is in use and this one will also be as soon as I decide how I want to rotate my cross stitch projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pako Needle Organizer
 from West Virginia,  Mar 15, 2012

LOOOOOOVE it. It is a great idea. However, if I was going to redesign it, I would figure out a way to have some way to loops the ends of the threads underneath while they are still on the needle. When all sections are in use, the threads can become entangled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This organizer is wonderful
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

So pleased with 1st organizer that I ordered another one. Perfect for projects with 50 or more colors. Really saves time once all of the needles are threaded.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Worked for me
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Feb 17, 2012

This works for the stitcher who has to used a variety of colors on a project. Makes life simplier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it looked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needle Organizer thingy
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

My wife does cross-stitchery. While I built the fram she uses for holding the fabric, I am still not sure what the heck this thing is or what it does. She likes it. That's good enough for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A dead ringer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be a fairly accurate description but my wife recognized it immediately from the photos so the description was redundant..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. She had one for about 10 years and finally wore it out. She wanted another one. Seems like an good endorsement.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reluctance turned to gladness
 from South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2012

I reluctantly bought this product thinking I'd give it a try but also thinking it would be more trouble than it was worth. BOY was I wrong!!! This is invaluable especially when doing a large stitching project. I have never been happier with a purchase. Thnking about buying another one for when I have more than one project going at a time!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packaged and speedy delivery
 from PA,  Dec 17, 2011

The product was delivered quickly and was well packaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very helpful
 from WV,  Sep 13, 2011

Must-have accesory for anyone sttching a large piece or one with lots of colors. I like to thread enough needles to stitch for several hours, and this is the best device I've seen for keeping them organized. Right now I have about 60 needles threaded & ready to go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross stitch organizer
 from Markesan, WI,  Feb 23, 2011

The organizer makes cross stitch efficient without all the needle/thread changes. Everything is up front and convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought