Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for making sock moneys..!
 from Washington,  Nov 26, 2013

This product is perfect for making sock moneys...my Grandma will love them and if I'm a good girl maybe I'll get a money or two! he he

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great sock monkey!
 from northeast,  Nov 7, 2013

Made sock monkeys with all the different sizes of the original red heel sock. Always turns out very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED HEEL SOCK MONKEY
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 19, 2011

SO LOVE THE MONKEY SOCKS. MY GIRLFRIEND AND I WITH HUSBANDS GO THE MYRLE BEACH EVERY YEAR...DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS AND MAKE A NEW SOCK MONKEY. WE SAY YES; CHRISTMAS IS OVER SO LETS MAKE A MONKEY..ALL DECORATED WITH A DIFFERENT OUTFIT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Feb 17, 2011

be sure and read the whole page, this is just the socks and pattern. It tells you that. Great , makes cute monkeys, I have to keep getting more because whenever someone I know sees one they want one! Anyway wouldn't you rather pick out your own things to make the monkey unique? I don't think I would want mine like all the rest, every one I make has different eyes, mouth, hats etc. Make your monkey "your monkey"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red heel socks
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 7, 2010

The red heel socks arrived quickly and in good condition. They are being used for variations of the sock monkey design - specifically, wine bottle covers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a CROCK!
 from Washington DC,  Jun 15, 2010

I was very exciter to order the sock monkey kit...when it arrived I found that it came with 2 pairs of socks! Thats it no stuffing,no buttons no DIRECTIONS!!!!!! Really dissapointed ....ohh and the socks were small so if you did find all of the things to make the socks you would only get a small doll. Terrible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 10, 2010

Fun product! Got it for my grandson. will be fun to make. takes me back to the old days thanks so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kit?
 Mar 13, 2010

The 'kit' provides only the socks and instructions. The embellishments and supplies to make the finished product are not included. That was a disappointment but I was pleased with how quickly I received the socks. I will enjoy making these traditional toys for my grandsons. Overstock should consider making the kit complete with all of the materials needed to comprise a 'kit' or list the materials also needed to make the dolls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original Red Heel Sock Doll Kit
 from UK,  Jan 11, 2010

I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. I was really impressed with the speed with which it came from the USA. I didn't expect it to arrive in time for Christmas but it did and my daughter was delighted. Can't wait to buy one for myself now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey Kit
 from Washington State,  Jan 1, 2009

The kit included only the socks. Everything else--yarn, stuffing, buttons for eyes--had to be purchased separately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top