For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
omnigrid ruler trio
 from Setauket, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

what can I say - it's rulers - lol - works well for what I need it for - quilting

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 13, 2013

I should have read the reviews closer. What I wanted was a longer ruler to cut 1/4 inch seams. This is NOT supposed to be used with a rotary cutter. I assume that it because it is so narrow that you would cut your fingertips off. I now know that you can buy an Add-A-Quarter ruler in 6", 12" and 18" lengths. I'll probably give this to my quilt guild for a door prize. It is useless to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a must have tool for cutting half square triangles. Makes stitching more accurate for better outcome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half and Quarter squares also flying geese.
 from Newcastle, OK,  Dec 20, 2011

As a quilter of some dozen years I like them so well I acturally got a set for a new quilter. some people can draw a center line and sew 1/4 inch on either side and do just fine. Not me I need both the center line and the side lines. on anything over a couple of inches. Depending on how big the starting squares you have a rule to fit with in reason. These can also be used in conjection with the Eleanor Burns flying geese rules if you have to make lots of flying geece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly good although it does not show all 3 sizes you get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes these work well and are made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilting Tool
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 6, 2011

I use this for 1/2 Square triangle, paper piecing, and general sewing. It is small, handy to take to quilting class...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super rulers
 from Fayette, Utah,  Jun 18, 2011

They took forever to come but I am happy with them and will use them often in my quilting projects.They are great for doing half square triangles.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omnigrid Marking Ruler Trio
 from rochester, ny,  Aug 14, 2010

these rulers are great for quilting and making perfect 1/4" seams ..... like the omigrid product ..... they can not be used with a rotary cutter - they are only for marking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omnigrid Ruler Trio
 from OH,  Jun 24, 2010

Great product...great price! Valuable tools to use when quilting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Product
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 24, 2010

Great product - makes marking squares for half-square triangles much easier and much more consistent. I found it much easier to use than a traditional ruler because I was able to hold the ruler marking on the points of the square and mark on either side of the ruler without moving it and seemed to get much more consistency this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rulers
 from WV,  Jan 29, 2010

Marking a stitching line will be so much easier with these rulers...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2009

Tool makes marking triangle sew lines easy, but would like to have it a couple of inches longer to accommodate larger block sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top