Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
O'lIPFA RULER
 from S. W. Washington state,  Oct 11, 2010

I bought my first O'lipfa rulers when they came out. These rulers, bar none, (and I have them all) are my go to rulers. I love my Olipfa rulers for cutting yardage and as a serious quilter and sew-ist I simply cannot recommend these highly enough for ease and accuracy due to the wonderful lip on the edge of the ruler as the lip makes repeated cuts accurately and easily. I think I bought my current rulers (in all sizes) in 90?, 92?'s and I am replacing them only because they have been used so hard for so many years. Easy to read, easy to use they are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Helper for Crafters
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought a shorter O'lipfa ruler earlier and liked it so much I wanted a yard-long one. The lip edge is a wonderful aid in cutting fabric with a rotary cutter and mat. I only wish the ruler was 5 inches wide and not 4, but they don't seem to make the long rulers in 5-in width.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, even if description was short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ruler!
 from ID,  May 28, 2013

Ruler was packaged very well and was delivered in 3 days! Great tool foe any quilter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making long cuts with rotary cutter
 from Near Memphis TN,  Apr 29, 2013

I like the lip, it helps me keep things straight when making a LONG cut of fabric. Since I also make lap robes for the local VA hospital, and they are 42" long, this is a great help and time saver. I can cut one out in a fraction of the time scissors would take

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruler works well as advertised
 from orlando,  Jul 19, 2012

The ruler with the lip worked the way it was supposed to. It assisted me in my project. It is very lightweight so I had to apply some pressure to get it to stay where I wanted it. It did what I needed and the 36" length was great. I would have taken one even longer if they made it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. It is a little more flexible than I thought it would be, but that didn't cause a problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

Does the job very well. I think it's a lot better than other cheaper brands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this, used to have a ruler with out the lip but this one is way better. Does not slip around accurate cut every time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product just as expected!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 7, 2011

I misplaced my previous lip edge craft ruler and was pleased to find this ruler. I love the sturdy, clear plastic material, making it easy to see the material underneath. I love the lip edge, making it easy to square up before cutting. Very glad to have this craft ruler to assist me in my sewing, etc. projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The onsite image was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the product! The lip edge makes squaring up and cutting my projects very easy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruler rules!
 from KY,  Jun 8, 2011

I sew a lot of large items for home dec and had recently broken this ruler. I tried to locate it's replacement in local stores but could not find it. This O'lipfa ruler has an advantage to other quilting rulers in home dec use due to it's longer length. Since I am often working with wider fabrics, being able to cut longer straight lengths is a must. So glad Overstock had this item!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAB
 from Heart of Ohio, Nation'sbread basket,Millersburg,,  Dec 1, 2010

It came so quick, shipping was economical, and product cheaper than other places. Many thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sorry,Christmas gift
 from PENSACOLA FL.,  Jan 1, 2009

Sorry i gave this as a Christmas gift, looks very handy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top