Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Craft Basics
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 20, 2010

I was pleased with the quality of the products in the OLFA Rotary Essentials Kit.Since I am now disabled and have more time on my hands, I decided to get back to crafting (quilting and sewing). I had always wanted a cutting mat and rotary tools, so finding these handy tools in one set was a bonus and a good deal, too. The mat did have a strong odor, so I placed it on the patio for a few days and sprayed it with Frebreze, which helped. When I cut paper on the mat with the rotary tool for a Valentine's Day project, the paper did have a tendency to slide, but perhaps fabric won't slip as much. Also, I might have been pressing too hard with the cutter. I'm enjoying the products overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLFA is the best-Can't go wrong with OLFA products
 from Near Memphis TN,  Mar 29, 2013

My quilting instructor strongly advises us to purchase other products (and she doesn't work for them). They are all very well and thoughtfully made. The only problem I have had is finding the 18mm replacement blades locally--had to order them from Overstock, which with my "O" membership ended up being cheaper than buying locally, The downside is I must keep a larger supply unhand, but that is ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nicely made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Usual very high quality of OLFA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the small side
 from portland, oregon,  Mar 1, 2011

I was expecting this product to be larger. It works okay for small projects. I have used it for some papercrafts. For larger sewing project, not so great. Also - my rotary cutter mysteriously fell apart one day. I probably could have fixed it, but don't know where the little round part went to. I would recommend buying a different one from a local store - that way you can see exactly what size you need for your project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt kit
 from Central Coast, Ca.,  Feb 12, 2010

This little kit has really streamlined my sewing and reduced hand fatigue. I would recommend these to anyone looking for precision cuts for quilting or sewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good self-healing mat
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2014

This kit contains a small self-healing mat that works well. The rotary blades on the fabric cutters dulled quickly, and there were no replacement blades offered with this kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2009

I have seen friends use the Olfa rotary cutter before, but I felt that scissors were fine for me. A cutting-intensive project made me rethink this. I shopped the internet and found the best deal on Overstock.com. The shipping costs were reasonable, and the product arrived in 3 days! I love the ease and speed of cutting on the mat with the rotary cutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 Apr 21, 2015

This was bought as a gift for my son's girlfriend who sews. I knew she didn't have a rotary cutter or mat, and this set was perfect. She loves it. I have Olfa mats and rotary cutters in my sewing room, and I wouldn't be without them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice large area to cut my fabric, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Feb 13, 2015

This combo is such an excellent value. Great starter kit for the wannabe quilter, and it makes a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't come with ruler. My bad.
 from Manhattan, NY,  Nov 21, 2014

It was my mistake. I thought this kit came with the ruler as others do. I'm just putting it out there so somebody else doesn't go looking for the ruler like I did. I haven't used this yet but I could feel the quality through the plastic. I like that's there are two cutters--regular and small; I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of them. I'll just have to buy the ruler separately. No biggie. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

I knew what I wanted and checked other places on the web but Overstock had the best deal. I've enjoyed using this kit very much. All of the elements of the kit are excellent and perform beautifully. I would definitely recommend this product to others who sew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Iceland,  May 18, 2013

My new favorite sewing thing :) It works like a charm :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very detailed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice..
 from Michigan,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a very nice set and made a nice gift for some who quilts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotory Esseentials
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

As expected with a rotory cutter, cuts like a breeze through fabrics. Recieved two cutters and mat for less than the cost of a single cutter. No complaints here

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilting Supplies
 from TEXAS,  Apr 22, 2011

This brand I know is a great one....I have not used the product yet as I have other "irons in the fire" at the present time. BUT, I felt it was a good price for what the package included, so I went ahead and purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Impressed
 from Hydro, Ok/,  Apr 15, 2011

I was very impressed with this product It made cutting so much more simple.The difference was so amazing. I had not used a rotary before and now thats all I will use

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes perfectly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought