Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So much better than pinking shears
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Jul 8, 2008

I love to pink the cut ends of my fabric before I wash it when preparing to make a quilt. I have always hated my pinking shears because they chew more than cut. Using this blade on my rotary cutter was so easy and the cut was perfect and... no frayed edges after the fabric went through a complete wash and dry cycle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinking Blades Are Awesome
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

The price was great, shipping was expedient, and I was thrilled to find this item in Overstock. Makes sewing of sides seams so quick when the edges are pinked at time of cutting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so pleased with this product.
 from Kernville, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I am so glad that Overstock.com has quilting items. I have told all of my quilting buddies about the good deals and quality and easiness of ordering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Explained all I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is was it said it would be. It is a great addition to my quilting tools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLFA Rotary Cutter 45mm Pinking Blade
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Dec 18, 2012

I have owned several Pinking Shears during my years of sewing but they were always difficult to use & weren't as sharp as regular fabric scissors. The Pinking Blade for the Rotary Cutter is extremely sharp & does a better job than any of the Pinking Shears I have used. Only time will tell as far as staying sharp but I think that will not be a concern. Also the Rotary Cutter is much easier on my hands than using the Pinking Shears. My hands were always sore after using those.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate on product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is high quality & exactly what I expect from OLFA products
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping, great item, as described! Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So handy!
 from NE Wisconsin,  Oct 3, 2012

Since I'm a quilter, I use this blade to "pink" the ends of fabric before I wash it. Now, I don't get any of the dreaded thread tangles that usually result from prewashing. Saves me time, so I can get back to my sewing machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product is just as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It cuts the way it is suppose to cut.
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 10, 2012

It does what it is suppose to do - It cuts. I love my rotary cutter and it would mean nothing to me if the blades were crummy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can never go wrong with the quality of OLFA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy way to pink edges
 from Kansas City,  Aug 16, 2011

I have never been disappointed in OLFA products. This is no exception. Sharp, and works very well with all types of fabrics.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal cutter
 from Ohio,  Aug 5, 2011

Highly recommend this product for all cutting needs and Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch!
 from Washington state,  Jul 27, 2011

I could not be more pleased. I now own three Olfa rotary cutters (various blades/sizes) and they have vastly simplified my sewing and other cutting projects. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olfa Rotary Cutter Pinking Blade
 from Grand Terrace, Ca,  Apr 26, 2011

This is a great product. I've used it several times and is almost ready for a second blade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought